The Baseball Cube


Davidson College

Davidson College

Alumni Report

school long name
Davidson College
short name
T. Henry Wilson, Jr. Field
college division
drafted players
major leaguers
The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase some standard datasets available on the site or even request a custom extract of your own design!
last updated: June 09, 2023 02:00 AM

Active Batters [2023]
player nameteamleaguelevelmlbgabrh2b3bhrrbisbcsbbsohbpshsfgdpavgobpslgops
Active Pitchers [2023]
player nameteamleaguelevelmlbwlggscgshosviphrerbbsohrwphberawhip
Nolan DeVosFayetteville WoodpeckeCaro2AHOU2110700039.224101023551502.271.18
Active Player List
player nameposhtwtb-tbornplacehigh schoolhs placehigh levelstatusteamorg
Nolan DeVosP6-0185R-R2000-08-11Harrisburg,NCHickory RidgeHarrisburg,NCAIn MinorsFayetteville WoodpeckersHOU
Eric Jones1B-LF6-0193R-R1996-03-20Jacksonville,FLSouth MecklenburgCharlotte,NCAFree Agent
Career MLB Batting Totals
player nameyearsgabrh2b3bhrrbisbbbsoavgobpslgopsmlb orgs
Fred Anderson1909-1918105142101221050545. [3] BOS [2]
Scotty Barr1908-19094110791230022140. [2]
Everett Booe1913-191329809160202269. [1]
Carl Cashion1911-1914721531137612182102.242.288.333.622WS1 [4]
Lloyd Christenbury1919-19222054147811314644755432.273.362.365.727BSN [4]
Rufe Clarke1923-192421000000001. [2]
Pat Crawford1929-193431865175182235910446029.280.344.372.716NY1 [2] SLN [2] CIN [1]
Robert Eenhoorn1994-19973767716301100310.239.260.328.589NYA [7] CAL [1] ANA [1] NYN [1]
Willy Fetzer1906-190611000000000. [1]
Fred Johnston1924-192444110000001. [1]
Dick Marlowe1951-1956955721010030226. [6] CHA [1]
Buck Marrow1932-19383925231101007. [2] DET [1]
Bob Vail1908-190843010000010.333.500.333.833PIT [1]
Career MLB Pitching Totals
player nameyearswlggssviphrerbbsohrerawhipmlb orgs
Fred Anderson1909-1918212910558848647722015791112282.911.21NY1 [3] BOS [2]
Carl Cashion1911-191412134330125622814710581701143.701.56WS1 [4]
Rufe Clarke1923-1924117001195501133.971.76DET [2]
Dick Marlowe1951-1956131598173243280148135281011084.991.57DET [6] CHA [1]
Buck Marrow1932-193838391011001126356949395.061.62BRO [2] DET [1]
Bob Vail1908-190812410151510100796.001.47PIT [1]
Pro Players by Year
2022Nolan DeVos
2021Nolan DeVos
2020Brett Centracchio, Nolan DeVos
2019Brett Centracchio, Eric Jones, Casey Sutherland
2018Brett Centracchio, Eric Jones, Casey Sutherland
2017Brett Centracchio, Brian Fortier, Eric Jones, Durin O'Linger, Will Robertson, Casey Sutherland
2016Clark Beeker, Brian Fortier, Eric Jones, Durin O'Linger, Will Robertson, Casey Sutherland
2015Clark Beeker, Brian Fortier, Will Robertson
2014Clark Beeker, Brian Fortier, Durin O'Linger, Will Robertson
2013Clark Beeker, Durin O'Linger
2012Clark Beeker
2011Andy Bass, Chris Lamb
2010Andy Bass, Chris Lamb
2009Andy Bass, Zach Kayne, Chris Lamb
2008Andy Bass, Bobby DeMuro, Zach Kayne
2007Bobby DeMuro, Zach Kayne
2006Bobby DeMuro, Alex Entrekin, Jay Heafner, Zach Kayne
2005Andy Carter, Bobby DeMuro, Alex Entrekin, Jay Heafner
2004Brian Akin, Andy Carter, Alex Entrekin, Jay Heafner
2003Brian Akin, Andy Carter, DJ Dailey, Alex Entrekin, Jay Heafner
2002Brian Akin, Andy Carter, DJ Dailey, Tim Frend, Mark Wells
2001Brian Akin, DJ Dailey, Tim Frend, Mark Wells
2000DJ Dailey, Tim Frend, Mark Wells
1999Tim Frend, Mark Wells
1997Ricky Paugh
1996Jeff Andrews
1995Jeff Andrews, Rhett Ingerick, Chris Pollard
1994Jeff Andrews, Brett Boretti
1993Jeff Andrews
1992Andy Paul
1991Andy Paul
1990Andy Paul
Major Leaguers are in bold
Draft Picks by Year
2022Nolan DeVos (5-163)
2019Casey Sutherland, Eric Jones
2017Will Robertson (30-908), Durin O'Linger
2016Clark Beeker (33-993)
2011Chris Lamb (11-346), Andy Bass (18-570)
2009Zach Kayne (22-673)
2006Jay Heafner (23-688)
2005Andy Carter (35-1069)
2004Brian Akin (14-418)
2002Tim Frend (23-678)
1996Rhett Ingerick (77-1688)
1995*Rhett Ingerick (47-1289)
1991Steve Livesey (35-906)
1990Robert Eenhoorn (2-45), Greg Wilcox (31-840)
1988David Fitzgerald (27-705)
1987Dan Simonds (7-169), *Billy Masse (12-296), Alan Lewis (15-378), Dave Turgeon (22-575), *David Fitzgerald (49-1165)
1986*Stephen Condon (23-579)
1979Bob Lapple (7-178)
1978Stanton Brown (16-409)
1970*Gordon Slade (37-814)
1966*Dick Snyder (30-579)
Major Leaguers are in bold
* Indicates unsigned by MLB Team
italics indicate player signed as Undrafted free agent
Keep up to date with The Baseball Cube site updates... Subscribe to the TBC Weekly Newsletter!
Subscribe | No Thanks