Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1971 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1971

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Merle Anthony1969-1975313432313833-
Nick Avants1970-1971282132-
Larry Barnett1969-1999315139403438-
Ken Burkhart1957-19731516042393643-
Nick Colosi1968-1982415638403939-
Shag Crawford1956-197516153403736404
Jerry Dale1970-1985216640414243-
Satch Davidson1969-19843159394038424
Bill Deegan1971-1995115137393738-
Don Denkinger1969-1998315037373838-
Lou DiMuro1963-19829155394137383
Augie Donatelli1950-19732215841374040-
Bob Engel1965-1990716441424140-
Jim Evans1971-19991183555-
Red Flaherty1953-19731915941403939-
Art Frantz1969-1977315238383838-
Bruce Froemming1971-2007116441403944-
Russ Goetz1968-1983417345424343-
Tom Gorman1951-197721163423940424
Bill Haller1961-19821015237383839-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Doug Harvey1962-19921016741424341-
Jim Honochick1950-19732215840374041-
John Kibler1963-19899164424238427
Bill Kunkel1968-19844159404237403
Stan Landes1955-19721716243413741-
Ron Luciano1969-19793160404040403
George Maloney1969-1983315842413738-
Larry McCoy1970-1999216240434039-
John McSherry1971-1995111227272929-
Larry Napp1951-197421161414040403
Jerry Neudecker1966-1985617343434344-
Jake O'Donnell1968-19714156394038393
Jim Odom1965-19747163414141407
Andy Olsen1968-19804157364241384
Chris Pelekoudas1960-19751216442423941-
Dave Phillips1971-2002117242444244-
Paul Pryor1961-19811116442413942-
John Rice1955-197317157393740417
Hank Soar1950-197822158423938393
Marty Springstead1966-1985616141394041-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Mel Steiner1961-19721116342414040-
Dick Stello1968-19874156403840384
Johnny Stevens1950-1975223031188-
Ed Sudol1957-197715159404238397
Frank Umont1954-19731815541373740-
Ed Vargo1960-198312159414139387
Tony Venzon1957-1971154410111211-
Harry Wendelstedt1966-1998616040433740-
Lee Weyer1961-198811161394242384
Bill Williams1963-1987915439393640-
50 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)