Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 2000 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 2000

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Lance Barksdale2000-201816513191716-
Ted Barrett1994-20187135333434343
Wally Bell1992-20139126332831346
Greg Bonin1984-2001173510889-
Joe Brinkman1972-2006296618161616-
CB Bucknor1996-2018513835333535-
Mark Carlson1999-2018214036343436-
Gary Cederstrom1989-201812139333338353
Al Clark1976-200125125313132313
Rob Cook1999-20002213756-
Eric Cooper1996-2018513032323333-
Derryl Cousins1979-20122213535343333-
Terry Craft1987-200614123303330304
Jerry Crawford1976-20102584212022219
Fieldin Culbreth1993-20188126323132314
Phil Cuzzi1991-2018512933323232-
Kerwin Danley1992-20189129313234325
Gerry Davis1982-201819139333735346
Dana DeMuth1983-201718141363635345
Lazaro Diaz1995-2018513134343132-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Mike DiMuro1997-20183122302632344
Rob Drake1999-20182511216149-
Doug Eddings1998-20183139353536335
Paul Emmel1999-2017213633313735-
Mike Everitt1996-2018512932343330-
Mike Fichter1999-2005212230312932-
Andy Fletcher1999-201829624242325-
Marty Foster1996-2018513834363632-
Bruce Froemming1971-200730131343332325
Greg Gibson1997-2018413734333535-
Brian Gorman1991-201810128343129344
Chris Guccione2000-2018110527262725-
Angel Hernandez1991-201810139363732346
Scott Higgins2000-200318622242119-
John Hirschbeck1983-20161874201918176
Mark Hirschbeck1987-200314133333334336
Morris Hodges1999-20012224756-
Matt Hollowell2000-2004136810108-
Marvin Hudson1998-2018313432343236-
Dan Iassogna1999-2018215938394141-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Jim Joyce1987-2016145614131415-
Travis Katzenmeier1999-2001214938383736-
Jeff Kellogg1991-201810133343135338
Jay Klemm2000-20031317888-
Ron Kulpa1998-2018313934333636-
Ian Lamplugh1999-2002214436383733-
Jerry Layne1989-20181211730302829-
Alfonso Marquez1999-2018213334343431-
Randy Marsh1981-200920104282425272
Tim McClelland1981-201320127343029348
Jim McKean1974-2001279122232224-
Jerry Meals1992-2018913834343535-
Chuck Meriwether1987-200914134333434333
Bill Miller1997-2018413434333235-
Ed Montague1974-200926133343232358
Dan Morrison1979-200122120313130283
Jeff Nelson1997-20184130333332323
Brian O'Nora1992-2018912031322928-
Scott Packard2000-200216012141816-
Tony Randazzo1999-2018213433333434-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Ed Rapuano1990-201211126313332305
Rick Reed1979-200922132353233325
Mike Reilly1977-201024123293231315
Charlie Reliford1989-2009121413634353610
Jim Reynolds1999-2018213533343236-
Rich Rieker1992-20019136373431344
Steve Rippley1983-200318127313033335
Rocky Roe1979-20012293232324234
Brian Runge1999-2012213734353434-
Paul Schrieber1997-20154123312932313
Dale Scott1985-201716137343333375
John Shulock1979-20022212733303232-
Pat Spieler2000-200213361098-
Tim Timmons1999-2018214535383537-
Tim Tschida1985-201216128333330325
Mike Vanvleet2000-2002115438413639-
Mark Wegner1998-2018312831343330-
Bill Welke1999-2018213033313234-
Tim Welke1983-201518100262424268
Hunter Wendelstedt1998-2018313634343335-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Charlie Williams1978-20012311028272827-
Mike Winters1988-201813131333531325
Jim Wolf1999-20182297688-
Larry Young1983-200718134353333333
84 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)