Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1982 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1982

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Barnett1969-199914146373635385
Nick Bremigan1974-1988914737363836-
Joe Brinkman1972-20061114436353835-
Fred Brocklander1979-199047318191917-
Al Clark1976-20017143343837345
Drew Coble1982-1999111330272729-
Nick Colosi1968-19821515739393841-
Terry Cooney1974-1992914736393339-
Derryl Cousins1979-2012414638393237-
Jerry Crawford1976-2010715237383839-
Jerry Dale1970-19851313936343336-
Bob Davidson1982-201617419161920-
Satch Davidson1969-198414141353535367
Gerry Davis1982-201814911131312-
Don Denkinger1969-199814149383934385
Lou DiMuro1963-1982204511121111-
Bob Engel1965-199018148363439393
Jim Evans1971-199912134343332357
Dale Ford1975-1999814037353434-
Bruce Froemming1971-200712145373936333
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Rich Garcia1975-19998149363538405
Russ Goetz1968-19831511530282829-
Eric Gregg1976-1999713932383534-
Bill Haller1961-198221148383736377
Lanny Harris1979-1985410226292324-
Doug Harvey1962-19922114637373636-
Ted Hendry1977-1999614537353340-
Mark Johnson1979-199947718202118-
Ken Kaiser1977-1999615037393539-
John Kibler1963-198920146383736357
Greg Kosc1976-1999715239393341-
Bill Kunkel1968-198415144393832355
George Maloney1969-19831413635323435-
Randy Marsh1981-2009215437393840-
Tim McClelland1981-201326216161515-
Larry McCoy1970-19991314536393634-
Jim McKean1974-2001914435363736-
John McSherry1971-19951214336363437-
Durwood Merrill1976-1999714836363937-
Ed Montague1974-2009814838353738-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Dan Morrison1979-200148021232214-
Jerry Neudecker1966-19851714736383637-
Steve Palermo1976-19917143363834355
Dave Pallone1979-1988414637373735-
Dallas Parks1979-1995411031282229-
Dave Phillips1971-200212146373636377
Frank Pulli1972-19991114939383636-
Jim Quick1974-1998815039373737-
Rick Reed1979-20094255668-
Mike Reilly1977-2010614736383538-
Dutch Rennert1973-199210143363537353
Rocky Roe1979-2001412632303331-
Paul Runge1973-199710149353740373
John Shulock1979-2002414937393538-
Marty Springstead1966-19851714336323639-
Dick Stello1968-19871512832303234-
Terry Tata1973-19991014436363735-
Ed Vargo1960-19832312631323033-
Vic Voltaggio1977-1996610526262825-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Harry Wendelstedt1966-199817148363738373
Joe West1976-2018714937373738-
Lee Weyer1961-198822143383635347
Bill Williams1963-198720145363736363
Charlie Williams1978-200159625222524-
65 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)