Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1972 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1972

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Merle Anthony1969-1975415138383837-
Larry Barnett1969-19994159403940405
Joe Brinkman1972-200613111--
Ken Burkhart1957-197316154393838395
Nick Colosi1968-1982515339383838-
Shag Crawford1956-19751714236343636-
Jerry Dale1970-1985314938363540-
Satch Davidson1969-1984415740394038-
Bill Deegan1971-1995214638353736-
Don Denkinger1969-19984133323534325
Lou DiMuro1963-19821014132393535-
Augie Donatelli1950-197323153393840365
Bob Engel1965-19908151374037377
Jim Evans1971-1999215438433736-
Red Flaherty1953-197320155393839395
Art Frantz1969-19774152384035395
Bruce Froemming1971-2007215539383840-
Russ Goetz1968-1983516441424140-
Tom Gorman1951-19772214938353937-
Bill Haller1961-198211153393540397
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Doug Harvey1962-199211158404238385
Jim Honochick1950-197323147383540347
John Kibler1963-198910162414337415
Bill Kunkel1968-1984515538394137-
Stan Landes1955-19721815539393641-
Ron Luciano1969-1979413433333335-
George Maloney1969-1983415138383837-
Larry McCoy1970-1999314536373438-
John McSherry1971-1995215239373838-
Hank Morgenweck1972-1975116340453741-
Larry Napp1951-19742214537343737-
Jerry Neudecker1966-1985715539423539-
Jim Odom1965-1974815239383738-
Andy Olsen1968-1980515438393839-
Chris Pelekoudas1960-197513142343835357
Dave Phillips1971-2002215940383942-
Paul Pryor1961-19811215640393839-
Frank Pulli1972-1999116141423741-
John Rice1955-197318157403541415
Hank Soar1950-1978235313111316-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Marty Springstead1966-1985716241404041-
Mel Steiner1961-197212148373936367
Dick Stello1968-1987515838394041-
Ed Sudol1957-19771616040394041-
Frank Umont1954-197319153393936397
Ed Vargo1960-19831315539393938-
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19987154383939385
Lee Weyer1961-19881215739393940-
Art Williams1972-1977182123-
Bill Williams1963-198710159404039405
50 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)