Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1983 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1983

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Barnett1969-19991515139373639-
Nick Bremigan1974-198810149393935364
Joe Brinkman1972-20061214836373837-
Fred Brocklander1979-1990511830302929-
Al Clark1976-20018134343433335
Drew Coble1982-1999215039353640-
Derryl Cousins1979-2012514736363738-
Jerry Crawford1976-20108154404036384
Jerry Dale1970-1985149826212625-
Bob Davidson1982-2016210327282424-
Satch Davidson1969-19841514435363835-
Gerry Davis1982-201929320242425-
Dana DeMuth1983-201913391077-
Don Denkinger1969-19981512029292933-
Bob Engel1965-19901914535373637-
Jim Evans1971-199913151393936374
Dale Ford1975-1999910829262825-
Bruce Froemming1971-20071314136363435-
Rich Garcia1975-1999914537363735-
Russ Goetz1968-19831613734373333-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Eric Gregg1976-199985112131313-
Scott Grinder1983-19861163553-
Lanny Harris1979-1985514837363837-
Doug Harvey1962-199222155394038384
Ted Hendry1977-1999715137373839-
John Hirschbeck1983-201618722212321-
Rich Humphrey1983-199511---1-
Mark Johnson1979-1999511131292526-
Ken Kaiser1977-1999714937363838-
John Kibler1963-1989217319151920-
Greg Kosc1976-1999815137374037-
Bill Kunkel1968-1984169320252424-
George Maloney1969-19831515037393836-
Randy Marsh1981-2009314336373436-
Tim McClelland1981-2013315836384341-
Larry McCoy1970-19991415239413636-
Jim McKean1974-200110144363636364
John McSherry1971-199513149373636404
Durwood Merrill1976-19998146363537384
Ed Montague1974-2009914736383538-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Dan Morrison1979-2001515038403636-
Jerry Neudecker1966-19851814738373636-
Steve Palermo1976-19918101252526255
Dave Pallone1979-1988514838353837-
Dave Phillips1971-200213140343435374
Frank Pulli1972-199912155373741405
Jim Quick1974-1998914736393735-
Rick Reed1979-2009515036373839-
Mike Reilly1977-20107147363439384
Dutch Rennert1973-199211144363537365
Steve Rippley1983-200317719202018-
Rocky Roe1979-2001514838373637-
Paul Runge1973-19971114736353640-
John Shulock1979-2002514838363638-
Marty Springstead1966-198518139353534355
Dick Stello1968-198716143363635364
Terry Tata1973-199911143363833364
Ed Vargo1960-198324147383535395
Vic Voltaggio1977-1996714436383436-
Tim Welke1983-201517219191717-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19981814238353534-
Joe West1976-2020814736393636-
Lee Weyer1961-198823150393738364
Bill Williams1963-19872114136333735-
Charlie Williams1978-2001614835374036-
Larry Young1983-2007171222-
66 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)