Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1998 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1998

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Barnett1969-19993011530253030-
Ted Barrett1994-2020510826292924-
Wally Bell1992-20137134333438294
Greg Bonin1984-200115131323437286
Joe Brinkman1972-200627135343433343
William Buchanan1998-199811--1--
CB Bucknor1996-202039525232621-
Gary Cederstrom1989-20191013636333334-
Al Clark1976-20012312332313129-
Drew Coble1982-199917128313236294
Pat Connors1998-19981421111614-
Eric Cooper1996-201938721232023-
Derryl Cousins1979-20122012831343429-
Terry Craft1987-200612129323528344
Jerry Crawford1976-201023132333130384
Fieldin Culbreth1993-2019610928272826-
Kerwin Danley1992-2019712733343030-
Gary Darling1986-201313136343333363
Bob Davidson1982-201617133333537283
Gerry Davis1982-201917135343530366
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Dana DeMuth1983-201916137353634324
Don Denkinger1969-1998305213131313-
Lazaro Diaz1995-2020382321-
Ray DiMuro1996-19983123225-
Bruce Dreckman1996-2019313435343629-
Dennis Duncan1995-199821-1---
Doug Eddings1998-2020182213-
Jim Evans1971-199928134343222466
Mike Everitt1996-201936015171315-
Dale Ford1975-19992411129253027-
Marty Foster1996-202038921222224-
Bruce Froemming1971-200728135363232353
Joseph Fugere1998-199811---1-
Rich Garcia1975-199924131343225408
Brian Gibbons1994-19995441212812-
Greg Gibson1997-20192451214118-
Brian Gorman1991-2019813131333334-
Eric Gregg1976-19992212829313236-
Tom Hallion1985-201914131333332336
Ted Hendry1977-199922122313132286
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Angel Hernandez1991-20208135353234343
Ed Hickox1990-2020913430334031-
John Hirschbeck1983-201616127323038273
Mark Hirschbeck1987-200312130313135334
Bill Hohn1987-201012116292929294
Sam Holbrook1996-2019312932323332-
Marvin Hudson1998-202012--11-
Mark Johnson1979-19992010125252625-
Jim Joyce1987-201612120293229304
Ken Kaiser1977-19992210125272029-
Jeff Kellogg1991-20198132333234333
Greg Kosc1976-19992312030293130-
Ron Kulpa1998-202012--2--
Jerry Layne1989-201910131333330354
Randy Marsh1981-200918133333328394
Tim McClelland1981-20131813133332837-
Larry McCoy1970-199929128323145203
Jim McKean1974-200125118302730316
Jerry Meals1992-2020713635333830-
Chuck Meriwether1987-200912135343631342
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Durwood Merrill1976-199923117302829304
Bill Miller1997-2020237101197-
Ed Montague1974-20092413335333035-
Dan Morrison1979-200120194555-
Paul Nauert1995-202048925241921-
Jeff Nelson1997-202029122242421-
Brian O'Nora1992-2019712731322935-
Dave Phillips1971-200228106252528283
Larry Poncino1985-200712135323537316
Frank Pulli1972-199927130323433314
Jim Quick1974-19982411530292927-
Ed Rapuano1990-20129132343232343
Rick Reed1979-20092012432322931-
Mike Reilly1977-20102213433324425-
Charlie Reliford1989-20091011528292929-
Rich Rieker1992-2001712730333232-
Steve Rippley1983-200316134343433336
Rocky Roe1979-20012010626272726-
Paul Schrieber1997-2015213734333535-
Dale Scott1985-201714132343431337
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
John Shulock1979-20022094242222266
Terry Tata1973-199926132313228416
Tim Tschida1985-201214130343435278
Larry Vanover1991-2020713734353236-
Mark Wegner1998-20201481214139-
Tim Welke1983-201516132333233346
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19983311828293130-
Hunter Wendelstedt1998-202016616151817-
Joe West1976-20202311530253129-
Charlie Williams1978-20012110126242229-
Mike Winters1988-201911133333335324
Larry Young1983-200716131323426396
92 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)