Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 2012 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 2012

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Jordan Baker2012-201817219191915-
Lance Barksdale2000-20181313234353231-
Lance Barrett2010-2018310423282528-
Ted Barrett1994-201819132333432338
Scott Barry2006-20187127323331315
Toby Basner2012-20171193745-
Wally Bell1992-201321135343333355
Dan Bellino2008-2018513032323333-
Cory Blaser2010-2018310426302622-
CB Bucknor1996-20181712230313130-
Angel Campos2007-201467517201919-
Vic Carapazza2010-2018314035373434-
Mark Carlson1999-201814135343434335
Gary Cederstrom1989-201824136363434325
Chris Conroy2010-2018312832313332-
Eric Cooper1996-201817128343131325
Derryl Cousins1979-20123411931282931-
Fieldin Culbreth1993-201820135353234349
Phil Cuzzi1991-201817133333335325
Kerwin Danley1992-2018219726242423-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Gary Darling1986-201325137353235358
Bob Davidson1982-20162612935323032-
Gerry Davis1982-201831129323231349
Dana DeMuth1983-201730131343233325
Lazaro Diaz1995-20181713133333332-
Mike DiMuro1997-2018146917191716-
Rob Drake1999-201814134343134355
Doug Eddings1998-20181513232333433-
Paul Emmel1999-201714134333333355
Mike Estabrook2006-2018712027303132-
Mike Everitt1996-201817136353434335
Clint Fagan2011-20172164633-
Chad Fairchild2004-20189113282927295
Andy Fletcher1999-20181411530292729-
Marty Foster1996-20181713533363432-
Greg Gibson1997-201816124303130338
Manny Gonzalez2010-2018312129313130-
Brian Gorman1991-201822134333433349
Chris Guccione2000-201813124293231328
Tom Hallion1985-201823136343235355
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Angel Hernandez1991-201822130333332325
Ed Hickox1990-201818122313030315
Sam Holbrook1996-201815130333432315
James Hoye2003-20181013434343531-
Marvin Hudson1998-201815133333332355
Dan Iassogna1999-201814131333233339
Adrian Johnson2006-2018713533333336-
Jim Joyce1987-201626132343034345
Jeff Kellogg1991-201822124323129325
Brian Knight2001-20181211629282930-
Ron Kulpa1998-20181512833313331-
Jerry Layne1989-201824131313233358
Mark Lollo2011-201222--11-
Alfonso Marquez1999-201814137333536335
Tim McClelland1981-20133213533323535-
Jerry Meals1992-20182113635343334-
Bill Miller1997-201816126323329328
Mike Muchlinski2006-2018713131353530-
Paul Nauert1995-20181613033333232-
Jeff Nelson1997-201816137353432365
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Brian O'Nora1992-201821134353232359
Alan Porter2010-2018314335343737-
David Rackley2010-20183509151115-
Tony Randazzo1999-201813132323235335
Ed Rapuano1990-20122337109810-
DJ Reyburn2008-2018512831353131-
Jim Reynolds1999-201814136353333355
Mark Ripperger2010-20183123441-
Brian Runge1999-20121411028282826-
Paul Schrieber1997-20151613534333434-
Dale Scott1985-20172812030283131-
Todd Tichenor2007-2018613533333435-
Tim Timmons1999-20181413334313434-
Tim Tschida1985-20122810527232728-
John Tumpane2010-201839333--
Larry Vanover1991-20181913434333433-
Mark Wegner1998-201815137343534345
Bill Welke1999-20181412631323132-
Tim Welke1983-20153012632303232-
Hunter Wendelstedt1998-2018154712121211-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Joe West1976-201835127323133319
Mike Winters1988-201825136343534335
Jim Wolf1999-20181413734343633-
83 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)