Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1984 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1984

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Barnett1969-199916150393937355
Greg Bonin1984-200112--11-
Nick Bremigan1974-19881114637383635-
Joe Brinkman1972-20061314737353738-
Fred Brocklander1979-1990615439373939-
Al Clark1976-2001914938373836-
Drew Coble1982-1999314834383739-
Terry Cooney1974-19921014838363737-
Derryl Cousins1979-2012614936383738-
Jerry Crawford1976-2010914736363837-
Jerry Dale1970-19851510024252625-
Bob Davidson1982-2016313334323334-
Satch Davidson1969-198416164444-
Gerry Davis1982-201838922212224-
Dana DeMuth1983-201726015161613-
Don Denkinger1969-19981614033343637-
Bob Engel1965-19902014136313440-
Jim Evans1971-19991414538353735-
Dale Ford1975-19991014838363737-
Bruce Froemming1971-200714143353637355
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Rich Garcia1975-199910135353332355
Eric Gregg1976-1999915136373939-
Scott Grinder1983-19862163634-
Lanny Harris1979-1985614336343736-
Doug Harvey1962-199223145383733376
Ted Hendry1977-1999814937363838-
John Hirschbeck1983-2016210026262325-
Mark Johnson1979-199969224242123-
Ken Kaiser1977-1999814536363736-
John Kibler1963-198922147373837351
Greg Kosc1976-1999914937383737-
Bill Kunkel1968-19841711727303030-
Tom Lepperd1984-19861172555-
Terry Luhr1984-19841211---
Randy Marsh1981-2009413732353535-
Tim McClelland1981-2013413233333432-
Larry McCoy1970-19991514738373636-
Jim McKean1974-20011114736383736-
John McSherry1971-199514155374039391
Durwood Merrill1976-1999914236363535-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Ed Montague1974-20091013634333435-
Dan Morrison1979-2001613133333332-
Jerry Neudecker1966-19851913534343433-
Steve Palermo1976-1991914736383637-
Dave Pallone1979-1988614339373433-
Dave Phillips1971-20021414536353737-
Frank Pulli1972-19991314736363738-
Jim Quick1974-19981014837403437-
Rick Reed1979-2009615139363739-
Mike Reilly1977-20108146363835375
Dutch Rennert1973-19921215238373938-
Steve Rippley1983-200329223222423-
Rocky Roe1979-2001614536373339-
Paul Runge1973-199712140343834346
John Shulock1979-2002614938373737-
Marty Springstead1966-19851913935343535-
Dick Stello1968-19871714838393536-
Terry Tata1973-19991214836383836-
Vic Voltaggio1977-1996814134343835-
Tim Welke1983-2015210427262625-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19981914336363635-
Joe West1976-2018914838393833-
Lee Weyer1961-19882415340373838-
Bill Williams1963-19872215238363840-
Charlie Williams1978-2001715039373638-
Larry Young1983-200725214131312-
66 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)