Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1970 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1970

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Merle Anthony1969-1975215136403639-
Emmett Ashford1966-19705158403840405
Nick Avants1970-19711103331-
Larry Barnett1969-1999216239414042-
Ken Burkhart1957-197314161423839425
Nick Colosi1968-19823162404240402
Shag Crawford1956-19751516041393941-
Jerry Dale1970-1985161122-
Satch Davidson1969-1984216039414040-
Don Denkinger1969-1998216942424441-
Frank Dezelan1966-1970515940413642-
Lou DiMuro1963-1982815839404039-
Augie Donatelli1950-19732116241404041-
Bob Engel1965-19906164423941422
Red Flaherty1953-197318152413538385
Art Frantz1969-1977217042424244-
Russ Goetz1968-19833167424340422
Tom Gorman1951-19772011228282828-
Bill Haller1961-19829168444341402
Doug Harvey1962-19929163404239422
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Jim Honochick1950-197321160413937432
John Kibler1963-1989815941423838-
Bill Kunkel1968-1984316742443744-
Stan Landes1955-197216155403838392
Ron Luciano1969-1979215237383839-
George Maloney1969-1983216541424141-
Larry McCoy1970-1999162112-
Larry Napp1951-19742015440393837-
Jerry Neudecker1966-19855158404039392
Jake O'Donnell1968-1971315437383940-
Jim Odom1965-19746165394343402
Andy Olsen1968-1980315838384141-
Chris Pelekoudas1960-19751116041403841-
Paul Pryor1961-198110159404138402
John Rice1955-19731616242394041-
Ed Runge1954-19701716343364242-
Frank Secory1952-19701915539364040-
Hank Soar1950-19782115538413739-
Marty Springstead1966-19855160394140402
Mel Steiner1961-19721015740393939-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Dick Stello1968-1987316741464040-
Johnny Stevens1950-1975212457841
Bob Stewart1958-197013146373636375
Ed Sudol1957-19771415940423839-
Dick Tremblay1970-197916115151417-
Frank Umont1954-19731715639404037-
Ed Vargo1960-19831116143423739-
Tony Venzon1957-197114156394137395
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19985160414237402
Lee Weyer1961-19881016039404140-
Bill Williams1963-19878158403940395
51 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)