Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 2001 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 2001

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Lance Barksdale2000-2018215540374038-
Ron Barnes1990-200295515151312-
Ted Barrett1994-20188137343335355
Mark Barron1992-200279022222224-
Wally Bell1992-201310134353434315
Greg Bonin1984-2001185113131312-
Joe Brinkman1972-20063012934323132-
CB Bucknor1996-2018612732313331-
Mark Carlson1999-2018313135322935-
Gary Cederstrom1989-201813134343334335
Al Clark1976-2001265413141413-
Eric Cooper1996-2018613835343336-
Derryl Cousins1979-20122313735333435-
Terry Craft1987-2006159825262621-
Jerry Crawford1976-201026106272625285
Fieldin Culbreth1993-2018913633363433-
Phil Cuzzi1991-2018613535333334-
Kerwin Danley1992-201810132343331345
Gerry Davis1982-201820134343532335
Dana DeMuth1983-2017191333531333412
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Lazaro Diaz1995-2018613835333535-
Mike DiMuro1997-20184358999-
Rob Drake1999-2018310323262826-
Doug Eddings1998-2018413534323435-
Paul Emmel1999-2017313232323434-
Mike Everitt1996-20186135353532335
Mike Fichter1999-2005313230343632-
Andy Fletcher1999-2018313934333636-
Marty Foster1996-2018613034303432-
Bruce Froemming1971-200731133343334325
Greg Gibson1997-20185136343434345
Brian Gorman1991-201811139353734335
Chris Guccione2000-2018213230333534-
Angel Hernandez1991-201811133353333325
Scott Higgins2000-200327216202016-
John Hirschbeck1983-201619125343028333
Mark Hirschbeck1987-2003151343432333512
Morris Hodges1999-20013163454-
Matt Hollowell2000-2004211726313228-
Marvin Hudson1998-2018413432333435-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Dan Iassogna1999-2018314937383737-
Jim Joyce1987-2016151323432333312
Travis Katzenmeier1999-20013214575-
Kevin Kelley2001-20051162635-
Jeff Kellogg1991-201811134343332355
Jay Klemm2000-20032447121213-
Brian Knight2001-201816-123-
Ron Kulpa1998-20184133353532315
Ian Lamplugh1999-2002382321-
Jerry Layne1989-201813124323032305
Alfonso Marquez1999-20183135343533333
Randy Marsh1981-200921120293130303
Tim McClelland1981-201321131343333315
Jim McKean1974-2001286817171717-
Jerry Meals1992-20181013635353333-
Chuck Meriwether1987-200915135343633325
Bill Miller1997-2018513635333236-
Ed Montague1974-200927128343131325
Dan Morrison1979-2001234912121213-
Jeff Nelson1997-20185133333233355
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Scott Nelson2001-200318-314-
Brian O'Nora1992-20181013834353732-
Scott Packard2000-200223561388-
Dave Phillips1971-2002307418181820-
Tony Randazzo1999-2018312932323233-
Ed Rapuano1990-2012121303332323312
Rick Reed1979-200923134343333345
Mike Reilly1977-201025134353133355
Charlie Reliford1989-200913129313333325
Jim Reynolds1999-2018313233333432-
Rich Rieker1992-2001107518172020-
Steve Rippley1983-2003191012523272612
Rocky Roe1979-2001237819201920-
Brian Runge1999-201238721212223-
Jack Samuels2001-20051142354-
Paul Schrieber1997-20155128333133315
Dale Scott1985-2017171203029313010
John Shulock1979-200223132343033355
Pat Spieler2000-2002236710910-
Tim Timmons1999-2018314637403534-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Tim Tschida1985-201217136363733303
Mike Vanvleet2000-200223581089-
Mark Wegner1998-2018413533353433-
Bill Welke1999-2018313334303336-
Tim Welke1983-201519133353334315
Hunter Wendelstedt1998-2018413634343335-
Charlie Williams1978-200124512-2-
Mike Winters1988-201814137353533345
Jim Wolf1999-2018313234353330-
Larry Young1983-200719123313030323
90 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)