The Baseball Cube

1981 New York Yankees

1981 New York Yankees

Game Log

MORE  
teamname:
year:
leaguename:
American League
division:
East
level:
MLB
nickname:
Yankees
record:
59-48
GBL:
0.0
Spring Record:
--
div rank:
0
League rank:
4
MLB Rank:
9
ballpark:
Yankee Stadium I
spring ballpark:
--
Attendance:
1,614,353
att rk:
3
payroll:
0
pay rk:
0
Top Draft Pick:
John Elway (2-52)
playoffs:
Lost World Series (Dodgers)
The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase some standard datasets available on the site or even request a custom extract of your own design!
All games for selected team/season. Each game links to a boxscore and play-by-play (event log). Home runs for the selected team appear on the far right of the grid along with the homer# for the season for the player.
Season Game Log
*Reload page to restore grid
Grid Actions:
PREMIUM subscribers get additional grid functionality
Tips/tools for using data grids:

  • Manual Filter: Single-click a row to highlight in orange. Click FILTER ROWS button to show only those rows in the grid
  • Quick-Filter: Double-Click on a cell value to filter the grid on rows that have same value in same column. Click a statistic to view all values equal or higher
  • Select Rows: Single-click rows to select multiple rows for future action or visibility.
  • Hide Rows: Click the` minus sign in the first column to hide the row in the grid.
  • Restore Rows: Once rows are filtered, click RESTORE ROWS to show all rows once again
  • Sort: Click a column in the first header row to sort data by values in that column. Click again to reverse the original sort. Some cells have custom sort keys that will sort them logically instead of alphanumerically.
  • Compare/Analyze: Click multiple rows for players of interest. In addition to filtering, you can quickly COMPARE player stats or use the MULTI-PLAYER STAT VIEWER to view multiple player cards on the same page.
  • Leaders: On stat grids. Top-10 ranked statistics are highlighted in gray. #1 rank is in light green. (PREMIUM setting)
  • Export to CSV: Click CSV to convert the full grid into a comma-delimeted display. From there, you can copy/paste to another application.
date month weekday Opp game# box WL result inn rec streak div rk lgrk mlb rk playoffs attend. time starting pitcher winning pitcher losing pitcher save pitcher home runs
1981-04-09 Apr Thu tex 1 box | pbp W 10-3 9 1-0 W1 2 4 4 Yes 55,123 2:48 Tommy John Tommy John Jon Matlack -- Bucky Dent (1) - Bobby Murcer (1)
1981-04-11 Apr Sat tex 2 box | pbp W 5-1 9 2-0 W2 4 4 4 Yes 23,845 2:10 Rudy May Rudy May Danny Darwin -- Willie Randolph (1) - Oscar Gamble (1) - Graig Nettles (1)
1981-04-12 Apr Sun tex 3 box | pbp L 4-6 9 2-1 L1 3 4 5 Yes 30,079 2:36 Ron Guidry Fergie Jenkins Ron Guidry Jim Kern Jerry Mumphrey (1) - Graig Nettles (2) - Bucky Dent (2)
1981-04-13 Apr Mon TOR 4 box | pbp L 1-5 9 2-2 L2 4 8 14 -- 25,112 2:15 Tommy John Jim Clancy Tommy John Roy Lee Jackson --
1981-04-15 Apr Wed TOR 5 box | pbp W 6-3 9 3-2 W1 2 4 8 Yes 16,280 2:37 Rudy May Rudy May Jackson Todd Rich Gossage Oscar Gamble (2)
1981-04-17 Apr Fri TEX 6 box | pbp W 2-1 9 4-2 W2 2 3 6 Yes 34,333 2:18 Ron Guidry Ron Guidry Danny Darwin Rich Gossage --
1981-04-18 Apr Sat TEX 7 box | pbp L 4-6 9 4-3 L1 3 5 9 Yes 23,744 2:22 Tommy John Steve Comer Bill Castro -- Graig Nettles (3)
1981-04-19 Apr Sun TEX 8 box | pbp L 0-4 9 4-4 L2 5 8 10 -- 20,757 1:57 Tom Underwood Jon Matlack Tom Underwood -- --
1981-04-20 Apr Mon det 9 box | pbp W 6-2 9 5-4 W1 4 6 11 -- 20,981 2:26 Rudy May Rudy May Dave Rozema -- Reggie Jackson (1) - Oscar Gamble (3)
1981-04-21 Apr Tue det 10 box | pbp W 2-0 9 6-4 W2 4 6 10 -- 15,359 2:34 Doug Bird Doug Bird Milt Wilcox Rich Gossage --
1981-04-22 Apr Wed det 11 box | pbp W 7-2 9 7-4 W3 2 3 6 Yes 22,835 2:21 Ron Guidry Dave LaRoche Howard Bailey -- Reggie Jackson (2)
1981-04-24 Apr Fri tor 12 box | pbp W 4-2 9 8-4 W4 2 4 6 Yes 20,863 2:22 Tommy John Tommy John Mark Bomback Rich Gossage Graig Nettles (4)
1981-04-25 Apr Sat tor 13 box | pbp L 2-7 9 8-5 L1 1 3 8 Yes 17,319 2:34 Rudy May Jackson Todd Rudy May -- Jerry Mumphrey (2)
1981-04-26 Apr Sun tor 14 box | pbp L 1-2 9 8-6 L2 4 6 10 -- 37,306 2:38 Tom Underwood Dave Stieb Tom Underwood -- --
1981-04-27 Apr Mon DET 15 box | pbp W 3-1 9 9-6 W1 3 5 9 Yes 27,487 2:08 Ron Guidry Ron Guidry Howard Bailey Rich Gossage Bucky Dent (3)
1981-04-28 Apr Tue DET 16 box | pbp W 4-1 9 10-6 W2 2 4 8 Yes 18,420 2:11 Tommy John Tommy John Dan Schatzeder -- Willie Randolph (2) - Barry Foote (1)
1981-04-29 Apr Wed DET 17 box | pbp W 3-2 9 11-6 W3 1 3 7 Yes 18,167 2:22 Rudy May Rudy May Jack Morris Ron Davis Dave Winfield (1)
date month weekday Opp game# box WL result inn rec streak div rk lgrk mlb rk playoffs attend. time starting pitcher winning pitcher losing pitcher save pitcher home runs
1981-05-01 May Fri OAK 18 box | pbp L 6-8 9 11-7 L1 2 4 8 Yes 44,105 3:17 Tom Underwood Rick Langford Tom Underwood Jeff Jones Oscar Gamble (5) - Barry Foote (2)
1981-05-02 May Sat OAK 19 box | pbp L 3-6 9 11-8 L2 2 4 8 Yes 48,179 3:01 Ron Guidry Matt Keough Ron Guidry Bob Owchinko Barry Foote (3)
1981-05-03 May Sun OAK 21 box | pbp W 3-2 10 13-8 W2 2 3 7 Yes 0 3:14 Rudy May Ron Davis Steve McCatty -- Jerry Mumphrey (3)
1981-05-03 May Sun OAK 21 box | pbp W 2-0 9 13-8 W2 2 3 7 Yes 48,592 2:48 Tommy John Tommy John Brian Kingman Rich Gossage Jim Spencer (1)
1981-05-04 May Mon CAL 22 box | pbp W 4-2 9 14-8 W3 2 3 7 Yes 30,897 2:30 Gene Nelson Gene Nelson Geoff Zahn Ron Davis Lou Piniella (1) - Barry Foote (4)
1981-05-05 May Tue CAL 23 box | pbp L 2-6 9 14-9 L1 3 4 8 Yes 35,629 2:39 Tom Underwood Jesse Jefferson Tom Underwood Don Aase Barry Foote (5)
1981-05-06 May Wed CAL 24 box | pbp W 5-2 9 15-9 W1 2 3 7 Yes 37,410 2:59 Ron Guidry Ron Guidry Mike Witt Rich Gossage Bucky Dent (4)
1981-05-07 May Thu CAL 25 box | pbp L 1-2 9 15-10 L1 2 4 8 Yes 38,789 2:29 Tommy John Ken Forsch Tommy John Don Aase --
1981-05-08 May Fri SEA 26 box | pbp L 2-3 9 15-11 L2 2 4 8 Yes 18,458 2:30 Rudy May Bryan Clark Rudy May -- --
1981-05-09 May Sat SEA 27 box | pbp L 5-6 9 15-12 L3 3 6 10 -- 51,903 2:42 Gene Nelson Dick Drago Ron Davis -- Dave Winfield (2) - Reggie Jackson (3)
1981-05-10 May Sun SEA 28 box | pbp W 5-2 9 16-12 W1 3 5 9 Yes 18,342 2:15 Tom Underwood Tom Underwood Jerry Gleaton Rich Gossage Dave Winfield (3) - Aurelio Rodriguez (2)
1981-05-12 May Tue oak 29 box | pbp W 4-1 9 17-12 W2 2 3 7 Yes 30,959 2:20 Ron Guidry Ron Guidry Rick Langford Rich Gossage Bobby Murcer (2)
1981-05-13 May Wed oak 30 box | pbp L 4-5 9 17-13 L1 3 5 9 Yes 35,419 2:41 Tommy John Matt Keough Tommy John Bob Owchinko Reggie Jackson (4)
1981-05-14 May Thu oak 31 box | pbp W 9-5 9 18-13 W1 3 5 8 Yes 35,761 3:12 Rudy May Rich Gossage Jeff Jones -- Bobby Murcer (3) - Reggie Jackson (5)
1981-05-16 May Sat sea 32 box | pbp W 7-5 9 19-13 W2 3 4 7 Yes 33,759 2:34 Tom Underwood Doug Bird Jerry Gleaton Rich Gossage --
1981-05-17 May Sun sea 33 box | pbp L 0-1 9 19-14 L1 3 4 8 Yes 54,223 2:39 Ron Guidry Floyd Bannister Ron Davis Shane Rawley --
1981-05-18 May Mon kca 34 box | pbp W 2-1 9 20-14 W1 3 4 8 Yes 21,853 2:11 Tommy John Tommy John Paul Splittorff Rich Gossage --
1981-05-19 May Tue kca 35 box | pbp W 6-5 9 21-14 W2 3 4 7 Yes 23,128 3:21 Rudy May Doug Bird Renie Martin Ron Davis Oscar Gamble (6) - Jim Spencer (2)
1981-05-20 May Wed kca 36 box | pbp W 5-4 11 22-14 W3 3 4 7 Yes 27,912 3:21 Gene Nelson Bill Castro Dan Quisenberry -- Barry Foote (6)
1981-05-22 May Fri cle 37 box | pbp L 3-7 9 22-15 L1 3 4 7 Yes 30,182 2:49 Tommy John Bert Blyleven Tommy John -- --
1981-05-23 May Sat cle 38 box | pbp W 3-2 9 23-15 W1 3 4 7 Yes 37,179 2:33 Dave Righetti Dave Righetti Rick Waits Ron Davis Dave Winfield (4)
1981-05-24 May Sun cle 39 box | pbp L 5-12 9 23-16 L1 3 5 8 Yes 53,874 2:45 Rudy May John Denny Rudy May -- Oscar Gamble (7) - Graig Nettles (5)
1981-05-25 May Mon BAL 40 box | pbp L 1-10 9 23-17 L2 3 6 9 -- 42,949 2:21 Ron Guidry Jim Palmer Ron Guidry -- Reggie Jackson (6)
1981-05-26 May Tue BAL 41 box | pbp L 4-6 9 23-18 L3 4 7 10 -- 38,646 3:00 Gene Nelson Sammy Stewart Gene Nelson -- --
1981-05-27 May Wed BAL 42 box | pbp L 5-6 9 23-19 L4 5 8 13 -- 42,869 2:50 Rudy May Tippy Martinez Rich Gossage -- Bucky Dent (5)
1981-05-29 May Fri CLE 43 box | pbp W 5-2 9 24-19 W1 4 7 12 -- 65,311 2:53 Dave Righetti Dave Righetti Rick Waits Rich Gossage --
1981-05-30 May Sat CLE 44 box | pbp W 1-0 9 25-19 W2 3 6 11 -- 24,318 2:29 Gene Nelson Gene Nelson Dan Spillner Rich Gossage --
1981-05-31 May Sun CLE 45 box | pbp L 2-7 9 25-20 L1 4 7 12 -- 40,045 3:04 Rudy May Len Barker Rudy May -- --
date month weekday Opp game# box WL result inn rec streak div rk lgrk mlb rk playoffs attend. time starting pitcher winning pitcher losing pitcher save pitcher home runs
1981-06-01 Jun Mon CLE 46 box | pbp W 5-3 9 26-20 W1 3 6 10 -- 30,198 2:45 Doug Bird Doug Bird Wayne Garland Rich Gossage Dave Winfield (5) - Bucky Dent (6)
1981-06-02 Jun Tue bal 47 box | pbp W 5-3 11 27-20 W2 3 6 9 -- 25,057 3:12 Ron Guidry Rich Gossage Sammy Stewart -- Dave Winfield (6) - Dave Revering (3)
1981-06-03 Jun Wed bal 48 box | pbp W 2-0 11 28-20 W3 2 4 6 Yes 30,162 3:33 Dave Righetti Ron Davis Tippy Martinez -- Graig Nettles (6)
1981-06-04 Jun Thu bal 49 box | pbp W 12-3 9 29-20 W4 2 3 4 Yes 37,954 2:33 Gene Nelson Gene Nelson Dave Ford -- Dave Revering (4)
1981-06-05 Jun Fri cha 50 box | pbp W 6-5 12 30-20 W5 2 3 3 Yes 35,707 4:08 Rudy May Dave LaRoche Kevin Hickey -- Rick Cerone (1)
1981-06-06 Jun Sat cha 51 box | pbp W 2-0 9 31-20 W6 1 1 2 Yes 36,255 2:22 Doug Bird Doug Bird Steve Trout Rich Gossage --
1981-06-07 Jun Sun cha 52 box | pbp W 3-1 9 32-20 W7 1 1 2 Yes 52,367 2:38 Ron Guidry Ron Guidry Ross Baumgarten Rich Gossage --
1981-06-08 Jun Mon KCA 53 box | pbp W 8-3 9 33-20 W8 1 1 2 Yes 36,922 3:13 Dave Righetti Dave Righetti Rich Gale -- Jerry Mumphrey (4)
1981-06-09 Jun Tue KCA 54 box | pbp W 8-5 9 34-20 W9 1 1 2 Yes 36,496 3:05 Gene Nelson Dave LaRoche Renie Martin Rich Gossage Dave Winfield (7) - Graig Nettles (7)
1981-06-10 Jun Wed CHA 55 box | pbp L 5-6 9 34-21 L1 1 1 4 Yes 33,647 3:20 Rudy May Britt Burns Rudy May Ed Farmer --
1981-06-11 Jun Thu CHA 56 box | pbp L 2-3 9 34-22 L2 1 2 5 Yes 33,777 2:44 Doug Bird Steve Trout Doug Bird LaMarr Hoyt Lou Piniella (2)
date month weekday Opp game# box WL result inn rec streak div rk lgrk mlb rk playoffs attend. time starting pitcher winning pitcher losing pitcher save pitcher home runs
1981-08-10 Aug Mon tex 57 box | pbp W 2-0 9 35-22 W1 1 1 3 Yes 40,373 1:43 Tommy John Tommy John Danny Darwin Rudy May Oscar Gamble (8) - Graig Nettles (8)
1981-08-11 Aug Tue tex 58 box | pbp L 0-1 9 35-23 L1 1 2 5 Yes 30,117 2:24 Dave Righetti Rick Honeycutt Dave Righetti Dave J. Schmidt --
1981-08-12 Aug Wed tex 59 box | pbp W 5-4 9 36-23 W1 1 1 2 Yes 20,918 2:08 Rick Reuschel Dave LaRoche Fergie Jenkins George Frazier Graig Nettles (9)
1981-08-13 Aug Thu DET 60 box | pbp W 3-0 9 37-23 W2 1 1 2 Yes 20,957 2:39 Ron Guidry Ron Guidry Dan Petry Ron Davis --
1981-08-14 Aug Fri DET 61 box | pbp L 0-1 9 37-24 L1 1 2 4 Yes 23,395 2:07 Rudy May Milt Wilcox Rudy May Kevin Saucier --
1981-08-15 Aug Sat DET 62 box | pbp L 5-8 9 37-25 L2 1 2 4 Yes 26,848 3:01 Dave LaRoche Dan Schatzeder Dave LaRoche Kevin Saucier Lou Piniella (3) - Bob Watson (2)
1981-08-16 Aug Sun DET 63 box | pbp L 4-5 9 37-26 L3 1 3 6 Yes 21,077 2:54 Dave Righetti Aurelio Lopez Ron Davis -- --
1981-08-17 Aug Mon cha 64 box | pbp L 1-4 9 37-27 L4 1 4 8 Yes 24,651 2:42 Rick Reuschel Britt Burns Rick Reuschel Kevin Hickey --
1981-08-18 Aug Tue cha 65 box | pbp W 4-0 9 38-27 W1 1 3 6 Yes 30,157 2:35 Ron Guidry Ron Guidry Steve Trout George Frazier --
1981-08-19 Aug Wed cha 66 box | pbp L 5-6 9 38-28 L1 1 4 7 Yes 30,421 3:05 Tommy John Dennis Lamp Rudy May Ed Farmer --
1981-08-21 Aug Fri kca 67 box | pbp L 0-4 9 38-29 L2 3 6 10 -- 37,970 2:22 Dave Righetti Larry Gura Dave Righetti -- --
1981-08-22 Aug Sat kca 68 box | pbp W 5-0 9 39-29 W1 2 5 9 Yes 40,127 2:36 Rick Reuschel Rick Reuschel Paul Splittorff George Frazier Bucky Dent (7)
1981-08-23 Aug Sun kca 69 box | pbp W 8-0 9 40-29 W2 2 4 8 Yes 40,258 2:27 Ron Guidry Ron Guidry Rich Gale -- Larry Milbourne (1) - Oscar Gamble (9) - Graig Nettles (10)
1981-08-24 Aug Mon min 70 box | pbp L 2-3 12 40-30 L1 3 6 10 -- 21,513 3:06 Tommy John' > Jack O'Connor George Frazier -- --
1981-08-25 Aug Tue min 71 box | pbp L 0-3 9 40-31 L2 3 6 10 -- 26,110 2:18 Rudy May Darrell Jackson Rudy May Jerry Koosman --
1981-08-26 Aug Wed min 72 box | pbp W 3-2 9 41-31 W1 3 6 10 -- 30,271 2:14 Dave Righetti Rich Gossage Albert Williams -- --
1981-08-27 Aug Thu CHA 73 box | pbp L 1-3 8 41-32 L1 3 6 10 -- 30,787 2:22 Rick Reuschel LaMarr Hoyt Ron Davis -- --
1981-08-28 Aug Fri CHA 74 box | pbp W 6-1 9 42-32 W1 2 5 8 Yes 33,390 2:48 Ron Guidry Ron Guidry Steve Trout -- Jerry Mumphrey (5)
1981-08-29 Aug Sat CHA 75 box | pbp W 12-2 9 43-32 W2 2 5 8 Yes 32,507 3:00 Tommy John Tommy John Richard Dotson -- Reggie Jackson (7) - Graig Nettles (11) - Dave Winfield (8) - Bobby Murcer (4)
1981-08-30 Aug Sun CHA 76 box | pbp W 5-1 9 44-32 W3 1 2 5 Yes 33,213 2:49 Rudy May Rudy May Dennis Lamp -- --
1981-08-31 Aug Mon MIN 77 box | pbp W 7-0 9 45-32 W4 1 2 5 Yes 12,774 2:16 Dave Righetti Dave Righetti Albert Williams -- Oscar Gamble (10)
date month weekday Opp game# box WL result inn rec streak div rk lgrk mlb rk playoffs attend. time starting pitcher winning pitcher losing pitcher save pitcher home runs
1981-09-01 Sep Tue MIN 78 box | pbp W 11-6 9 46-32 W5 1 2 4 Yes 14,075 2:22 Rick Reuschel Rick Reuschel Pete Redfern -- Reggie Jackson (8)
1981-09-02 Sep Wed MIN 79 box | pbp L 3-4 9 46-33 L1 1 1 4 Yes 16,231 2:33 Ron Guidry Don Cooper Rich Gossage -- Reggie Jackson (9)
1981-09-03 Sep Thu KCA 80 box | pbp L 2-3 9 46-34 L2 2 3 6 Yes 26,565 2:19 Tommy John Mike Jones Tommy John Dan Quisenberry Bob Watson (3)
1981-09-04 Sep Fri KCA 81 box | pbp W 4-0 9 47-34 W1 1 2 5 Yes 34,272 2:31 Rudy May Rudy May Dennis Leonard Ron Davis --
1981-09-05 Sep Sat KCA 82 box | pbp W 2-1 9 48-34 W2 1 1 3 Yes 38,325 2:36 Dave Righetti Dave Righetti Larry Gura Rich Gossage --
1981-09-06 Sep Sun KCA 83 box | pbp W 6-1 9 49-34 W3 1 1 3 Yes 40,105 2:22 Rick Reuschel Rick Reuschel Atlee Hammaker -- --
1981-09-07 Sep Mon mil 84 box | pbp W 4-2 9 50-34 W4 1 1 2 Yes 55,083 2:19 Ron Guidry Ron Guidry Randy Lerch Rich Gossage Dave Winfield (9) - Graig Nettles (13)
1981-09-09 Sep Wed mil 86 box | pbp W 5-2 9 51-35 L1 1 1 2 Yes 0 2:02 Tommy John Tommy John Pete Vuckovich -- Jerry Mumphrey (6)
1981-09-09 Sep Wed mil 86 box | pbp L 3-5 9 51-35 L1 1 1 2 Yes 27,337 2:50 Rudy May Mike Caldwell Rudy May Rollie Fingers --
1981-09-11 Sep Fri bos 87 box | pbp W 4-1 9 52-35 W1 1 1 2 Yes 43,018 2:02 Dave Righetti Dave Righetti Dennis Eckersley Rich Gossage Graig Nettles (14)
1981-09-12 Sep Sat bos 88 box | pbp L 1-2 9 52-36 L1 1 1 3 Yes 38,307 2:07 Rick Reuschel Bob Ojeda Rick Reuschel Mark Clear --
1981-09-13 Sep Sun bos 89 box | pbp W 10-6 9 53-36 W1 1 1 2 Yes 44,686 2:50 Ron Guidry Ron Guidry Frank Tanana -- Dave Winfield (10) - Bob Watson (4)
1981-09-14 Sep Mon MIL 90 box | pbp W 10-2 9 54-36 W2 1 1 2 Yes 17,545 2:29 Tommy John Tommy John Mike Caldwell -- Lou Piniella (4) - Reggie Jackson (10) - Bob Watson (5)
1981-09-15 Sep Tue MIL 91 box | pbp L 1-2 9 54-37 L1 1 1 3 Yes 15,402 2:15 Rudy May Moose Haas Rudy May Rollie Fingers --
1981-09-16 Sep Wed MIL 92 box | pbp L 2-3 9 54-38 L2 1 1 4 Yes 13,510 2:10 Dave Righetti Randy Lerch Dave Righetti Rollie Fingers Reggie Jackson (11)
1981-09-18 Sep Fri BOS 93 box | pbp W 6-4 9 55-38 W1 1 1 3 Yes 34,283 2:20 Rick Reuschel Ron Davis Bob Stanley -- Dave Winfield (11) - Lou Piniella (5) - Bob Watson (6)
1981-09-19 Sep Sat BOS 94 box | pbp L 5-8 9 55-39 L1 1 1 3 Yes 32,620 2:44 Ron Guidry John Tudor Ron Davis Mark Clear Bobby Murcer (5)
1981-09-20 Sep Sun BOS 95 box | pbp L 1-4 9 55-40 L2 1 1 3 Yes 35,091 2:19 Tommy John Bruce Hurst Tommy John Bill Campbell --
1981-09-21 Sep Mon cle 96 box | pbp L 0-5 9 55-41 L3 1 2 5 Yes 20,102 2:27 Rudy May Rick Waits Rudy May -- --
1981-09-22 Sep Tue cle 97 box | pbp L 4-6 9 55-42 L4 2 3 6 Yes 15,098 3:22 Dave Righetti Len Barker Dave Righetti Sid Monge Rick Cerone (2)
1981-09-23 Sep Wed cle 98 box | pbp W 6-1 9 56-42 W1 1 2 4 Yes 21,596 2:21 Rick Reuschel Rick Reuschel John Denny -- Reggie Jackson (12)
1981-09-24 Sep Thu bal 99 box | pbp L 1-5 9 56-43 L1 2 3 5 Yes 21,007 2:09 Ron Guidry Jim Palmer Ron Guidry -- --
1981-09-25 Sep Fri bal 100 box | pbp L 0-1 9 56-44 L2 5 6 7 -- 33,427 2:01 Tommy John Scott McGregor Tommy John -- --
1981-09-26 Sep Sat bal 101 box | pbp W 6-4 9 57-44 W1 2 3 5 Yes 31,993 2:48 Rudy May Ron Davis Steve Stone -- Reggie Jackson (13) - Bobby Murcer (6)
1981-09-27 Sep Sun bal 102 box | pbp W 5-2 9 58-44 W2 1 2 4 Yes 44,481 2:31 Dave Righetti Dave Righetti Dennis Martinez -- Reggie Jackson (14)
1981-09-28 Sep Mon CLE 103 box | pbp L 2-6 9 58-45 L1 2 3 7 Yes 6,168 2:38 Rick Reuschel Tom Brennan Rick Reuschel -- Reggie Jackson (15)
1981-09-29 Sep Tue CLE 104 box | pbp L 2-3 9 58-46 L2 3 4 8 Yes 7,003 1:59 Ron Guidry John Denny Ron Guidry -- --
date month weekday Opp game# box WL result inn rec streak div rk lgrk mlb rk playoffs attend. time starting pitcher winning pitcher losing pitcher save pitcher home runs
1981-10-02 Oct Fri BAL 105 box | pbp W 9-0 9 59-46 W1 2 3 6 Yes 25,748 2:05 Dave Righetti Dave Righetti Sammy Stewart -- Dave Winfield (13) - Graig Nettles (15)
1981-10-03 Oct Sat BAL 106 box | pbp L 0-3 9 59-47 L1 3 4 8 Yes 28,575 1:55 Tommy John Scott McGregor Tommy John -- --
1981-10-04 Oct Sun BAL 107 box | pbp L 2-5 9 59-48 L2 3 4 9 Yes 29,169 2:14 Rick Reuschel Mike Flanagan Rick Reuschel Tim Stoddard --
107 record(s)