The Baseball Cube

1981 Kansas City Royals

1981 Kansas City Royals

Starting Pitchers Log

MORE  
teamname:
year:
leaguename:
American League
division:
West
level:
MLB
nickname:
Royals
record:
50-53
GBL:
0.0
div rank:
0
League rank:
10
MLB Rank:
17
ballpark:
Royals Stadium
Attendance:
1,279,403
att rk:
8
payroll:
0
pay rk:
0
Top Draft Pick:
playoffs:
Lost in 1st Round (Athletics)
The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase some standard datasets available on the site or even request a custom extract of your own design!
Log of all regular season games and starting pitcher statistics.
1981 Starting Pitcher Log
*Reload page to restore grid
Grid Actions:
PREMIUM subscribers get additional grid functionality
Tips/tools for using data gri ds:

  • Manual Filter: Single-click a row to highlight in orange. Click FILTER ROWS button to show only those rows in the grid
  • Quick-Filter: Double-Click on a cell value to filter the grid on rows that have same value in same column. Click a statistic to view all values equal or higher
  • Select Rows: Single-click rows to select multiple rows for future action or visibility.
  • Hide Rows: Click the` minus sign in the first column to hide the row in the grid.
  • Restore Rows: Once rows are filtered, click RESTORE ROWS to show all rows once again
  • Sort: Click a column in the first header row to sort data by values in that column. Click again to reverse the original sort. Some cells have custom sort keys that will sort them logically instead of alphanumerically.
  • Compare/Analyze: Click multiple rows for players of interest. In addition to filtering, you can quickly COMPARE player stats or use the MULTI-PLAYER STAT VIEWER to view multiple player cards on the same page.
  • Leaders: On stat grids. Top-10 ranked statistics are highlighted in gray. #1 rank is in light green. (PREMIUM setting)
  • Export to CSV: Click CSV to convert the full grid into a comma-delimeted display. From there, you can copy/paste to another application.
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-04-10 Apr Fri Larry Gura 33.136 L BAL L 3-5 box | pbp 1 142 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 23 17 1 0 1 0 0 0 5 8 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.86 1.71
1981-04-12 Apr Sun Dennis Leonard 29.340 R BAL W 4-2 box | pbp 1 216 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 3 0 0 3 6 0 0 0 0 32 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 8 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.75
1981-04-14 Apr Tue Paul Splittorff 34.188 L DET L 5-6 box | pbp 1 321 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 9 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 24 24 1 0 1 0 0 1 6 6 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6.35 1.59
1981-04-15 Apr Wed Larry Gura 33.141 L DET L 0-4 box | pbp 2 143 L 1 0 1 0 0 9.0 7 4 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 34 30 1 1 0 0 0 0 12 7 0 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.95 1.17
1981-04-17 Apr Fri Dennis Leonard 29.345 R BAL L 2-3 box | pbp 2 217 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 8 3 3 0 3 0 0 0 0 28 28 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 9 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.80 0.93
1981-04-19 Apr Sun Rich Gale 27.090 R BAL W 3-2 box | pbp 1 90 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.2 4 2 2 2 3 0 0 0 0 28 26 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 7 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.35 0.78
1981-04-20 Apr Mon Paul Splittorff 34.194 L CLE L 2-4 box | pbp 2 322 L 1 1 0 0 0 8.1 8 3 3 2 4 0 0 0 0 33 31 0 0 1 2 0 2 11 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.50 1.36
1981-04-21 Apr Tue Larry Gura 33.147 L CLE L 1-4 box | pbp 3 144 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.2 6 1 1 2 3 0 0 0 0 31 27 1 0 0 2 0 0 11 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.95 1.12
1981-04-22 Apr Wed Dennis Leonard 29.350 R CLE L 0-4 box | pbp 3 218 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.2 9 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 30 30 1 0 0 2 0 0 12 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.91 1.06
1981-04-24 Apr Fri Rich Gale 27.095 R MIL L 1-6 box | pbp 2 91 L 1 0 0 0 0 7.1 5 5 5 5 6 0 0 0 0 31 26 0 0 1 1 0 1 8 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.20 1.07
1981-04-25 Apr Sat Larry Gura 33.151 L MIL W 4-2 box | pbp 4 145 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 3 2 2 1 5 1 0 1 0 32 29 1 0 1 0 0 0 13 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.67 0.92
1981-04-26 Apr Sun Dennis Leonard 29.354 R MIL L 1-11 box | pbp 4 219 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.0 10 4 4 1 3 0 0 0 0 28 27 2 0 2 0 0 0 8 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.58 1.23
1981-04-30 Apr Thu Rich Gale 27.101 R TEX L 0-7 box | pbp 3 92 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.2 7 5 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 24 21 4 0 0 1 0 0 6 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.49 1.32
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-05-01 May Fri Larry Gura 33.157 L TEX W 4-0 box | pbp 5 146 W 1 1 1 1 0 9.0 6 0 0 1 6 0 0 0 0 32 31 2 0 0 0 0 1 9 7 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.06 0.89
1981-05-02 May Sat Dennis Leonard 29.360 R TEX W 7-2 box | pbp 5 220 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 5 2 2 2 4 1 0 0 0 34 31 0 0 1 0 0 0 12 7 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.19 1.12
1981-05-03 May Sun Paul Splittorff 34.207 L TEX L 8-9 box | pbp 3 323 -- 1 1 0 0 0 2.0 4 3 3 2 0 0 1 0 1 11 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.94 1.62
1981-05-04 May Mon Rich Gale 27.105 R BOS L 7-8 box | pbp 4 93 -- 1 0 0 0 0 4.2 8 2 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 23 21 0 0 0 1 0 1 5 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.18 1.48
1981-05-05 May Tue Larry Gura 33.161 L BOS W 2-1 box | pbp 6 147 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 4 1 1 0 4 0 0 0 0 31 30 0 1 0 0 0 0 10 10 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.86 0.81
1981-05-06 May Wed Dennis Leonard 29.364 R BOS L 1-3 box | pbp 6 221 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.2 9 2 2 2 5 0 0 0 0 31 27 0 0 1 2 1 1 6 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.05 1.17
1981-05-08 May Fri Paul Splittorff 34.212 L CHA L 5-9 box | pbp 4 324 L 1 0 0 0 0 3.1 6 5 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 18 17 0 1 1 1 0 0 4 3 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7.20 1.70
1981-05-09 May Sat Rich Gale 27.110 R CHA L 0-3 box | pbp 5 94 L 1 1 1 0 0 8.0 6 3 3 2 5 0 0 0 0 32 29 0 1 0 1 0 1 11 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.73 1.36
1981-05-11 May Mon Larry Gura 33.167 L TEX L 1-9 box | pbp 7 148 L 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 10 6 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 27 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 5 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.67 0.93
1981-05-12 May Tue Dennis Leonard 30.004 R TEX W 3-2 box | pbp 7 222 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 9 2 2 2 3 1 0 0 1 36 34 2 0 0 0 0 1 12 6 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.87 1.18
1981-05-14 May Thu Paul Splittorff 34.218 L TEX L 2-3 box | pbp 5 325 L 1 1 0 0 0 8.1 6 3 3 0 2 0 0 0 0 30 30 1 0 1 1 1 1 10 9 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6.04 1.41
1981-05-15 May Fri Rich Gale 27.116 R BOS L 3-4 box | pbp 6 95 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.1 7 3 3 3 5 0 0 0 0 29 25 0 0 2 0 0 0 7 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.66 1.40
1981-05-16 May Sat Larry Gura 33.172 L BOS W 7-6 box | pbp 8 149 W 1 0 0 0 0 6.1 9 5 5 1 3 0 0 0 0 27 26 4 0 1 0 0 2 10 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.13 0.99
1981-05-17 May Sun Dennis Leonard 30.009 R BOS W 5-4 box | pbp 8 223 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 15 3 3 1 4 0 0 0 0 38 37 2 0 0 1 0 2 11 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.93 1.29
1981-05-18 May Mon Paul Splittorff 34.222 L NYA L 1-2 box | pbp 6 326 L 1 1 1 0 0 8.0 6 2 2 2 5 0 0 0 0 31 25 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 7 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.20 1.32
1981-05-19 May Tue Rich Gale 27.120 R NYA L 5-6 box | pbp 7 96 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.1 6 4 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 17 15 0 0 1 0 0 1 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.14 1.48
1981-05-20 May Wed Larry Gura 33.176 L NYA L 4-5 box | pbp 9 150 -- 1 0 0 0 0 9.1 9 4 4 1 3 0 0 0 0 35 34 2 0 1 0 0 2 7 12 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.23 1.00
1981-05-22 May Fri Dennis Leonard 30.014 R MIN L 0-7 box | pbp 9 224 L 1 0 0 0 0 8.0 6 6 6 3 5 0 0 0 2 34 30 3 0 1 0 0 0 9 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.37 1.27
1981-05-23 May Sat Paul Splittorff 34.227 L MIN W 1-0 box | pbp 7 327 -- 1 1 0 0 0 11.0 6 0 0 2 6 0 0 0 0 41 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 11 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.99 1.18
1981-05-24 May Sun Rich Gale 27.125 R MIN W 6-4 box | pbp 8 97 W 1 0 1 0 0 9.0 8 4 4 1 9 0 0 0 0 36 35 1 0 1 0 0 0 7 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.94 1.39
1981-05-25 May Mon Larry Gura 33.181 L SEA L 1-7 box | pbp 10 151 L 1 0 0 0 0 3.0 6 5 5 4 1 0 0 1 0 20 14 1 0 2 1 0 0 1 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.72 1.10
1981-05-25 May Mon Juan Berenguer 26.176 R SEA L 2-5 box | pbp 1 9 L 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 3 3 3 3 6 0 0 0 0 24 20 0 0 1 1 0 0 2 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8.53 1.82
1981-05-26 May Tue Dennis Leonard 30.018 R SEA W 5-4 box | pbp 10 225 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 9 3 3 4 5 0 1 0 0 33 29 3 0 0 1 0 1 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.42 1.32
1981-05-27 May Wed Paul Splittorff 34.231 L SEA W 8-5 box | pbp 8 328 W 1 0 0 0 0 6.1 7 5 5 1 4 0 0 0 0 27 24 1 0 1 2 0 0 6 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.36 1.19
1981-05-29 May Fri Rich Gale 27.130 R MIN W 3-1 box | pbp 9 98 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 4 1 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 27 24 0 0 1 1 0 1 11 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.50 1.34
1981-05-30 May Sat Larry Gura 33.186 L MIN W 6-5 box | pbp 11 152 -- 1 0 0 0 0 4.0 7 5 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 19 19 1 0 1 0 0 0 8 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.11 1.13
1981-05-31 May Sun Dennis Leonard 30.023 R MIN L 4-5 box | pbp 11 226 L 1 0 0 0 0 7.2 12 5 5 2 7 0 0 0 1 36 33 0 1 0 2 0 0 11 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.64 1.37
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-06-01 Jun Mon Paul Splittorff 34.236 L SEA W 3-2 box | pbp 9 329 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 9 2 2 1 5 0 0 1 1 33 29 2 1 0 0 1 1 10 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.09 1.20
1981-06-02 Jun Tue Juan Berenguer 26.184 R SEA L 3-4 box | pbp 2 10 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.1 4 2 2 4 5 0 0 0 0 20 16 2 1 0 0 1 0 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7.41 1.82
1981-06-03 Jun Wed Rich Gale 27.135 R SEA W 12-9 box | pbp 10 99 W 1 0 0 0 0 5.2 7 7 7 1 3 0 0 0 0 24 23 0 0 3 0 1 0 7 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.09 1.35
1981-06-05 Jun Fri Larry Gura 33.192 L MIL L 2-6 box | pbp 12 153 L 1 0 1 0 0 9.0 10 5 5 1 3 0 0 1 0 40 37 1 1 1 0 0 1 14 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.20 1.14
1981-06-06 Jun Sat Dennis Leonard 30.029 R MIL L 2-4 box | pbp 12 227 L 1 0 1 0 0 9.0 9 4 4 3 6 1 0 1 0 38 32 2 0 0 1 1 0 6 10 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.68 1.37
1981-06-07 Jun Sun Paul Splittorff 34.242 L MIL W 7-1 box | pbp 10 330 W 1 0 0 0 0 5.1 8 1 1 2 4 0 0 0 1 25 23 0 0 0 1 0 1 4 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.90 1.25
1981-06-08 Jun Mon Rich Gale 27.140 R NYA L 3-8 box | pbp 11 100 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.0 7 5 5 5 1 0 0 0 0 29 24 1 1 1 2 0 1 7 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.30 1.41
1981-06-09 Jun Tue Juan Berenguer 26.191 R NYA L 5-8 box | pbp 3 11 -- 1 0 0 0 0 2.2 5 5 5 2 4 0 0 0 0 15 13 0 0 2 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8.69 1.93
1981-06-10 Jun Wed Dennis Leonard 30.033 R TOR W 7-4 box | pbp 13 228 W 1 0 1 0 0 9.0 9 4 4 0 7 1 0 0 0 37 37 2 0 1 1 0 0 9 9 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.71 1.33
1981-06-11 Jun Thu Paul Splittorff 34.246 L TOR W 10-5 box | pbp 11 331 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.2 7 5 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 20 16 0 2 1 0 0 0 5 3 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.33 1.33
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-08-10 Aug Mon Dennis Leonard 30.094 R BAL L 2-3 box | pbp 14 229 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 17 17 0 0 2 0 0 0 9 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.70 1.29
1981-08-12 Aug Wed Larry Gura 33.260 L BAL W 10-0 box | pbp 13 154 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 5 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 22 22 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.93 1.12
1981-08-12 Aug Wed Paul Splittorff 34.308 L BAL L 3-4 box | pbp 12 332 -- 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 1 3 0 0 0 0 20 19 1 0 2 0 0 1 6 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.40 1.32
1981-08-13 Aug Thu Rich Gale 27.206 R BAL L 1-2 box | pbp 12 101 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.0 5 2 2 3 2 0 0 0 0 18 15 0 0 0 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.25 1.44
1981-08-14 Aug Fri Mike Jones 22.015 L CLE W 4-1 box | pbp 1 2 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 7 1 1 3 2 0 0 0 0 27 24 2 0 0 1 0 0 6 4 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 1.33
1981-08-15 Aug Sat Dennis Leonard 30.099 R CLE W 5-3 box | pbp 15 230 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.2 6 3 3 4 1 0 0 0 0 31 27 1 0 1 0 1 1 3 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.69 1.29
1981-08-16 Aug Sun Larry Gura 33.264 L CLE W 6-2 box | pbp 14 155 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 6 1 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 25 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.78 1.14
1981-08-16 Aug Sun Paul Splittorff 34.312 L CLE L 6-8 box | pbp 13 333 -- 1 0 0 0 0 2.0 4 4 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 12 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.75 1.36
1981-08-17 Aug Mon Rich Gale 27.210 R TOR W 5-3 box | pbp 13 102 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.2 6 3 3 0 3 0 0 0 0 28 28 1 0 1 0 0 1 8 8 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.09 1.38
1981-08-18 Aug Tue Mike Jones 22.019 L TOR L 3-5 box | pbp 2 3 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.2 8 3 3 1 3 0 0 1 0 33 30 1 0 0 2 2 0 9 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.16 1.26
1981-08-19 Aug Wed Dennis Leonard 30.103 R TOR L 4-9 box | pbp 16 231 L 1 0 0 0 0 4.0 9 3 3 1 5 0 0 0 1 24 23 1 0 0 1 0 0 6 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.79 1.33
1981-08-21 Aug Fri Larry Gura 33.269 L NYA W 4-0 box | pbp 15 156 W 1 1 1 1 0 9.0 4 0 0 0 3 0 0 0 0 30 30 1 0 0 0 1 0 9 7 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.46 1.08
1981-08-22 Aug Sat Paul Splittorff 34.318 L NYA L 0-5 box | pbp 14 334 L 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 9 3 3 0 2 0 0 0 0 23 23 1 0 1 0 0 1 5 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.79 1.39
1981-08-23 Aug Sun Rich Gale 27.216 R NYA L 0-8 box | pbp 14 103 L 1 0 0 0 0 2.0 7 8 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 14 13 1 0 3 2 0 0 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.83 1.44
1981-08-24 Aug Mon Mike Jones 22.025 L DET W 4-2 box | pbp 3 4 -- 1 1 0 0 0 6.1 7 2 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 30 25 3 0 0 2 1 0 8 8 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.35 1.43
1981-08-25 Aug Tue Dennis Leonard 30.109 R DET L 3-4 box | pbp 17 232 -- 1 1 0 0 0 8.1 8 2 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 36 31 1 0 1 1 0 1 10 10 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.69 1.33
1981-08-26 Aug Wed Larry Gura 33.274 L DET W 6-1 box | pbp 16 157 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 7 1 1 4 4 0 0 0 0 35 31 2 1 0 1 0 3 7 10 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.27 1.09
1981-08-27 Aug Thu Atlee Hammaker 23.215 L TOR W 11-5 box | pbp 1 1 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.1 6 5 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 17 16 1 1 1 0 0 0 7 1 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.02 1.21
1981-08-28 Aug Fri Rich Gale 27.221 R TOR L 3-4 box | pbp 15 104 -- 1 0 0 0 0 2.0 4 3 3 2 1 0 0 1 0 12 9 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6.01 1.48
1981-08-29 Aug Sat Mike Jones 22.030 L TOR W 2-0 box | pbp 4 5 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 6 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 0 26 25 2 0 0 0 0 1 7 5 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.80 1.33
1981-08-31 Aug Mon Dennis Leonard 30.115 R MIL L 1-5 box | pbp 18 233 L 1 0 0 0 0 8.0 7 4 4 1 7 0 0 0 0 31 30 2 1 1 1 0 0 6 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.73 1.31
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-09-01 Sep Tue Larry Gura 33.280 L MIL W 3-1 box | pbp 17 158 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 8 1 1 1 2 1 0 0 0 35 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 12 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.10 1.08
1981-09-02 Sep Wed Atlee Hammaker 23.221 L MIL W 5-4 box | pbp 2 2 -- 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 27 25 2 0 0 1 0 0 11 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.97 1.10
1981-09-03 Sep Thu Mike Jones 22.035 L NYA W 3-2 box | pbp 5 6 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 5 2 2 4 2 0 0 0 0 29 24 2 0 1 1 0 1 7 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.95 1.32
1981-09-04 Sep Fri Dennis Leonard 30.119 R NYA L 0-4 box | pbp 19 234 L 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 8 2 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 29 28 0 1 0 0 0 0 10 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.68 1.30
1981-09-05 Sep Sat Larry Gura 33.284 L NYA L 1-2 box | pbp 18 159 L 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 4 2 2 4 4 0 0 0 0 34 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 14 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.03 1.07
1981-09-06 Sep Sun Atlee Hammaker 23.225 L NYA L 1-6 box | pbp 3 3 L 1 0 0 0 0 0.0 4 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.56 1.28
1981-09-07 Sep Mon Mike Jones 22.039 L CAL W 7-1 box | pbp 6 7 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 8 1 1 3 3 0 0 0 0 32 28 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 10 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.84 1.36
1981-09-08 Sep Tue Dennis Leonard 30.123 R CAL W 5-3 box | pbp 20 235 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.2 9 3 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 34 33 0 0 1 0 1 0 8 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.67 1.30
1981-09-09 Sep Wed Larry Gura 33.288 L CAL W 7-3 box | pbp 19 160 -- 1 0 0 0 0 4.2 4 1 1 1 2 1 0 0 0 19 17 1 0 1 0 0 0 6 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.99 1.07
1981-09-11 Sep Fri Atlee Hammaker 23.230 L OAK L 1-6 box | pbp 4 4 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.1 8 5 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 27 26 1 0 1 0 0 0 4 10 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.90 1.31
1981-09-12 Sep Sat Dennis Leonard 30.127 R OAK W 4-0 box | pbp 21 236 W 1 1 1 1 0 9.0 3 0 0 1 5 0 0 0 0 31 30 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.46 1.25
1981-09-13 Sep Sun Mike Jones 22.045 L OAK W 6-5 box | pbp 7 8 -- 1 0 0 0 0 6.1 8 4 4 2 7 0 0 0 0 27 25 0 0 1 1 0 1 4 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.32 1.39
1981-09-14 Sep Mon Jim Wright 26.195 R CAL W 4-3 box | pbp 1 1 -- 1 0 0 0 0 3.1 6 2 2 2 3 0 0 0 0 18 16 0 0 1 0 1 0 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.09 1.63
1981-09-15 Sep Tue Atlee Hammaker 23.234 L CAL W 3-2 box | pbp 5 5 W 1 1 0 0 0 7.0 5 1 1 5 2 0 1 0 0 28 22 0 0 0 1 1 1 7 5 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.00 1.33
1981-09-16 Sep Wed Dennis Leonard 30.131 R CAL W 3-1 box | pbp 22 237 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 8 1 1 0 4 0 0 1 0 34 33 0 0 1 0 0 2 9 3 2 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.33 1.23
1981-09-18 Sep Fri Mike Jones 22.050 L SEA W 8-3 box | pbp 8 9 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.0 5 2 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 26 23 1 1 1 0 1 0 5 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.40 1.38
1981-09-19 Sep Sat Jim Wright 26.200 R SEA L 1-4 box | pbp 2 2 L 1 0 0 0 0 5.1 5 2 2 3 3 0 0 1 0 24 20 0 0 1 0 0 1 5 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.13 1.61
1981-09-20 Sep Sun Dennis Leonard 30.135 R SEA L 2-3 box | pbp 23 238 L 1 1 1 0 0 8.0 8 2 2 4 4 1 0 0 0 36 31 1 0 0 2 1 0 7 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.28 1.25
1981-09-21 Sep Mon Atlee Hammaker 23.240 L MIN L 2-7 box | pbp 6 6 L 1 0 0 0 0 2.0 6 4 4 2 0 0 0 0 1 13 11 2 1 0 0 0 1 2 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5.68 1.47
1981-09-22 Sep Tue Larry Gura 33.301 L MIN W 2-1 box | pbp 20 161 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 4 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 31 31 1 0 0 0 1 0 8 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.81 1.03
1981-09-23 Sep Wed Mike Jones 22.055 L MIN L 2-6 box | pbp 9 10 L 1 0 0 0 0 6.1 6 4 4 3 3 0 0 0 0 28 24 0 1 1 1 0 0 4 8 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.73 1.39
1981-09-24 Sep Thu Dennis Leonard 30.139 R MIN W 9-2 box | pbp 24 239 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 9 2 2 2 5 0 0 1 0 35 32 1 0 1 0 0 2 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.23 1.25
1981-09-25 Sep Fri Jim Wright 26.206 R SEA L 3-8 box | pbp 3 3 L 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 8 5 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 21 21 2 0 1 0 1 1 3 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.83 1.61
1981-09-26 Sep Sat Larry Gura 33.305 L SEA L 2-4 box | pbp 21 162 L 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 6 0 0 3 1 0 0 1 0 38 32 0 0 0 0 0 1 15 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.65 1.03
1981-09-27 Sep Sun Mike Jones 22.059 L SEA W 15-3 box | pbp 10 11 W 1 1 0 0 0 8.0 6 3 3 1 2 0 0 1 0 32 30 0 0 1 0 0 0 11 8 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.80 1.33
1981-09-28 Sep Mon Dennis Leonard 30.143 R MIN W 6-1 box | pbp 25 240 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 5 1 1 1 8 0 0 0 0 31 30 0 0 1 0 0 1 9 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.13 1.22
1981-09-29 Sep Tue Jim Wright 26.210 R MIN W 4-2 box | pbp 4 4 W 1 1 0 0 0 6.2 7 2 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 25 25 0 0 1 0 0 2 6 6 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.67 1.53
1981-09-30 Sep Wed Larry Gura 33.309 L MIN W 5-2 box | pbp 22 163 W 1 1 1 0 0 9.0 4 2 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 31 31 0 0 1 1 0 0 4 14 0 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.61 1.00
date month wkday starting pitcher age throws opp wl score box s-gs c-gs decision gs qs cg sh gf ip   h   r er bb so wp bk hb iw bf ab 2b 3b hr sb cs gdp bbt g bbt f bbt p bbt l pit str bal fou play cal sw era whip
1981-10-02 Oct Fri Dennis Leonard 30.147 R OAK W 3-0 box | pbp 26 241 W 1 1 1 1 0 9.0 7 0 0 0 3 0 0 0 0 33 33 3 0 0 0 0 1 9 12 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.99 1.20
1981-10-03 Oct Sat Mike Jones 22.065 L OAK L 4-8 box | pbp 11 12 L 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 8 5 5 0 5 0 0 0 0 22 22 2 0 2 0 0 1 3 3 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.21 1.35
1981-10-04 Oct Sun Larry Gura 33.313 L OAK L 3-4 box | pbp 23 164 L 1 0 0 0 0 7.0 7 4 4 2 4 0 0 0 0 29 26 1 1 1 0 0 1 8 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.72 1.01
1981-10-05 Oct Mon Paul Splittorff 34.362 L CLE W 9-0 box | pbp 15 335 W 1 0 0 0 0 5.0 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 17 15 0 0 0 1 0 1 6 4 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4.36 1.35
103 record(s)
Keep up to date with The Baseball Cube ... Subscribe to the TBC Weekly Newsletter!
Subscribe | Close Window