Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 2005 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 2005

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Ramon Armendariz2004-2007271123-
Lance Barksdale2000-2018614437363536-
Ted Barrett1994-201812132343332335
Wally Bell1992-201314138343433376
Joe Brinkman1972-200634125323131314
CB Bucknor1996-20181013434333334-
Mark Carlson1999-20187139353434361
Gary Cederstrom1989-201817138343633358
Eric Cooper1996-201810135353234344
Derryl Cousins1979-201227133333532339
Terry Craft1987-20061910527282525-
Jerry Crawford1976-201030114273030275
Fieldin Culbreth1993-20181313936353335-
Phil Cuzzi1991-201810138353534346
Kerwin Danley1992-2018147921212017-
Gary Darling1986-201318125323031325
Bob Davidson1982-20161914235353636-
Gerry Davis1982-201824120322829316
Dusty Dellinger2005-2007192331-
Dana DeMuth1983-20172313534353234-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Lazaro Diaz1995-20181013433303437-
Mike DiMuro1997-2018813133333431-
Adam Dowdy2002-200746916181817-
Rob Drake1999-2018713030353431-
Bruce Dreckman1996-20188128333231323
Peter Durfee2005-200514--13-
Doug Eddings1998-20188134343332355
Paul Emmel1999-2017713134333331-
Mike Everitt1996-201810136343435333
Chad Fairchild2004-201826812211718-
Mike Fichter1999-20057142444-
Andy Fletcher1999-2018713434333136-
Marty Foster1996-20181012731323430-
Bruce Froemming1971-20073513334363330-
Troy Fullwood2004-20072236674-
Greg Gibson1997-20189126333231306
Brian Gorman1991-20181513333343036-
Chris Guccione2000-2018612728343431-
Tom Hallion1985-20181614434403832-
Angel Hernandez1991-201815109292826267
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Ed Hickox1990-20181111327302828-
John Hirschbeck1983-201623131333333323
Bill Hohn1987-201017129333232323
Sam Holbrook1996-20188136353434334
James Hoye2003-201838217242219-
Marvin Hudson1998-20188139353535344
Dan Iassogna1999-20187134343434323
Jim Joyce1987-2016196517171516-
Kevin Kelley2001-20055194555-
Jeff Kellogg1991-2018155113121313-
Brian Knight2001-2018539811119-
Ron Kulpa1998-20188134343333345
Jerry Layne1989-201817135343232377
Alfonso Marquez1999-20187134333334345
Randy Marsh1981-200925136353334345
Tim McClelland1981-201325134353331356
Jerry Meals1992-201814137353335345
Chuck Meriwether1987-20091913634353334-
Bill Miller1997-20189133333234343
Ed Montague1974-200931134333235343
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Casey Moser2005-2010191422-
Paul Nauert1995-2018913534343433-
Jeff Nelson1997-20189131333333328
Brian O'Nora1992-20181413835323734-
Larry Poncino1985-200717136353532346
Tony Randazzo1999-2018713131333334-
Ed Rapuano1990-201216135353333345
Rick Reed1979-20092711530263029-
Mike Reilly1977-20102911128262730-
Travis Reininger2005-20081152454-
Charlie Reliford1989-2009175514131315-
Jim Reynolds1999-20187139353534355
Brian Runge1999-20127348899-
Jack Samuels2001-200541--1--
Paul Schrieber1997-2015910027242425-
Dale Scott1985-201721133343234332
Tim Timmons1999-20187134343333343
Tim Tschida1985-20122113533333633-
Larry Vanover1991-20181213934363435-
Mark Wegner1998-20188136343335343
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Bill Welke1999-2018713734353434-
Tim Welke1983-20152313535333334-
Hunter Wendelstedt1998-2018812432283232-
Joe West1976-201828135353333349
Mike Winters1988-20181813635333335-
Jim Wolf1999-2018713835333436-
Larry Young1983-20072313032323432-
87 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)