Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1987 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1987

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Barnett1969-19991915437424035-
Greg Bonin1984-200147820201919-
Nick Bremigan1974-19881414437353537-
Joe Brinkman1972-200616145373535385
Fred Brocklander1979-199099023232123-
Al Clark1976-200112150393935375
Drew Coble1982-19996125313232305
Terry Cooney1974-19921310123262626-
Derryl Cousins1979-2012915238383739-
Terry Craft1987-20061214593-
Jerry Crawford1976-20101214937374035-
Gary Darling1986-201324911131213-
Bob Davidson1982-2016614436373536-
Gerry Davis1982-2018614937383737-
Dana DeMuth1983-2017511830303028-
Don Denkinger1969-19981914034343339-
Bob Engel1965-199023139353235377
Jim Evans1971-19991715239353939-
Dale Ford1975-19991313935363434-
Bruce Froemming1971-20071714737403139-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Rich Garcia1975-19991314637343738-
Eric Gregg1976-199912145363539357
Tom Hallion1985-201837718182120-
Doug Harvey1962-19922614938373638-
Ted Hendry1977-19991114939383735-
John Hirschbeck1983-2016514636373637-
Mark Hirschbeck1987-20031112333-
Bill Hohn1987-201014--31-
Mark Johnson1979-199999925232625-
Jim Joyce1987-201612776104-
Ken Kaiser1977-199911140353635347
John Kibler1963-198925143383438337
Greg Kosc1976-199912153393638407
Randy Marsh1981-2009714538383336-
Tim McClelland1981-2013714736383637-
Larry McCoy1970-19991815037393737-
Jim McKean1974-200114132333133355
John McSherry1971-199517148363838367
Chuck Meriwether1987-2009172221-
Durwood Merrill1976-199912142353832375
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Joseph Mickel1987-198712--11-
Ed Montague1974-200913147373339387
Dan Morrison1979-2001915037393737-
Steve Palermo1976-19911214537373536-
Dave Pallone1979-19889150384235357
Dave Phillips1971-200217145373437377
Larry Poncino1985-200735714121516-
Frank Pulli1972-19991615136384037-
Jim Quick1974-199813139353437337
Rick Reed1979-2009914537363636-
Mike Reilly1977-201011148373736385
Dutch Rennert1973-19921515037383837-
Steve Rippley1983-2003511630292829-
Rocky Roe1979-2001915339403638-
Paul Runge1973-19971514035333537-
Dale Scott1985-2017311129282628-
John Shulock1979-2002914438353536-
Dick Stello1968-19872014836383638-
Terry Tata1973-199915148383933387
Tim Tschida1985-2012312530333230-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Vic Voltaggio1977-19961111629292731-
Tim Welke1983-2015514837393438-
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19982212230293033-
Joe West1976-20181214436373635-
Lee Weyer1961-198827149383836377
Bill Williams1963-1987257520181819-
Charlie Williams1978-20011014737383438-
Larry Young1983-2007512331313130-
68 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)