Support TBC:  If you're a frequent visitor and use the data on this site, please support The Baseball Cube by leaving a small tip.
Home >> Teams >> Minor Leagues >> Lakeland

LakelandLeague: FSL

+    Level: Minor League [A+]
Parent Organization: Detroit Tigers
League:Florida State League
Team Nickname: Flying Tigers
League Championships:1992 - 2012
Year by Year Team Information
2014Florida State LeagueNorthFlying TigersDET6275.45314.55Dave HuppertJoker Marchant Stadium 
2013Florida State LeagueNorthFlying TigersDET6468.485144Dave HuppertJoker Marchant Stadium 
2012Florida State LeagueNorthFlying TigersDET7358.55742Dave HuppertJoker Marchant StadiumLeague Champions
2011Florida State LeagueNorthFlying TigersDET6474.464145Dave HuppertJoker Marchant Stadium 
2010Florida State LeagueNorthFlying TigersDET7167.5148.54Andy BarkettJoker Marchant Stadium 
2009Florida State LeagueNorthFlying TigersDET5575.42325.56Andy BarkettJoker Marchant Stadium 
2008Florida State LeagueWestFlying TigersDET6770.48917.54Andy BarkettJoker Marchant Stadium 
2007Florida State LeagueWestFlying TigersDET5387.37930.56Kevin BradshawJoker Marchant Stadium 
2006Florida State LeagueWestTigersDET6868.500104Mike RojasJoker Marchant Stadium 
2005Florida State LeagueWestTigersDET8548.639--1Mike RojasJoker Marchant StadiumLost in Finals
2004Florida State LeagueWestTigersDET5181.38624.56Gary GreenJoker Marchant Stadium 
2003Florida State LeagueWestTigersDET5578.41419.56Gary GreenJoker Marchant Stadium 
2002Florida State LeagueEastTigersDET6970.49612.54Gary GreenHenley Field Ball ParkLost in Finals
2001Florida State LeagueEastTigersDET6769.49313.54Kevin BradshawJoker Marchant Stadium 
2000Florida State League-TigersDET5288.37133Skeeter BarnesJoker Marchant Stadium 
1999Florida State LeagueWestTigersDET6573.47121.57Mark MeleskiJoker Marchant Stadium 
1998Florida State LeagueWestTigersDET6772.48215.56Mark MeleskiJoker Marchant Stadium 
1997Florida State LeagueWestTigersDET8157.5870.52Mark MeleskiJoker Marchant StadiumLost in Semi-Finals
1996Florida State LeagueWestTigersDET6177.442258Dave AndersonJoker Marchant Stadium 
1995Florida State LeagueWestTigersDET6469.48112.56Dave AndersonJoker Marchant Stadium 
1994Florida State LeagueWestTigersDET6368.48116.57Gerry Groninger, Dan Raley, Mark WagnerJoker Marchant Stadium 
1993Florida State LeagueEastTigersDET6563.508123Gerry GroningerJoker Marchant StadiumLost in Semi-Finals
1992Florida State LeagueCentralTigersDET3534.5077.53Johnny LiponJoker Marchant StadiumLeague Champions
1991Florida State LeagueCentralTigersDET7256.562--1Johnny LiponJoker Marchant StadiumLost in Semi-Finals
1990Florida State LeagueCentralTigersDET8349.629--1Johnny LiponJoker Marchant StadiumLost in Semi-Finals
1989Florida State LeagueCentralTigersDET7760.562--2Johnny LiponJoker Marchant StadiumLost in Semi-Finals
1988Florida State LeagueCentralTigersDET7761.5586.53Johnny LiponJoker Marchant StadiumLost in 1st Round
1987Florida State LeagueCentralTigersDET7461.54842John WockenfussJoker Marchant StadiumLost in Semi-Finals
1986Florida State LeagueCentralTigersDET5479.406293Joker Marchant Stadium 
1985Florida State LeagueCentralTigersDET5684.40023.53Moby Benedict, Jerry GroteJoker Marchant Stadium 
1984Florida State LeagueNorthernTigersDET4698.319365Bill FaheyJoker Marchant Stadium 
1983Florida State LeagueNorthernTigersDET5872.446253Ted BrazellJoker Marchant Stadium 
1982Florida State LeagueNorthernTigersDET6568.4897.54Bruce KimmJoker Marchant Stadium 
1981Florida State LeagueNorthernTigersDET6964.519102Ted BrazellJoker Marchant Stadium 
1980Florida State LeagueNorthernTigersDET5677.421285Joker Marchant Stadium 
1979Florida State LeagueNorthernTigersDET5087.365295Fred HatfieldJoker Marchant Stadium 
1978Florida State LeagueNorthernTigersDET7860.56553Jim LeylandJoker Marchant StadiumLost in Finals
1977Florida State LeagueNorthTigersDET8553.616--1 
Current Roster
View Detailed Roster

Tanner Bailey  P
Endrys Briceno  P
Alexander Burgos  P
Harold Castro  2B
Tyler Clark  P
Tommy Collier  P
Edgar De La Rosa  P
Calvin Drummond  P
Lance Durham  1B
Logan Ehlers  P
Kevin Eichhorn  P
Tyler Ford  P
Tyler Gibson  OF
Charles Gillies  P
Austin Green  C
Connor Harrell  OF
Micah Kellogg  P
Yorfrank Lopez  P
Whit Mayberry  P
Jeff McVaney  OF
Daryl Norris  P
Curt Powell  SS
Jared Reaves  SS-2B
James Robbins  1B
Joe Rogers  P
Brennan Smith  P
Micheal Thomas  C
Jade Todd  P
Chad Wright  OF

About Us  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from

Please Support The Baseball Cube.