Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 2008 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 2008

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Lance Barksdale2000-2018913334333432-
Ted Barrett1994-201815135343234355
Scott Barry2006-2018313129393330-
Damien Beal2007-201023761399-
Wally Bell1992-20131713436323333-
Dan Bellino2008-201811---1-
CB Bucknor1996-201813130333134324
Angel Campos2007-201429625242522-
Mark Carlson1999-2018105122--
Kevin Causey2006-20093529171115-
Gary Cederstrom1989-201820139353533365
Delfin Colon2008-20091142444-
Eric Cooper1996-201813136343534334
Derryl Cousins1979-201230134353433326
Jerry Crawford1976-2010339722262524-
Fieldin Culbreth1993-201816136343434348
Phil Cuzzi1991-20181312833333329-
Kerwin Danley1992-20181799252524258
Gary Darling1986-201321134343133364
Bob Davidson1982-20162213834353435-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Gerry Davis1982-201827130323235313
Dana DeMuth1983-201726134333433344
Lazaro Diaz1995-20181313534333533-
Mike DiMuro1997-20181013633353335-
Rob Drake1999-20181015237374038-
Bruce Dreckman1996-20181113233333135-
Doug Eddings1998-20181113234333332-
Paul Emmel1999-201710134343233353
Mike Estabrook2006-201839422282717-
Mike Everitt1996-201813136353533335
Chad Fairchild2004-2018515036374037-
Andy Fletcher1999-20181013433333434-
Marty Foster1996-201813138343435354
Greg Gibson1997-20181213736333335-
Brian Gorman1991-201818133333535307
Chris Guccione2000-2018915537423739-
Tom Hallion1985-201819130333133337
Angel Hernandez1991-201818136343234361
Ed Hickox1990-20181412431313032-
Bill Hohn1987-20101910626252629-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Sam Holbrook1996-201811135353232367
James Hoye2003-2018614937393736-
Marvin Hudson1998-20181113334323334-
Dan Iassogna1999-20181013633333832-
Adrian Johnson2006-2018313935343436-
Jim Joyce1987-201622134353432334
Jeff Kellogg1991-201818133333234348
Brian Knight2001-2018813834353633-
Ron Kulpa1998-201811116323126274
Jerry Layne1989-20182012631323231-
Alfonso Marquez1999-201810136343335347
Randy Marsh1981-2009287519181919-
Tim McClelland1981-201328128342832347
Jerry Meals1992-201817136343532355
Chuck Meriwether1987-20092213633353533-
Bill Miller1997-201812135363335314
Ed Montague1974-2009349926232525-
Casey Moser2005-2010291233-
Mike Muchlinski2006-20183337989-
Paul Nauert1995-201812134333135354
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Jeff Nelson1997-201812134333335333
Brian O'Nora1992-201817127333529307
Shawn Rakos2008-2009192223-
Ed Rapuano1990-201219133353334314
Rick Reed1979-2009304713111112-
Mike Reilly1977-201032131343233325
Travis Reininger2005-200842-1-1-
Charlie Reliford1989-20092011528253131-
DJ Reyburn2008-20181205654-
Jim Reynolds1999-201810136353435323
Brian Runge1999-201210134343233354
Paul Schrieber1997-20151211930302732-
Dale Scott1985-201724130333134323
RJ Thompson2008-200912---2-
Todd Tichenor2007-201825812151615-
Chris Tiller2008-2010139613128-
Tim Timmons1999-20181013734343633-
Tim Tschida1985-201224133343330368
Larry Vanover1991-20181512432302933-
Mark Wegner1998-201811131343332324
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Bill Welke1999-20181013434313435-
Tim Welke1983-201526133343333338
Hunter Wendelstedt1998-20181113435333333-
Joe West1976-201831131333330354
Mike Winters1988-201821122303229315
Jim Wolf1999-20181012934322934-
86 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)