The Baseball Cube


Mansfield University of Pennsylvania

Mansfield University of Pennsylvania

Alumni Report

school long name
Mansfield University of Pennsylvania
short name
college division
drafted players
major leaguers
The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase some standard datasets available on the site or even request a custom extract of your own design!
last updated: September 19, 2023 02:00 AM

Active Batters [2023]
player nameteamleaguelevelmlbgabrh2b3bhrrbisbcsbbsohbpshsfgdpavgobpslgops
Assaf LowengartWilliam and MaryCAANCAA-1-1311001100020000.333.3331.3331.667
Will RomanoSt. Joseph's CollegeSkylineNCAA-3-1717820001114130100.
Active Pitchers [2023]
player nameteamleaguelevelmlbwlggscgshosviphrerbbsohrwphberawhip
Active Player List
player nameposhtwtb-tbornplacehigh schoolhs placehigh levelstatusteamorg
Career MLB Batting Totals
player nameyearsgabrh2b3bhrrbisbbbsoavgobpslgopsmlb orgs
Tom Brookens1979-199013363865477950175407143186281605.246.296.367.663DET [12] NYA [1] CLE [1] BOS [1]
Mike Gazella1923-1928160352518514403285650.241.350.304.654NYA [4]
Carl Lindquist1943-194475000000004. [2]
Joe Shaute1922-19343636606317028416434091.258.302.317.619CLE [9] BRO [3] CIN [1]
Al Todd1932-19438632785286768119293536618104243.276.307.377.684PHI [4] PIT [3] CHN [3] BRO [1]
Career MLB Pitching Totals
player nameyearswlggssviphrerbbsohrerawhipmlb orgs
Carl Lindquist1943-194402720222515124654.981.43BSN [2]
Joe Shaute1922-193499109360208181,81820971043838755345124.151.45CLE [9] BRO [3] CIN [1]
Pro Players by Year
2022Hunter DePrimo, Sam Freedman, Ben Osborne
2021Hunter DePrimo, Ben Osborne
2020Hunter DePrimo, Ben Osborne
2019Joseph DePerno, Hunter DePrimo
2018Joseph DePerno, Hunter DePrimo
2017Jerry Chavarria, Joseph DePerno, Taylor Hillson, Tanner Klein, Peter Pena, Ridge Walker
2016Jerry Chavarria, Joseph DePerno, Taylor Hillson, Tanner Klein, Peter Pena
2015Taylor Hillson, Anthony Renz
2014Taylor Hillson, Anthony Renz
2013Nick Keener, Anthony Renz, Conor Thompson
1984Gerald Turano
Major Leaguers are in bold
Draft Picks by Year
2013Nick Keener (10-304)
2005*Eric Baker (28-854)
1999Kristopher Kann (11-353), Chris McGee (15-454)
1995*David Shepard (15-400)
1994Brad Crills (26-727)
1992Alan Probst (17-461)
1990Tim Persing (7-194)
1989Shawn May (34-882)
1987Scott Jeffery (16-414)
1984Gerald Turano (7-178)
1983*Wayne Webb (35-796)
1981Frank Brosious (5-112)
1979Gary Zedonek (24-612)
1978Michael Tancredi (18-445)
1976Glenn Fisher (18-430)
1975Tom Brookens (1-4)
1972*Robert Diliberto (26-597)
1971Tom Cassell (5-113)
1970David Hagadorn (18-430), *Stew Casterline (55-921)
1969Ronald Collier (2-37), Scott Taylor (5-101), *Ronald Collier (6-122), Michael Derr (30-706)
1968*Scott Taylor (12-267), *Ronald Collier (26-586)
Major Leaguers are in bold
* Indicates unsigned by MLB Team
italics indicate player signed as Undrafted free agent