Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1988 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1988

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Barnett1969-19992014938393636-
Greg Bonin1984-2001510726282825-
Nick Bremigan1974-19881511228272730-
Joe Brinkman1972-20061715137383937-
Fred Brocklander1979-19901015137373938-
Al Clark1976-20011314136343833-
Drew Coble1982-1999715337383939-
Terry Cooney1974-19921414937373837-
Derryl Cousins1979-201210140363634345
Terry Craft1987-200626717191516-
Jerry Crawford1976-201013145373736355
Gary Darling1986-2013314939363935-
Bob Davidson1982-20167149373638387
Gerry Davis1982-2018714938373737-
Dana DeMuth1983-2017613734343633-
Don Denkinger1969-199820143363536364
Bob Engel1965-19902413735333336-
Jim Evans1971-19991814537363339-
Dale Ford1975-19991413534353531-
Bruce Froemming1971-200718147363735395
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Rich Garcia1975-19991413936353038-
Eric Gregg1976-19991313634323634-
Tom Hallion1985-201849222242224-
Doug Harvey1962-199227149373837375
Ted Hendry1977-199912143353637354
John Hirschbeck1983-2016614136353436-
Mark Hirschbeck1987-200328721242022-
Bill Hohn1987-20102327889-
Mark Johnson1979-1999109524222524-
Jim Joyce1987-201627619181920-
Ken Kaiser1977-199912121312931304
John Kibler1963-19892614637383338-
Greg Kosc1976-199913149373734414
Randy Marsh1981-2009815038373837-
Tim McClelland1981-20138152373737414
Larry McCoy1970-199919151383937375
Jim McKean1974-20011514336373634-
John McSherry1971-199518152383937387
Chuck Meriwether1987-20092194654-
Durwood Merrill1976-199913150383738375
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Ed Montague1974-20091413936363532-
Dan Morrison1979-20011015038383737-
Steve Palermo1976-1991136917161917-
Dave Pallone1979-19881013133323234-
Dave Phillips1971-20021813233323334-
Larry Poncino1985-200745815141514-
Frank Pulli1972-19991713031323334-
Jim Quick1974-19981414737383636-
Rick Reed1979-20091014840363537-
Mike Reilly1977-20101214436373734-
Dutch Rennert1973-199216145373535387
Steve Rippley1983-2003612832323133-
Rocky Roe1979-20011014636363737-
Paul Runge1973-199716138353235367
Dale Scott1985-2017411427303126-
John Shulock1979-200210140353633364
Terry Tata1973-19991612231303229-
Tim Tschida1985-2012412030322830-
Vic Voltaggio1977-19961210125262426-
Tim Welke1983-2015614838383339-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Harry Wendelstedt1966-199823148373836377
Joe West1976-201813147354036367
Lee Weyer1961-1988288121201921-
Charlie Williams1978-20011113635343532-
Mike Winters1988-201812--11-
Larry Young1983-2007613132323433-
66 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)