Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1986 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1986

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Barnett1969-199918150383935387
Greg Bonin1984-200138924242021-
Nick Bremigan1974-198813152413934387
Joe Brinkman1972-200615137343631367
Fred Brocklander1979-19908146333738386
Al Clark1976-20011114637373537-
Drew Coble1982-1999514636353837-
Terry Cooney1974-199212149393636386
Derryl Cousins1979-2012814537363537-
Jerry Crawford1976-20101114636373736-
Gary Darling1986-201314810121313-
Bob Davidson1982-2016514434403436-
Gerry Davis1982-2018514837383637-
Dana DeMuth1983-2017413134352933-
Don Denkinger1969-19981814337353536-
Bob Engel1965-19902214637373438-
Jim Evans1971-199916135343134367
Dale Ford1975-199912145383633387
Bruce Froemming1971-20071613734353236-
Rich Garcia1975-199912150393836377
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Eric Gregg1976-19991113935323636-
Scott Grinder1983-1986482231-
Tom Hallion1985-201829924242427-
Doug Harvey1962-199225150373937376
Ted Hendry1977-19991014837373539-
John Hirschbeck1983-2016415239354038-
Rich Humphrey1983-19953132452-
Mark Johnson1979-199989424262222-
Ken Kaiser1977-19991013233323334-
John Kibler1963-198924111292827277
Greg Kosc1976-19991115538403839-
Tom Lepperd1984-19863326998-
Randy Marsh1981-2009614440323834-
Tim McClelland1981-2013613733343436-
Larry McCoy1970-199917145383638337
Jim McKean1974-20011314135353536-
John McSherry1971-1995169723252524-
Durwood Merrill1976-19991115140403437-
Ed Montague1974-200912142373638317
Dan Morrison1979-2001814738363835-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Steve Palermo1976-19911114937383638-
Dave Pallone1979-1988814539343636-
Dave Phillips1971-20021613836353235-
Larry Poncino1985-200727318181819-
Frank Pulli1972-199915145373636366
Jim Quick1974-1998128922242221-
Rick Reed1979-2009815038373738-
Mike Reilly1977-20101014535403436-
Dutch Rennert1973-199214146393733376
Steve Rippley1983-2003414836363838-
Rocky Roe1979-20018150393835387
Paul Runge1973-19971414533373738-
Dale Scott1985-2017211629302928-
John Shulock1979-2002814336353636-
Dick Stello1968-19871910025242823-
Terry Tata1973-19991414335363735-
Tim Tschida1985-201229622262622-
Vic Voltaggio1977-19961011727313029-
Tim Welke1983-2015414936353642-
Harry Wendelstedt1966-199821136353234357
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Joe West1976-201811114282929286
Lee Weyer1961-198826145373535386
Bill Williams1963-19872414535363737-
Charlie Williams1978-2001914538363437-
Larry Young1983-2007411126273325-
65 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)