Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1977 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1977

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Barnett1969-1999916341423941-
Nick Bremigan1974-19884166424342395
Joe Brinkman1972-2006615039383736-
Al Clark1976-2001216442433841-
Nick Colosi1968-19821016642423943-
Terry Cooney1974-199248320232218-
Jerry Crawford1976-2010215838383943-
Jerry Dale1970-19858156393938406
Satch Davidson1969-1984916343433938-
Bill Deegan1971-19957158424231435
Don Denkinger1969-1998910527272328-
Lou DiMuro1963-1982159827222326-
Bob Engel1965-199013157424235384
Jim Evans1971-19997164414141416
Dale Ford1975-1999316140403843-
Art Frantz1969-1977910928272628-
Bruce Froemming1971-20077161404039424
Rich Garcia1975-1999315237383839-
Russ Goetz1968-198310157403839405
Tom Gorman1951-1977273-111-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Eric Gregg1976-199927720201819-
Bill Haller1961-19821616243404237-
Doug Harvey1962-19921615642393936-
Ted Hendry1977-1999110125252823-
Ken Kaiser1977-1999115838433542-
John Kibler1963-19891516342394141-
Greg Kosc1976-1999216041403742-
Bill Kunkel1968-19841015839393941-
Ron Luciano1969-1979915139363739-
George Maloney1969-1983914738383437-
Larry McCoy1970-19998166424340416
Jim McKean1974-20014166424441395
John McSherry1971-19957152373838396
Durwood Merrill1976-1999216642414241-
Ed Montague1974-2009316239413943-
Jerry Neudecker1966-198512164413941435
Andy Olsen1968-19801015840374140-
Steve Palermo1976-1991215238373839-
Dave Phillips1971-2002712532303231-
Paul Pryor1961-198117159404434414
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Frank Pulli1972-1999616542424239-
Jim Quick1974-1998316742414143-
Mike Reilly1977-2010111730292830-
Dutch Rennert1973-19925162394043404
Paul Runge1973-19975156394141354
Hank Soar1950-19782721-687-
Fred Spenn1977-199116515171716-
Marty Springstead1966-198512162424039415
Dick Stello1968-19871015940423839-
Ed Sudol1957-197721143373436366
Terry Tata1973-1999515839393842-
Ed Vargo1960-19831810923272831-
Vic Voltaggio1977-1996116240414041-
Harry Wendelstedt1966-199812128343330314
Joe West1976-20202459121113-
Lee Weyer1961-19881715941393940-
Art Williams1972-1977615840384040-
Bill Williams1963-19871515942403839-
58 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)