Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 2003 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 2003

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Dave Aschwege2003-20041142255-
Lance Barksdale2000-2018412730333133-
Ted Barrett1994-201810133323532344
Wally Bell1992-201312132363231335
Joe Brinkman1972-20063213134323233-
CB Bucknor1996-2018813433353432-
Mark Carlson1999-2018513435313434-
Gary Cederstrom1989-201815127323232315
Eric Cooper1996-20188137353334355
Derryl Cousins1979-201225118302929307
Terry Craft1987-200617126333030337
Jerry Crawford1976-201028129333132336
Fieldin Culbreth1993-201811137343335357
Phil Cuzzi1991-20188136343435335
Kerwin Danley1992-2018126415171715-
Gary Darling1986-2013161333432343311
Gerry Davis1982-201822136333535334
Dana DeMuth1983-20172110627262726-
Lazaro Diaz1995-2018813534323435-
Mike DiMuro1997-2018613132343530-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Adam Dowdy2002-200722--11-
Rob Drake1999-2018510324272428-
Bruce Dreckman1996-2018613333343432-
Doug Eddings1998-2018613633353533-
Paul Emmel1999-20175128313430334
Mike Everitt1996-20188136343336337
Mike Fichter1999-2005510524302526-
Andy Fletcher1999-2018512933293235-
Marty Foster1996-2018810426252627-
Bruce Froemming1971-200733127343328325
Greg Gibson1997-20187113292729285
Brian Gorman1991-201813131333233334
Chris Guccione2000-2018415137393639-
Angel Hernandez1991-201813134333334347
Scott Higgins2000-2003441111-
John Hirschbeck1983-201621113302927274
Mark Hirschbeck1987-20031772122-
Bill Hohn1987-20101513735343533-
Sam Holbrook1996-2018613134313234-
Matt Hollowell2000-2004413131343531-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
James Hoye2003-20181275796-
Marvin Hudson1998-2018613434333136-
Dan Iassogna1999-2018514935383838-
Jim Joyce1987-201617130333331334
Kevin Kelley2001-200537517202117-
Jeff Kellogg1991-2018131363535333311
Jay Klemm2000-200346912241815-
Brian Knight2001-20183153561-
Ron Kulpa1998-2018613633333634-
Jerry Layne1989-20181513232353332-
Alfonso Marquez1999-20185138353434357
Randy Marsh1981-2009231263430303211
Tim McClelland1981-201323131333133347
Jerry Meals1992-20181213635353432-
Chuck Meriwether1987-200917133343333337
Bill Miller1997-20187139363237344
Ed Montague1974-200929135343334344
Paul Nauert1995-201879624242424-
Jeff Nelson1997-2018713636342838-
Scott Nelson2001-200335512171511-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Brian O'Nora1992-20181212733323230-
Larry Poncino1985-200715134353233347
Tony Randazzo1999-2018513534333434-
Ed Rapuano1990-2012141313333323310
Rick Reed1979-2009255513141513-
Mike Reilly1977-20102794242224247
Charlie Reliford1989-20091511530302629-
Jim Reynolds1999-2018513533343533-
Steve Rippley1983-2003217119181717-
Brian Runge1999-2012513434333334-
Jack Samuels2001-20052181845-
Paul Schrieber1997-2015712631333329-
Dale Scott1985-201719122323229295
Darren Spagnardi2002-20042163544-
Tim Timmons1999-2018513834373235-
Tim Tschida1985-20121913835333436-
Larry Vanover1991-201810135343434331
Mark Wegner1998-20186125323131314
Bill Welke1999-20185130342734354
Tim Welke1983-2015211343334333411
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Hunter Wendelstedt1998-20186132343134335
Joe West1976-201826142373535357
Mike Winters1988-20181613634333435-
Jim Wolf1999-2018514134343538-
Larry Young1983-2007211273232313210
85 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)