The Baseball Cube

1981 Pittsburgh Pirates

1981 Pittsburgh Pirates

Starting Pitchers Log

MORE  
teamname:
year:
leaguename:
National League
division:
East
level:
MLB
nickname:
Pirates
record:
46-56
GBL:
0.0
div rank:
0
League rank:
9
MLB Rank:
20
manager:
ballpark:
Three Rivers Stadium
Attendance:
541,789
att rk:
23
payroll:
0
pay rk:
0
Top Draft Pick:
Jim Winn (1-14)
playoffs:
dnq
Subscribe to TBC PREMIUM ... Surf ad-free, get the daily PLAYER TRACKER (take a tour), access to ... more
than a dozen research applications including Player Comparison tool, analysis features and additional datagrid functionality!
Log of all regular season games and starting pitcher statistics.
1981 Starting Pitcher Log
*Reload page to restore grid
Grid Actions:
PREMIUM subscribers get additional grid functionality
Tips/tools for using data grids:

  • Manual Filter: Single-click a row to highlight in orange. Click FILTER ROWS button to show only those rows in the grid
  • Quick-Filter: Double-Click on a cell value to filter the grid on rows that have same value in same column. Click a statistic to view all values equal or higher
  • Select Rows: Single-click rows to select multiple rows for future action or visibility.
  • Hide Rows: Click the` minus sign in the first column to hide the row in the grid.
  • Restore Rows: Once rows are filtered, click RESTORE ROWS to show all rows once again
  • Sort: Click a column in the first header row to sort data by values in that column. Click again to reverse the original sort. Some cells have custom sort keys that will sort them logically instead of alphanumerically.
  • Compare/Analyze: Click multiple rows for players of interest. In addition to filtering, you can quickly COMPARE player stats or use the MULTI-PLAYER STAT VIEWER to view multiple player cards on the same page.
  • Leaders: On stat grids. Top-10 ranked statistics are highlighted in gray. #1 rank is in light green. (PREMIUM setting)
  • Export to CSV: Click CSV to convert the full grid into a comma-delimeted display. From there, you can copy/paste to another application.
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-04-09 Apr Thu Jim Bibby 36.162 R MON L 5-6 box | pbp 1 214 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 9 3 3 1 3 1 0 1 0 33 29 2 0 0 2 0 1 10 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.86 1.43
1981-04-12 Apr Sun Rick Rhoden 27.331 R MON W 3-2 box | pbp 1 112 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 8 2 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 25 25 0 1 0 0 0 0 10 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.00 1.33
1981-04-13 Apr Mon John Candelaria 27.158 L PHI L 1-5 box | pbp 1 176 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.0 11 4 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 31 28 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6.00 2.17
1981-04-15 Apr Wed Jim Bibby 36.168 R PHI L 3-4 box | pbp 2 215 -- 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 8 3 3 2 5 0 0 0 0 32 30 3 0 0 1 0 2 10 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.60 1.33
1981-04-16 Apr Thu Don Robinson 23.312 R PHI L 3-5 box | pbp 1 82 L 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 9 3 3 0 3 1 0 0 0 25 24 2 0 1 0 1 0 8 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.50 1.50
1981-04-17 Apr Fri Rick Rhoden 27.336 R HOU W 4-3 box | pbp 2 113 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 6 3 3 2 5 0 0 0 0 30 28 2 0 0 1 1 1 8 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.21 1.14
1981-04-18 Apr Sat John Candelaria 27.163 L HOU W 6-3 box | pbp 2 177 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 4 1 1 2 2 0 0 0 1 26 23 0 0 1 0 0 1 11 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.46 1.46
1981-04-19 Apr Sun Rod Scurry 25.033 L HOU W 2-0 box | pbp 1 1 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 4 0 0 2 7 0 0 0 1 25 23 1 1 0 1 1 0 6 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.86
1981-04-22 Apr Wed Rick Rhoden 27.341 R NYN L 2-2 box | pbp 3 114 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 7 2 2 4 4 0 0 0 0 28 24 0 0 0 1 0 1 10 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.15 1.35
1981-04-25 Apr Sat John Candelaria 27.170 L SLN L 1-5 box | pbp 3 178 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 4 3 3 4 2 0 0 0 0 27 23 0 1 1 0 1 1 9 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.60 1.35
1981-04-26 Apr Sun Rod Scurry 25.040 L SLN L 2-3 box | pbp 2 2 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.1 8 2 2 1 4 0 0 0 0 30 29 1 1 1 0 0 1 6 8 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.26 1.05
1981-04-28 Apr Tue Rick Rhoden 27.347 R NYN W 8-0 box | pbp 4 115 W 1 1 1 1 0 9.0 9 0 0 2 5 0 0 0 0 33 31 0 0 0 0 0 4 11 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.17 1.31
1981-04-29 Apr Wed Jim Bibby 36.182 R NYN W 10-0 box | pbp 3 216 W 1 1 1 1 0 9.0 5 0 0 4 3 0 0 0 0 35 31 1 0 0 0 0 1 12 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.25 1.21
1981-04-30 Apr Thu John Candelaria 27.175 L NYN W 7-4 box | pbp 4 179 W 1 0 0 0 0 8.2 10 4 4 2 3 0 0 0 0 37 35 6 0 0 0 0 1 9 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.77 1.36
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-05-01 May Fri Rod Scurry 25.045 L HOU L 3-5 box | pbp 3 3 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 7 2 2 3 7 1 0 0 0 28 25 1 0 1 0 0 0 5 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.77 1.23
1981-05-02 May Sat Rick Rhoden 27.351 R HOU W 5-4 box | pbp 5 116 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 5 3 3 4 6 0 0 0 0 29 24 0 0 2 1 0 1 7 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.50 1.31
1981-05-03 May Sun Jim Bibby 36.186 R HOU L 1-3 box | pbp 4 217 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 6 2 2 5 5 0 0 0 0 32 27 0 0 0 2 0 0 4 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.32 1.29
1981-05-06 May Wed John Candelaria 27.181 L CIN L 8-9 box | pbp 5 180 -- 1 0 0 0 0 6.0 10 4 4 1 3 0 0 0 0 27 26 1 0 1 0 0 1 9 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.15 1.44
1981-05-07 May Thu Rick Rhoden 27.356 R CIN W 3-1 box | pbp 6 117 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 2 1 1 4 5 1 0 0 0 23 19 0 1 0 0 0 1 5 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.36 1.26
1981-05-07 May Thu Eddie Solomon 30.087 R CIN W 7-1 box | pbp 1 69 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 7 1 1 0 3 0 0 0 0 30 28 0 1 0 0 0 0 10 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.12 1.06
1981-05-08 May Fri Jim Bibby 36.191 R SLN L 4-5 box | pbp 5 218 L 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 7 5 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 23 21 3 3 0 0 0 0 7 5 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.25 1.33
1981-05-09 May Sat Rod Scurry 25.053 L SLN L 0-13 box | pbp 4 4 L 1 1 0 0 0 5.0 8 7 7 5 5 0 1 0 0 27 22 3 0 1 0 0 0 3 2 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.91 1.50
1981-05-10 May Sun John Candelaria 27.185 L SLN W 8-2 box | pbp 6 181 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 3 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 20 20 2 0 0 0 0 1 9 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.54 1.30
1981-05-11 May Mon Ernie Camacho 26.099 R ATL L 2-3 box | pbp 1 1 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 5 1 1 4 2 0 0 0 0 22 18 2 0 0 1 1 1 8 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.12 1.50
1981-05-12 May Tue Eddie Solomon 30.092 R ATL L 0-2 box | pbp 2 70 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 4 2 2 2 3 1 0 0 0 26 23 1 0 0 0 1 1 12 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.57 1.00
1981-05-13 May Wed Jim Bibby 36.196 R ATL W 7-5 box | pbp 6 219 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 8 2 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 27 27 1 1 0 0 0 0 9 4 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.24 1.34
1981-05-15 May Fri Pascual Perez 23.363 R CIN L 1-4 box | pbp 1 3 -- 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 5 1 1 2 6 1 0 1 0 30 27 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 5 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.12 0.88
1981-05-16 May Sat Rod Scurry 25.060 L CIN L 0-4 box | pbp 5 5 L 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 6 4 4 3 5 0 0 1 0 25 20 3 0 0 0 0 1 6 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.31 1.50
1981-05-17 May Sun Eddie Solomon 30.097 R CIN L 3-4 box | pbp 3 71 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 9 4 4 0 4 0 1 0 0 28 27 2 0 2 0 1 0 8 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.40 1.07
1981-05-19 May Tue Jim Bibby 36.202 R ATL W 5-0 box | pbp 7 220 W 1 1 1 1 0 9.0 1 0 0 0 3 0 0 0 0 28 28 0 0 0 0 0 0 9 13 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.66 1.12
1981-05-20 May Wed Rick Rhoden 28.004 R ATL W 6-1 box | pbp 7 118 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 6 1 1 1 4 0 0 0 0 25 24 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.25 1.25
1981-05-22 May Fri Pascual Perez 24.005 R PHI W 3-1 box | pbp 2 4 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 6 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 32 31 0 0 1 1 1 0 6 10 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.06 0.82
1981-05-23 May Sat Eddie Solomon 30.103 R PHI L 4-6 box | pbp 4 72 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 25 23 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 5 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.50 1.11
1981-05-24 May Sun Jim Bibby 36.207 R PHI W 7-1 box | pbp 8 221 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 7 1 1 1 4 0 0 1 1 29 26 2 0 0 1 0 0 5 6 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.50 1.13
1981-05-25 May Mon Rick Rhoden 28.009 R CHN L 9-10 box | pbp 8 119 -- 1 0 0 0 0 7.0 7 4 4 4 3 0 0 0 0 32 27 2 0 1 0 1 0 12 6 0 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.62 1.29
1981-05-26 May Tue Ernie Camacho 26.114 R CHN W 6-4 box | pbp 2 2 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 1 0 0 23 20 1 0 0 2 0 0 9 6 0 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.57 1.29
1981-05-27 May Wed Pascual Perez 24.010 R CHN W 3-2 box | pbp 3 5 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 9 2 2 3 6 0 0 0 0 37 32 1 0 0 0 1 1 12 8 1 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.38 1.00
1981-05-28 May Thu Eddie Solomon 30.108 R CHN W 9-4 box | pbp 5 73 W 1 0 1 0 0 9.0 11 4 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 39 38 0 1 2 0 0 0 15 10 2 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.80 1.16
1981-05-29 May Fri Jim Bibby 36.212 R MON L 2-3 box | pbp 9 222 L 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 6 3 3 4 2 0 0 0 0 27 22 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.69 1.18
1981-05-30 May Sat Rick Rhoden 28.014 R MON W 3-2 box | pbp 9 120 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 7 2 2 2 5 0 0 0 0 35 30 1 0 0 0 0 1 14 4 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.53 1.25
1981-05-31 May Sun Pascual Perez 24.014 R MON L 1-5 box | pbp 4 6 L 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 6 4 4 2 1 0 0 0 2 23 20 1 0 1 0 0 0 8 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.32 1.10
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-06-02 Jun Tue Eddie Solomon 30.113 R CHN W 16-3 box | pbp 6 74 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 6 3 3 3 5 0 0 0 0 36 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 14 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.83 1.13
1981-06-03 Jun Wed Jim Bibby 36.217 R CHN W 3-2 box | pbp 10 223 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 4 2 2 1 6 0 0 0 0 27 26 0 1 1 0 0 2 8 7 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.64 1.12
1981-06-04 Jun Thu Rick Rhoden 28.019 R CHN W 5-4 box | pbp 10 121 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.2 6 3 3 3 3 0 0 0 0 26 23 0 0 0 0 0 4 12 3 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.67 1.26
1981-06-05 Jun Fri Pascual Perez 24.019 R SFN L 3-5 box | pbp 5 7 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 6 3 3 1 5 0 0 0 0 24 23 0 0 1 0 0 0 7 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.75 1.14
1981-06-06 Jun Sat Don Robinson 23.363 R SFN W 7-6 box | pbp 2 83 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.1 5 5 5 3 2 0 0 0 0 18 15 0 0 1 4 0 0 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7.59 1.97
1981-06-07 Jun Sun Eddie Solomon 30.118 R SFN W 3-2 box | pbp 7 75 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 0 0 0 25 24 0 0 2 0 0 1 9 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.85 1.15
1981-06-09 Jun Tue Rick Rhoden 28.024 R SDN L 4-7 box | pbp 11 122 L 1 0 0 0 0 3.0 9 6 6 4 1 0 0 0 0 22 18 1 0 1 1 0 0 3 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.30 1.38
1981-06-10 Jun Wed Pascual Perez 24.024 R SDN L 2-3 box | pbp 6 8 L 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 7 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 25 24 0 0 1 0 0 0 10 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.00 1.17
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-08-10 Aug Mon Jim Bibby 36.285 R MON L 1-3 box | pbp 11 224 -- 1 0 0 0 0 4.2 4 1 1 2 2 0 0 0 0 20 18 0 0 1 0 0 0 4 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.59 1.13
1981-08-11 Aug Tue Rick Rhoden 28.087 R MON W 6-3 box | pbp 12 123 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 6 2 2 2 4 2 0 0 0 21 17 0 1 0 0 2 0 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.32 1.40
1981-08-12 Aug Wed Eddie Solomon 30.184 R MON L 2-3 box | pbp 8 76 L 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 7 3 3 0 5 0 0 0 0 24 23 1 2 1 0 0 0 7 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.00 1.15
1981-08-13 Aug Thu Luis Tiant 40.263 R MON L 2-7 box | pbp 1 471 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.2 6 4 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 29 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 10 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.40 1.05
1981-08-15 Aug Sat Jim Bibby 36.290 R CHN L 3-4 box | pbp 12 225 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.1 6 2 2 2 4 0 0 0 0 28 25 1 1 0 0 0 0 7 5 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.61 1.14
1981-08-16 Aug Sun Rick Rhoden 28.092 R CHN W 4-3 box | pbp 13 124 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 7 3 3 0 3 0 0 0 0 25 23 2 1 0 0 0 0 10 5 0 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.40 1.38
1981-08-16 Aug Sun Pascual Perez 24.091 R CHN L 4-6 box | pbp 7 9 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.0 5 6 6 2 2 1 0 0 1 26 22 1 1 1 1 0 0 8 7 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.78 1.22
1981-08-17 Aug Mon Eddie Solomon 30.189 R SFN L 1-5 box | pbp 9 77 -- 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 5 1 1 1 4 0 0 1 1 30 27 1 0 0 0 0 1 14 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.80 1.11
1981-08-18 Aug Tue Luis Tiant 40.268 R SFN L 2-4 box | pbp 2 472 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 6 3 3 5 2 0 0 0 1 31 25 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.61 1.32
1981-08-19 Aug Wed Odell Jones 28.218 R SFN W 7-3 box | pbp 1 36 W 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 5 3 3 3 3 0 0 0 0 23 20 3 0 0 0 1 1 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.89 1.61
1981-08-21 Aug Fri Rick Rhoden 28.097 R SDN W 4-2 box | pbp 14 125 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.1 7 2 2 4 3 1 0 0 0 35 29 1 0 0 0 0 1 17 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.29 1.38
1981-08-21 Aug Fri Jim Bibby 36.296 R SDN W 3-2 box | pbp 13 226 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 4 0 0 2 4 0 0 0 0 24 22 1 0 0 1 0 0 4 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.44 1.13
1981-08-22 Aug Sat Eddie Solomon 30.194 R SDN L 6-7 box | pbp 10 78 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 9 3 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 30 27 1 1 0 0 0 1 13 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.89 1.15
1981-08-23 Aug Sun Rod Scurry 25.159 L SDN W 5-2 box | pbp 6 6 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.2 8 2 2 2 5 0 0 0 0 37 35 3 0 0 0 0 0 10 9 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.97 1.45
1981-08-24 Aug Mon Odell Jones 28.223 R LAN L 0-3 box | pbp 2 37 L 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 7 2 2 1 5 0 0 0 0 33 32 2 0 2 0 0 0 9 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.60 1.33
1981-08-25 Aug Tue Pascual Perez 24.100 R LAN L 7-9 box | pbp 8 10 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 11 5 5 3 7 0 1 2 1 34 29 1 0 0 2 2 0 5 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.18 1.31
1981-08-26 Aug Wed Rick Rhoden 28.102 R LAN L 6-16 box | pbp 15 126 L 1 1 0 0 0 5.2 12 11 11 3 1 0 1 0 0 32 28 3 0 0 1 0 0 10 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.10 1.45
1981-08-27 Aug Thu Eddie Solomon 30.199 R SFN L 4-5 box | pbp 11 79 -- 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 8 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 33 30 1 0 1 0 0 0 13 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.73 1.15
1981-08-28 Aug Fri Rod Scurry 25.164 L SFN L 1-5 box | pbp 7 7 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.2 7 4 4 6 1 0 0 0 1 26 19 3 0 1 0 0 1 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.30 1.57
1981-08-29 Aug Sat Luis Tiant 40.279 R SFN L 3-8 box | pbp 3 473 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.0 6 4 4 5 5 0 0 0 0 24 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.60 1.64
1981-08-30 Aug Sun Pascual Perez 24.105 R SFN L 0-5 box | pbp 9 11 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.0 7 4 4 9 1 1 0 0 4 32 22 3 0 0 1 0 2 11 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.34 1.43
1981-08-31 Aug Mon Rick Rhoden 28.107 R LAN W 5-4 box | pbp 16 127 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 5 2 2 2 3 0 0 1 0 27 22 1 0 1 0 1 0 10 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.04 1.43
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-09-01 Sep Tue Eddie Solomon 30.204 R LAN L 2-3 box | pbp 12 80 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 10 1 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 26 25 0 0 0 0 1 1 8 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.65 1.18
1981-09-02 Sep Wed Bob Long 26.295 R LAN L 2-6 box | pbp 1 1 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.2 9 5 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 24 21 0 1 0 1 0 0 3 4 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 9.64 2.14
1981-09-03 Sep Thu Luis Tiant 40.284 R SDN W 7-3 box | pbp 4 474 W 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 6 1 1 2 2 0 0 0 1 22 20 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 2 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.76 1.63
1981-09-04 Sep Fri Pascual Perez 24.110 R SDN L 4-5 box | pbp 10 12 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 4 2 2 1 3 2 0 0 0 21 20 1 0 0 0 0 1 7 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.25 1.39
1981-09-05 Sep Sat Rick Rhoden 28.112 R SDN W 2-1 box | pbp 17 128 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.2 9 1 1 2 5 0 0 0 1 29 27 2 1 0 0 0 1 10 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.88 1.45
1981-09-06 Sep Sun Eddie Solomon 30.209 R SDN W 9-5 box | pbp 13 81 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 6 3 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 24 22 1 0 1 1 0 2 7 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.76 1.19
1981-09-07 Sep Mon Odell Jones 28.237 R NYN W 2-1 box | pbp 3 38 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 2 1 1 2 4 0 0 0 0 28 26 0 1 0 2 0 0 10 5 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.03 1.16
1981-09-07 Sep Mon Bob Long 26.300 R NYN W 5-4 box | pbp 2 2 W 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 5 4 4 3 3 0 0 0 0 21 17 1 0 1 0 0 0 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8.38 1.86
1981-09-08 Sep Tue Luis Tiant 40.289 R NYN L 1-3 box | pbp 5 475 L 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 7 3 3 3 2 0 0 0 0 34 31 0 1 1 1 0 0 10 5 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.40 1.53
1981-09-09 Sep Wed Pascual Perez 24.115 R NYN L 3-5 box | pbp 11 13 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.1 9 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 21 21 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.48 1.43
1981-09-11 Sep Fri Rick Rhoden 28.118 R PHI L 0-8 box | pbp 18 129 L 1 0 0 0 0 1.2 6 4 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 14 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.14 1.51
1981-09-12 Sep Sat Eddie Solomon 30.215 R PHI W 6-2 box | pbp 14 82 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 6 2 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 26 23 2 0 0 0 0 1 5 6 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.78 1.21
1981-09-13 Sep Sun Odell Jones 28.243 R PHI W 3-2 box | pbp 4 39 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 8 2 2 3 4 0 0 0 1 31 28 1 0 0 0 1 0 6 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.08 1.21
1981-09-15 Sep Tue Luis Tiant 40.296 R CHN W 8-2 box | pbp 6 476 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 4 2 2 1 8 0 0 0 0 32 31 0 0 1 0 0 0 5 7 7 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.86 1.31
1981-09-18 Sep Fri Rick Rhoden 28.125 R PHI W 7-6 box | pbp 19 130 -- 1 0 0 0 0 6.0 10 4 4 2 3 0 0 0 1 28 26 4 1 0 0 0 1 8 2 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.24 1.54
1981-09-19 Sep Sat Odell Jones 28.249 R PHI L 2-8 box | pbp 5 40 L 1 0 0 0 0 3.0 7 4 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 18 16 0 1 0 0 0 0 5 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.79 1.33
1981-09-20 Sep Sun Eddie Solomon 30.223 R PHI L 4-5 box | pbp 15 83 L 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 10 4 4 3 1 0 1 0 0 28 24 2 1 0 0 1 1 8 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.95 1.26
1981-09-21 Sep Mon Luis Tiant 40.302 R NYN L 3-4 box | pbp 7 477 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 5 2 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 24 24 1 0 0 0 0 1 7 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.66 1.22
1981-09-22 Sep Tue Jim Bibby 36.328 R NYN W 5-3 box | pbp 14 227 W 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 4 2 2 1 4 0 0 0 0 20 19 0 0 2 0 0 0 6 5 0 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 2.50 1.12
1981-09-23 Sep Wed Rick Rhoden 28.130 R MON L 2-3 box | pbp 20 131 L 1 1 1 0 0 8.1 9 3 3 2 4 1 0 1 0 36 33 3 0 1 0 0 1 11 4 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.17 1.52
1981-09-24 Sep Thu Odell Jones 28.254 R MON L 1-7 box | pbp 6 41 L 1 1 0 0 0 5.0 7 3 3 1 4 0 1 0 0 23 21 3 0 1 1 1 0 6 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.06 1.36
1981-09-25 Sep Fri Eddie Solomon 30.228 R SLN W 5-4 box | pbp 16 84 W 1 0 0 0 0 7.1 8 4 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 30 28 1 0 1 1 0 2 11 7 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.07 1.26
1981-09-26 Sep Sat Luis Tiant 40.307 R SLN L 3-5 box | pbp 8 478 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.1 8 2 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 22 22 0 0 1 0 1 1 6 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.63 1.25
1981-09-27 Sep Sun Pascual Perez 24.133 R SLN L 5-7 box | pbp 12 14 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 4 4 0 0 0 0 20 16 1 1 0 1 0 0 5 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.26 1.43
1981-09-28 Sep Mon Rick Rhoden 28.135 R CHN W 4-0 box | pbp 21 132 W 1 1 1 1 0 9.0 4 0 0 2 7 0 0 0 0 33 31 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 10 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.89 1.47
1981-09-28 Sep Mon Bob Long 26.321 R CHN L 1-3 box | pbp 3 3 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.1 3 3 3 5 3 0 0 0 0 21 16 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6.75 1.69
1981-09-29 Sep Tue Odell Jones 28.259 R CHN W 10-6 box | pbp 7 42 -- 1 0 0 0 0 4.1 5 3 3 1 1 1 0 0 0 20 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 4 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.33 1.36
1981-09-30 Sep Wed Eddie Solomon 30.233 R MON L 2-3 box | pbp 17 85 L 1 1 0 0 0 6.2 4 3 3 4 1 0 0 0 1 26 21 0 1 0 0 0 1 6 5 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.12 1.26
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-10-01 Oct Thu Luis Tiant 40.312 R MON L 2-5 box | pbp 9 479 L 1 0 0 0 0 5.1 6 4 4 2 5 0 0 0 0 24 22 2 1 0 1 1 0 5 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.92 1.27
1981-10-02 Oct Fri Pascual Perez 24.138 R SLN W 8-7 box | pbp 13 15 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 8 0 0 3 8 0 0 0 0 31 28 1 0 0 1 0 0 5 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.96 1.46
1981-10-03 Oct Sat Ernie Camacho 26.244 R SLN L 3-8 box | pbp 3 3 L 1 1 0 0 0 2.1 6 6 6 3 2 0 1 0 0 15 11 0 1 0 3 0 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.98 1.75
1981-10-04 Oct Sun Odell Jones 28.264 R SLN L 0-4 box | pbp 8 43 L 1 0 0 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 9 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.31 1.36
103 record(s)