Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1980 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1980

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Barnett1969-19991214737413237-
Nick Bremigan1974-19887145373637356
Joe Brinkman1972-20069147353934393
Fred Brocklander1979-1990215038393637-
Al Clark1976-2001515338413539-
Nick Colosi1968-19821315038412744-
Terry Cooney1974-1992714136353535-
Derryl Cousins1979-2012212631323231-
Jerry Crawford1976-20105145372661215
Jerry Dale1970-19851114736343740-
Satch Davidson1969-19841214437363437-
Bill Deegan1971-1995106616181616-
Don Denkinger1969-199812149393637376
Lou DiMuro1963-198218411010912-
Bob Engel1965-199016145363836355
Jim Evans1971-19991013436313136-
Steve Fields1979-1981214136343635-
Dale Ford1975-1999615039403833-
Bruce Froemming1971-200710144353537375
Rich Garcia1975-1999613737353035-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Russ Goetz1968-19831313634333435-
Eric Gregg1976-1999514035363435-
Bill Haller1961-198219146383635373
Lanny Harris1979-1985214536373933-
Doug Harvey1962-199219147394027415
Ted Hendry1977-1999414634373738-
Mark Johnson1979-199926918161718-
Ken Kaiser1977-19994143363833363
John Kibler1963-19891814236363337-
Greg Kosc1976-1999515137363939-
Bill Kunkel1968-198413135363430356
George Maloney1969-198312152393836393
Larry McCoy1970-199911152393934403
Jim McKean1974-2001714134363239-
John McSherry1971-19951014335343935-
Durwood Merrill1976-1999514835383738-
Ed Montague1974-2009613835373531-
Dan Morrison1979-200128222192120-
Jerry Neudecker1966-19851514938383736-
Andy Olsen1968-19801314434393140-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Steve Palermo1976-19915151373935403
Dave Pallone1979-1988214236353536-
Dallas Parks1979-1995212531323032-
Dave Phillips1971-20021014137343436-
Paul Pryor1961-198120138343833336
Frank Pulli1972-1999910428232330-
Jim Quick1974-1998614535393437-
Rick Reed1979-200925513151314-
Mike Reilly1977-2010414938393537-
Dutch Rennert1973-19928141343834356
Rocky Roe1979-2001210425272527-
Paul Runge1973-1997814736363936-
John Shulock1979-2002214237373335-
Fred Spenn1977-1991411529293027-
Marty Springstead1966-19851513938333434-
Dick Stello1968-19871313735353433-
Terry Tata1973-19998142363534375
Ed Vargo1960-198321135353232365
Vic Voltaggio1977-199645414131413-
Harry Wendelstedt1966-199815142363734356
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Joe West1976-2018514437343439-
Lee Weyer1961-19882038910109-
Bill Williams1963-1987184910111315-
Charlie Williams1978-200139226252021-
64 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)