Page Notes  
Basic information for World War Memorial Stadium along with known Baseball Tenants in the Professional Leagues or high-level College
Ballpark Information
Ballpark Name
World War Memorial Stadium
Dimensions LF-->RF
Years Active
White, Leonard, Jr.; Barton, Harry
About the Data:Ballparks Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Ballparks Data

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

Historical Tenants for World War Memorial Stadium

top csv share Sort
YearTeam NameLgLvlCategoryWLWPctOverallManagerPlayoffs
2004Greensboro BatsSALAMinor5089.360---Steve PhillipsConference Finalists
2003Greensboro BatsSALAMinor6769.493---Steve PhillipsConference Finalists
2002Greensboro BatsSALAMinor7565.536---Billy MasseConference Finalists
2001Greensboro BatsSALAMinor7070.500---Mitch SeoaneConference Finalists
2000Greensboro BatsSALAMinor5681.409---Stan HoughConference Finalists
1999Greensboro BatsSALAMinor7764.546---Stan HoughConference Finalists
1998Greensboro BatsSALAMinor7963.556---Tom NietoConference Finalists
1997Greensboro BatsSALAMinor7565.536---Tom NietoConference Finalists
1996Greensboro BatsSALAMinor5686.394---Jimmy Johnson, Richard PattersonConference Finalists
1995Greensboro BatsSALAMinor7070.500---Trey HillmanConference Finalists
1994Greensboro BatsSALAMinor7169.507---Trey HillmanConference Finalists
1993Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor8556.603---Gary Denbo, Billy EversConference Finalists
1992Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor7467.525---Trey HillmanConference Finalists
1991Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor7368.518---Trey HillmanConference Finalists
1990Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor5985.410---Brian ButterfieldConference Finalists
1989Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor7860.565---Gary DenboConference Finalists
1988Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor7960.568---Dave MileyConference Finalists
1987Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor5585.393---Dick BerardinoConference Finalists
1986Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor7563.543---Doug CamilliConference Finalists
1985Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor7463.540---Doug CamilliConference Finalists
YearTeam NameLgLvlCategoryWLWPctOverallManagerPlayoffs
1984Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor7569.521---Carlos ToscaConference Finalists
1983Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor7371.507---Carlos ToscaConference Finalists
1982Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor9645.681---Doug HolmquistConference Finalists
1981Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor9843.695---Bob SchaeferConference Finalists
1980Greensboro HornetsSALAMinor8257.590---Bob SchaeferConference Finalists
1979Greensboro HornetsWcarAMinor6571.478---Jim LettConference Finalists
26 record(s)
Year Context-dependent but usually self-evident. (Season, Draft Year etc) Team Name Contextual to the grid but usually self-evident. Draft = Drafted team. Lg League W Wins (Pitcher or Team) L Losses (Pitcher or Team) WPct Winning Percentage (W/(W+L)) Overall Drafted Overall or College Team Overall Record Manager Manager(s) for this team Playoffs Playoff participation description.