The Baseball Cube

TBC

1981 Boston Red Sox

1981 Boston Red Sox

Starting Pitchers Log

MORE  
Season
1981
league Name
American League
division
East
level
MLB
nickname
Red Sox
record
GBL
0.0
div rank
0
League rank
6
MLB Rank
12
manager
ballpark
Fenway Park
Attendance
1,060,379
att rk
11
payroll
0
pay rk
0
Top Draft Pick
playoffs
dnq
Subscribe to TBC PREMIUM ... Surf ad-free, get the daily PLAYER TRACKER (take a tour), access to ... more
than a dozen research applications including Player Comparison tool, analysis features and additional datagrid functionality!
Log of all regular season games and starting pitcher statistics.
1981 Starting Pitcher Log
*Reload page to restore grid
Grid Actions:
Tips/tools for using data gri ds:

  • Manual Filter: Single-click a row to highlight in orange. Click FILTER ROWS button to show only those rows in the grid
  • Quick-Filter: Double-Click on a cell value to filter the grid on rows that have same value in same column. Click a statistic to view all values equal or higher
  • Select Rows: Single-click rows to select multiple rows for future action or visibility.
  • Hide Rows: Click the` minus sign in the first column to hide the row in the grid.
  • Restore Rows: Once rows are filtered, click RESTORE ROWS to show all rows once again
  • Sort: Click a column in the first header row to sort data by values in that column. Click again to reverse the original sort. Some cells have custom sort keys that will sort them logically instead of alphanumerically.
  • Compare/Analyze: Click multiple rows for players of interest. In addition to filtering, you can quickly COMPARE player stats or use the MULTI-PLAYER STAT VIEWER to view multiple player cards on the same page.
  • Leaders: On stat grids. Top-10 ranked statistics are highlighted in gray. #1 rank is in light green. (PREMIUM setting)
  • Export to CSV: Click CSV to convert the full grid into a comma-delimeted display. From there, you can copy/paste to another application.
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-04-10 Apr Fri Dennis Eckersley 26.189 R CHA L 3-5 box | pbp 1 186 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 4 2 2 2 7 0 0 1 0 28 25 0 0 0 1 0 0 8 4 3 3 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 2.57 0.86
1981-04-12 Apr Sun Frank Tanana 27.283 L CHA W 5-4 box | pbp 1 219 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.1 7 3 3 2 5 0 0 0 1 27 24 2 0 0 2 0 0 9 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.26 1.42
1981-04-13 Apr Mon Steve Crawford 22.349 R BAL L 1-5 box | pbp 1 5 L 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 8 0 0 1 5 0 0 0 0 30 29 2 0 0 0 1 2 10 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 1.12
1981-04-15 Apr Wed Mike Torrez 34.230 R BAL W 7-2 box | pbp 1 363 -- 1 0 0 0 0 2.1 5 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 12 12 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.86 2.14
1981-04-17 Apr Fri Dennis Eckersley 26.196 R CHA W 8-5 box | pbp 2 187 W 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 7 3 3 0 2 0 0 0 0 21 20 3 0 1 0 0 1 5 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.75 1.08
1981-04-18 Apr Sat Frank Tanana 27.289 L CHA L 1-2 box | pbp 2 220 L 1 1 1 0 0 8.0 7 2 2 6 3 0 0 0 1 36 28 0 1 1 1 0 1 10 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.14 1.53
1981-04-19 Apr Sun Steve Crawford 22.355 R CHA W 9-4 box | pbp 2 6 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.1 7 4 4 2 1 0 0 1 0 19 16 1 0 1 0 0 1 4 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.18 1.59
1981-04-20 Apr Mon Mike Torrez 34.235 R TEX W 4-2 box | pbp 2 364 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 7 2 2 2 3 0 0 0 0 35 33 2 1 1 0 1 0 15 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.38 1.24
1981-04-21 Apr Tue John Tudor 27.078 L TEX W 10-4 box | pbp 1 20 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 9 3 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 36 33 3 0 0 0 1 0 12 8 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.00 1.22
1981-04-22 Apr Wed Dennis Eckersley 26.201 R TEX L 8-16 box | pbp 3 188 L 1 0 0 0 0 0.2 5 5 5 2 1 0 0 0 0 10 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7.11 1.58
1981-04-25 Apr Sat Frank Tanana 27.296 L BAL L 2-7 box | pbp 3 221 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.2 9 6 6 2 7 0 0 0 0 24 22 1 0 0 0 0 1 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.21 1.74
1981-04-26 Apr Sun Dennis Eckersley 26.205 R BAL W 7-5 box | pbp 4 189 W 1 0 1 0 0 9.0 9 5 5 2 7 0 0 0 1 37 35 2 0 1 1 0 0 9 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6.23 1.43
1981-04-27 Apr Mon Mike Torrez 34.242 R TEX L 0-10 box | pbp 3 365 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.0 6 4 4 3 2 0 0 0 1 27 24 1 0 1 0 0 0 10 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.63 1.33
1981-04-28 Apr Tue Steve Crawford 22.364 R TEX L 0-9 box | pbp 3 7 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 1 0 18 16 1 0 1 0 0 1 5 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.70 1.50
1981-04-29 Apr Wed John Tudor 27.086 L TEX L 0-5 box | pbp 2 21 L 1 0 0 0 0 7.0 7 5 5 3 3 0 0 1 0 31 27 1 0 1 0 0 1 12 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.50 1.31
1981-04-30 Apr Thu Frank Tanana 27.301 L MIN L 4-8 box | pbp 4 222 L 1 0 0 0 0 1.1 5 5 5 0 1 0 0 1 0 10 9 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7.08 1.87
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-05-01 May Fri Dennis Eckersley 26.210 R MIN L 1-6 box | pbp 5 190 L 1 0 0 0 0 8.0 9 5 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 32 29 4 0 0 1 0 1 6 12 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6.07 1.38
1981-05-02 May Sat Mike Torrez 34.247 R MIN L 2-11 box | pbp 4 366 L 1 0 0 0 0 0.2 4 6 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 8 5 2 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6.50 1.61
1981-05-03 May Sun Steve Crawford 23.004 R MIN L 1-3 box | pbp 4 8 L 1 1 0 0 0 6.2 5 1 1 6 5 0 0 0 0 31 24 1 0 0 1 0 0 14 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.68 1.55
1981-05-04 May Mon John Tudor 27.091 L KCA W 8-7 box | pbp 3 22 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.1 8 4 4 2 2 0 1 0 0 28 25 3 1 0 0 1 0 3 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.84 1.39
1981-05-05 May Tue Frank Tanana 27.306 L KCA L 1-2 box | pbp 5 223 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.1 6 2 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 31 25 4 0 0 0 0 1 7 12 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.86 1.70
1981-05-06 May Wed Dennis Eckersley 26.215 R KCA W 3-1 box | pbp 6 191 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 0 0 0 30 30 0 0 0 1 0 0 9 11 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.89 1.16
1981-05-08 May Fri Mike Torrez 34.253 R TOR W 4-2 box | pbp 5 367 W 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 7 2 2 3 3 0 0 0 0 26 22 1 1 0 0 0 1 9 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.70 1.65
1981-05-09 May Sat Steve Crawford 23.010 R TOR W 10-3 box | pbp 5 9 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 0 1 0 14 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 7 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.96 1.48
1981-05-10 May Sun Frank Tanana 27.311 L TOR W 9-5 box | pbp 6 224 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 14 11 0 0 2 2 1 1 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6.16 1.76
1981-05-11 May Mon Dennis Eckersley 26.220 R TOR W 7-6 box | pbp 7 192 -- 1 0 0 0 0 4.1 8 5 5 5 2 0 0 0 0 26 21 1 1 1 2 0 0 6 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.44 1.35
1981-05-12 May Tue John Tudor 27.099 L MIN L 3-4 box | pbp 4 23 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 5 2 2 3 4 0 0 0 0 27 24 1 0 1 0 1 2 9 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.30 1.33
1981-05-13 May Wed Mike Torrez 34.258 R MIN W 5-2 box | pbp 6 368 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.2 5 2 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 26 24 1 1 0 1 0 1 7 8 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.04 1.52
1981-05-14 May Thu Frank Tanana 27.315 L MIN W 9-7 box | pbp 7 225 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 8 6 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 24 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 8 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6.69 1.71
1981-05-15 May Fri Steve Crawford 23.016 R KCA W 4-3 box | pbp 6 10 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.1 6 3 3 4 2 0 0 0 0 26 21 1 0 2 0 0 0 9 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.15 1.55
1981-05-16 May Sat Dennis Eckersley 26.225 R KCA L 6-7 box | pbp 8 193 L 1 0 0 0 0 3.1 8 7 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 17 16 2 0 2 0 0 1 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6.41 1.42
1981-05-17 May Sun John Tudor 27.104 L KCA L 4-5 box | pbp 5 24 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.2 7 3 3 1 6 1 0 0 0 31 30 2 0 2 1 0 0 6 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.14 1.27
1981-05-18 May Mon Mike Torrez 34.263 R SEA W 8-5 box | pbp 7 369 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.2 5 2 2 2 3 0 0 0 0 18 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.03 1.56
1981-05-19 May Tue Frank Tanana 27.320 L SEA W 4-0 box | pbp 8 226 W 1 1 1 1 0 9.0 5 0 0 2 9 0 0 0 0 31 29 0 0 0 0 0 3 9 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.36 1.52
1981-05-20 May Wed Steve Crawford 23.021 R OAK W 5-3 box | pbp 7 11 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 3 3 3 1 6 0 0 0 0 23 22 1 0 2 0 0 0 9 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.21 1.40
1981-05-21 May Thu Dennis Eckersley 26.230 R OAK W 3-0 box | pbp 9 194 W 1 1 1 1 0 9.0 2 0 0 5 12 0 0 1 0 34 28 1 0 0 4 1 0 8 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.37 1.32
1981-05-22 May Fri John Tudor 27.109 L MIL W 7-3 box | pbp 6 25 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.1 6 3 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 26 24 2 0 1 0 1 0 7 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.15 1.27
1981-05-23 May Sat Mike Torrez 34.268 R MIL W 8-1 box | pbp 8 370 W 1 0 0 0 0 5.1 6 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 21 21 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.58 1.50
1981-05-24 May Sun Frank Tanana 27.325 L MIL L 1-2 box | pbp 9 227 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 5 1 1 3 5 0 0 0 1 30 26 1 0 0 2 0 0 7 7 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.82 1.47
1981-05-24 May Sun Chuck Rainey 26.314 R MIL L 7-10 box | pbp 1 30 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.1 9 5 5 3 2 0 0 0 0 28 25 1 0 1 0 0 0 10 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.33 1.32
1981-05-25 May Mon Steve Crawford 23.026 R CLE W 8-7 box | pbp 8 12 -- 1 0 0 0 0 6.2 12 6 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 31 31 4 0 2 1 0 1 10 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.81 1.47
1981-05-26 May Tue Dennis Eckersley 26.235 R CLE L 2-5 box | pbp 10 195 L 1 0 1 0 0 9.0 10 4 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 36 36 1 0 0 0 1 1 13 8 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.18 1.29
1981-05-27 May Wed John Tudor 27.114 L CLE W 10-5 box | pbp 7 26 -- 1 0 0 0 0 4.0 6 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 18 16 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.18 1.31
1981-05-29 May Fri Mike Torrez 34.274 R MIL L 4-5 box | pbp 9 371 -- 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 3 2 2 3 3 0 0 0 0 29 26 0 0 2 1 1 1 12 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.18 1.37
1981-05-30 May Sat Frank Tanana 27.331 L MIL W 7-6 box | pbp 10 228 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 7 4 4 1 3 0 0 1 0 24 22 1 0 2 0 0 1 5 5 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.97 1.47
1981-05-31 May Sun Steve Crawford 23.032 R MIL L 2-5 box | pbp 9 13 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.0 7 1 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 19 19 1 0 1 0 1 0 8 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.60 1.49
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-06-02 Jun Tue Dennis Eckersley 26.242 R CLE W 4-0 box | pbp 11 196 W 1 1 1 1 0 9.0 4 0 0 3 3 0 0 0 0 33 30 1 0 0 1 1 0 6 16 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.54 1.23
1981-06-03 Jun Wed John Tudor 27.121 L CLE L 1-4 box | pbp 8 27 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.0 7 4 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 27 25 0 0 2 0 0 0 8 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.39 1.33
1981-06-04 Jun Thu Mike Torrez 34.280 R CLE W 6-5 box | pbp 10 372 W 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 6 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 22 21 0 0 1 0 1 1 11 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.08 1.36
1981-06-05 Jun Fri Frank Tanana 27.337 L OAK W 4-1 box | pbp 11 229 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.1 5 1 1 1 2 0 0 0 0 29 28 0 0 1 0 0 2 9 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.48 1.37
1981-06-06 Jun Sat Steve Crawford 23.038 R OAK L 2-6 box | pbp 10 14 L 1 0 0 0 0 2.0 6 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 11 10 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.96 1.55
1981-06-07 Jun Sun Dennis Eckersley 26.247 R OAK L 3-4 box | pbp 12 197 -- 1 1 0 0 0 8.2 5 3 3 2 8 0 0 0 0 31 28 0 0 1 0 0 1 6 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.39 1.18
1981-06-08 Jun Mon John Tudor 27.126 L SEA L 0-2 box | pbp 9 28 L 1 1 1 0 0 8.0 4 2 2 2 6 0 0 1 0 31 28 0 0 1 0 0 0 7 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.11 1.26
1981-06-09 Jun Tue Mike Torrez 34.285 R SEA W 10-1 box | pbp 11 373 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 5 1 1 1 6 0 0 0 0 34 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 12 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.63 1.26
1981-06-10 Jun Wed Frank Tanana 27.342 L SEA W 4-2 box | pbp 12 230 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.1 6 1 1 1 4 0 0 0 0 25 24 2 0 0 1 0 1 8 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.21 1.35
1981-06-11 Jun Thu Chuck Rainey 26.332 R CAL L 2-7 box | pbp 2 31 L 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 6 2 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 28 25 1 0 0 0 0 1 13 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.95 1.23
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-08-10 Aug Mon Dennis Eckersley 26.311 R CHA L 1-7 box | pbp 13 198 L 1 0 0 0 0 3.0 7 3 3 0 2 0 0 1 0 17 16 2 0 0 2 0 0 2 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.55 1.22
1981-08-11 Aug Tue Mike Torrez 34.348 R CHA L 2-4 box | pbp 12 374 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 15 14 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 2 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.74 1.32
1981-08-12 Aug Wed Bob Ojeda 23.238 L CHA W 8-1 box | pbp 1 8 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 7 1 1 3 5 0 0 0 0 33 30 0 0 0 2 0 1 12 3 1 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 1.11
1981-08-13 Aug Thu Steve Crawford 23.106 R CHA W 9-6 box | pbp 11 15 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 13 11 1 0 1 0 0 1 7 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.37 1.56
1981-08-14 Aug Fri Frank Tanana 28.042 L TEX L 2-3 box | pbp 13 231 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 5 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 0 25 21 0 0 0 1 0 0 6 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.97 1.31
1981-08-15 Aug Sat Dennis Eckersley 26.316 R TEX W 5-3 box | pbp 14 199 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 5 2 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 23 23 0 0 1 1 0 0 10 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.45 1.20
1981-08-16 Aug Sun Bob Ojeda 23.242 L TEX L 0-3 box | pbp 2 9 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.1 9 2 2 3 4 0 0 1 2 34 29 1 0 0 1 0 1 14 5 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.65 1.35
1981-08-18 Aug Tue Mike Torrez 34.355 R OAK L 2-3 box | pbp 13 375 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 2 1 1 4 2 0 0 0 0 20 16 0 0 0 0 2 0 5 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.57 1.30
1981-08-19 Aug Wed Frank Tanana 28.047 L OAK L 2-4 box | pbp 14 232 L 1 1 1 0 0 8.0 4 2 2 1 7 0 0 0 0 28 27 1 0 1 0 0 0 11 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.81 1.25
1981-08-20 Aug Thu Dennis Eckersley 26.321 R OAK W 6-4 box | pbp 15 200 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 8 3 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 32 31 0 0 1 0 0 0 9 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.41 1.20
1981-08-21 Aug Fri John Tudor 27.200 L SEA W 7-4 box | pbp 10 29 -- 1 0 0 0 0 2.1 3 2 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 13 9 0 0 0 2 0 0 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.20 1.32
1981-08-22 Aug Sat Bob Ojeda 23.248 L SEA W 5-3 box | pbp 3 10 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 27 25 0 0 1 0 0 1 10 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.31 1.24
1981-08-23 Aug Sun Mike Torrez 34.360 R SEA W 7-5 box | pbp 14 376 -- 1 0 0 0 0 4.2 7 4 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 23 20 1 0 2 1 1 0 6 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.82 1.35
1981-08-24 Aug Mon Frank Tanana 28.052 L CAL L 6-8 box | pbp 15 233 L 1 0 0 0 0 5.1 7 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 24 24 1 0 1 0 0 0 7 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.98 1.25
1981-08-25 Aug Tue Dennis Eckersley 26.326 R CAL L 7-8 box | pbp 16 201 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 7 1 1 3 5 0 0 0 0 29 26 2 0 0 4 0 0 5 4 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.24 1.23
1981-08-27 Aug Thu John Tudor 27.206 L OAK W 6-5 box | pbp 11 30 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.0 6 5 5 2 3 0 0 0 0 15 13 1 0 1 0 0 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.68 1.38
1981-08-28 Aug Fri Bob Ojeda 23.254 L OAK W 12-5 box | pbp 4 11 W 1 0 1 0 0 9.0 7 5 5 0 4 0 0 0 0 32 32 0 0 3 0 0 2 14 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.06 1.11
1981-08-29 Aug Sat Mike Torrez 35.001 R OAK W 7-6 box | pbp 15 377 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 4 3 3 5 6 0 0 0 0 30 25 0 0 1 2 0 0 9 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.83 1.35
1981-08-30 Aug Sun Frank Tanana 28.058 L OAK L 3-5 box | pbp 16 234 L 1 0 0 0 0 3.2 8 5 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 19 18 0 1 3 0 0 1 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.29 1.30
1981-08-31 Aug Mon Dennis Eckersley 26.332 R CAL W 4-1 box | pbp 17 202 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 7 1 1 1 4 0 0 0 0 34 33 0 1 0 0 0 1 9 9 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.98 1.20
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-09-01 Sep Tue Bob Stanley 26.295 R CAL L 2-3 box | pbp 1 64 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.1 9 3 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 29 26 0 0 0 0 0 4 12 3 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.52 1.63
1981-09-02 Sep Wed Bob Ojeda 23.259 L CAL W 3-1 box | pbp 5 12 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 5 1 1 4 4 0 0 0 0 27 22 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.82 1.17
1981-09-03 Sep Thu Mike Torrez 35.006 R SEA L 7-8 box | pbp 16 378 -- 1 0 0 0 0 4.1 8 4 4 2 1 1 0 0 0 21 19 3 0 0 1 0 1 8 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.05 1.40
1981-09-04 Sep Fri Frank Tanana 28.063 L SEA L 2-5 box | pbp 17 235 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.1 10 5 5 2 3 1 0 0 0 31 27 1 0 2 2 0 0 7 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.46 1.33
1981-09-05 Sep Sat Dennis Eckersley 26.337 R SEA W 12-5 box | pbp 18 203 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.2 8 5 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 19 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.24 1.23
1981-09-06 Sep Sun Bruce Hurst 23.166 L SEA W 6-1 box | pbp 1 8 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 5 1 1 5 3 1 0 1 1 29 23 2 0 0 1 0 0 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.50 1.67
1981-09-07 Sep Mon Bob Ojeda 23.264 L DET L 1-3 box | pbp 6 13 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.2 3 3 3 2 1 0 0 1 0 28 25 0 1 1 0 0 1 14 6 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.93 1.09
1981-09-08 Sep Tue Mike Torrez 35.011 R DET W 5-3 box | pbp 17 379 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.2 8 2 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 29 27 1 0 0 2 0 0 8 7 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.95 1.40
1981-09-09 Sep Wed Frank Tanana 28.068 L DET W 6-5 box | pbp 18 236 -- 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 6 1 1 0 5 0 0 0 0 32 31 2 0 0 0 1 0 10 8 2 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.22 1.29
1981-09-11 Sep Fri Dennis Eckersley 26.343 R NYA L 1-4 box | pbp 19 204 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.0 7 4 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 26 24 0 0 1 1 0 1 5 8 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.33 1.25
1981-09-12 Sep Sat Bob Ojeda 23.269 L NYA W 2-1 box | pbp 7 14 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 2 1 1 1 7 0 0 0 0 27 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.67 0.98
1981-09-13 Sep Sun Frank Tanana 28.072 L NYA L 6-10 box | pbp 19 237 L 1 0 0 0 0 1.1 5 4 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 10 8 0 0 0 1 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.49 1.33
1981-09-14 Sep Mon Mike Torrez 35.017 R DET W 5-2 box | pbp 18 380 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 5 1 1 4 2 0 0 0 0 24 20 0 0 1 0 1 1 8 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.82 1.41
1981-09-16 Sep Wed Dennis Eckersley 26.348 R DET W 2-1 box | pbp 20 205 W 1 1 1 0 0 10.0 7 1 1 3 5 0 0 0 1 39 34 1 0 0 1 0 1 13 9 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.07 1.23
1981-09-16 Sep Wed Bruce Hurst 23.176 L DET W 5-4 box | pbp 2 9 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 3 2 2 3 2 0 0 0 0 22 19 0 0 1 0 0 1 7 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.31 1.37
1981-09-17 Sep Thu Bob Ojeda 23.274 L DET W 6-1 box | pbp 8 15 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 6 1 1 5 1 0 0 0 0 31 25 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 9 0 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.51 1.05
1981-09-18 Sep Fri Frank Tanana 28.077 L NYA L 4-6 box | pbp 20 238 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.1 3 4 4 3 5 0 0 0 0 22 19 0 0 2 0 0 0 6 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.59 1.32
1981-09-19 Sep Sat Mike Torrez 35.022 R NYA W 8-5 box | pbp 19 381 -- 1 0 0 0 0 7.0 8 4 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 31 28 3 0 1 0 0 1 10 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.91 1.42
1981-09-20 Sep Sun Bruce Hurst 23.180 L NYA W 4-1 box | pbp 3 10 W 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 7 1 1 1 3 0 0 0 0 25 24 3 0 0 1 0 0 7 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.08 1.38
1981-09-21 Sep Mon Dennis Eckersley 26.353 R MIL W 9-3 box | pbp 21 206 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 9 3 3 1 3 0 0 0 0 37 36 5 0 0 0 0 0 7 16 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.00 1.22
1981-09-22 Sep Tue Bob Ojeda 23.279 L MIL L 8-10 box | pbp 9 16 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 14 11 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.67 1.08
1981-09-23 Sep Wed Frank Tanana 28.082 L MIL W 11-5 box | pbp 21 239 -- 1 0 0 0 0 4.2 3 1 1 5 2 0 0 0 0 21 16 1 0 0 1 0 1 5 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.49 1.34
1981-09-24 Sep Thu Mike Torrez 35.027 R CLE L 2-5 box | pbp 20 382 L 1 1 0 0 0 6.1 9 3 3 5 3 0 0 0 1 32 26 2 0 0 2 0 1 15 3 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.93 1.46
1981-09-25 Sep Fri Bruce Hurst 23.185 L CLE W 5-4 box | pbp 4 11 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.2 5 4 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 17 16 2 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.43 1.43
1981-09-26 Sep Sat Dennis Eckersley 26.358 R CLE L 5-7 box | pbp 22 207 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.0 12 6 6 1 5 0 0 0 0 30 29 0 0 0 1 1 0 8 4 0 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.21 1.26
1981-09-27 Sep Sun Bob Ojeda 23.284 L CLE L 7-8 box | pbp 10 17 -- 1 0 0 0 0 2.1 3 4 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 14 11 1 0 1 0 0 0 5 2 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.12 1.13
1981-09-28 Sep Mon Frank Tanana 28.087 L MIL L 0-1 box | pbp 22 240 L 1 1 1 0 0 8.0 5 1 1 2 5 0 0 0 1 31 29 1 0 1 2 1 0 10 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.28 1.31
1981-09-29 Sep Tue Mike Torrez 35.032 R MIL W 7-2 box | pbp 21 383 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.1 5 2 2 2 8 0 0 0 0 32 30 0 1 0 0 1 0 11 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.80 1.42
1981-09-30 Sep Wed Bruce Hurst 23.190 L MIL L 5-10 box | pbp 5 12 -- 1 0 0 0 0 2.0 3 3 3 2 2 0 0 0 1 11 7 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.30 1.52
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-10-02 Oct Fri Dennis Eckersley 26.364 R CLE L 4-11 box | pbp 23 208 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.1 8 4 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 28 26 0 0 0 2 0 0 9 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.27 1.27
1981-10-03 Oct Sat Frank Tanana 28.092 L CLE W 4-0 box | pbp 23 241 W 1 1 1 1 0 9.0 10 0 0 2 3 1 0 0 0 37 35 1 0 0 2 0 2 11 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.01 1.31
1981-10-04 Oct Sun Mike Torrez 35.037 R CLE W 6-2 box | pbp 22 384 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.2 8 1 1 2 3 0 0 0 0 27 25 0 1 0 0 2 0 13 3 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.68 1.42
108 record(s)