Sponsoring a Page is a way of supporting The Baseball Cube. Put your name/site/message on your favorite player page!
"Organizing the World
of Baseball Data"
Home >> Teams >> MLB >> Washington Nationals

Washington Nationals

+ National League (MLB)
League: National League
Stat Years Available: 1969-2017
Team Location: Washington,DC

Ballparks:   Nationals Park (2008-2017), RFK Memorial Stadium (2005-2007), Hiram Bithorn Stadium (2003-2004), Olympic Stadium (1977-2004), Jarry Park (1969-1976)

Franchise Changes
Awards Voting History | All-Star Game Participation
Trades History | Hit for Cycle | No-Hitters

Organization Affiliates:MLB: Washington Nationals (MLB-NL)   AAA: Syracuse Chiefs (IL)   AA: Harrisburg Senators (East)   A+: Potomac Nationals (Caro)   A: Hagerstown Suns (SAL)   A-: Auburn Doubledays (NYPL)   Rk: Gulf Coast Nationals (GCL)   Rk: Dominican Nationals (DSL)  

Affiliate History
Historical Matchup:
  • Some odds and ends categories for Major League Franchises.
  • Note that Managers History may not be complete as it is a work-in-progress to find the start and end dates of Managerial tenures.
  • Retired Numbers
    Jackie Robinson42
    Major Award Winners
    2017Max ScherzerNL Cy Young
    2016Max ScherzerNL Cy Young
    2015Bryce HarperNL MVP
    2014Matt WilliamsNL Mgr of the Year
    2012Davey JohnsonNL Mgr of the Year
    2012Bryce HarperNL Rookie of the Year
    1997Pedro MartinezNL Cy Young
    1994Felipe AlouNL Mgr of the Year
    1987Buck RodgersNL Mgr of the Year
    1977Andre DawsonNL Rookie of the Year
    1970Carl MortonNL Rookie of the Year
    General Managers History
    General ManagerStartEnd
    Michael Rizzo2009-08-20Active GM
    Michael Rizzo2009-03-042009-08-19
    Jim Bowden2004-10-012009-03-03
    Montreal Expos
    Omar Minaya2002-02-132004-09-30
    Larry Beinfest2001-10-022002-02-12
    Jim Beattie1995-10-272001-10-01
    Kevin Malone1994-01-271995-10-26
    Dan Duquette1991-09-191994-10-26
    Dave Dombrowski1988-07-051991-09-18
    Bill Stoneman1987-08-111988-07-04
    Murray Cook1984-09-051987-08-10
    John McHale1978-10-181984-09-04
    Charlie Fox1976-10-051978-10-17
    Jim Fanning1968-09-081976-10-04
    Managers History
    Dave Martinez2017-10-30Active Mgr
    Dusty Baker2015-11-032017-10-20
    Matt Williams2013-10-312015-10-05
    Davey Johnson2011-06-272013-09-29
    *John McLaren2011-06-242011-06-26
    Jim Riggleman2009-07-162011-06-23
    Manny Acta2006-11-142009-07-12
    *Interim Manager
    Year by Year
    YearWLRkAttendancePayrollHighest PaidOpening Day StarterMVP Vote Leader
    2017976512,524,980$ 162,742,157
    2016956712,481,938$ 146,686,385
    2015837922,619,843$ 174,510,977
    2014966612,579,389$ 134,704,437
    2013867622,652,422$ 112,431,770
    2012986412,370,794$ 81,336,143
    2011808131,940,478$ 63,856,928
    2010699351,828,066$ 61,425,000
    20095910351,817,280$ 60,328,000
    20085910252,320,400$ 54,961,000No votes
    2007738941,943,812$ 36,947,500No votes
    2006719152,153,056$ 63,143,000
    2005818152,692,123$ 48,581,500

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.

    PayPal Me