Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1968 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1968

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Emmett Ashford1966-1970316842414045-
Ken Burkhart1957-19731215640403739-
Nick Colosi1968-19821154344-
Shag Crawford1956-19751316041413840-
Frank Dezelan1966-19703155343-
Lou DiMuro1963-1982616742414242-
Augie Donatelli1950-19731916341394142-
Cal Drummond1960-1969915136334834-
Bob Engel1965-1990416439444041-
Red Flaherty1953-19731615539383939-
Russ Goetz1968-1983115738394040-
Tom Gorman1951-197718138363333367
Bill Haller1961-19827159393844387
Doug Harvey1962-19927160404040407
Jim Honochick1950-197319161424038417
Bill Jackowski1952-19681715540383839-
John Kibler1963-1989616239394242-
Bill Kinnamon1960-19699150373939357
Bill Kunkel1968-1984192331-
Stan Landes1955-197214161394139427
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Napp1951-19741815341363838-
Jerry Neudecker1966-1985315839393644-
Jake O'Donnell1968-19711933-3-
Jim Odom1965-1974416136383849-
Andy Olsen1968-19801113233-
Chris Pelekoudas1960-1975916442423941-
Paul Pryor1961-1981816339434041-
John Rice1955-19731415336483435-
Ed Runge1954-19701515547363537-
Al Salerno1961-1968814636413633-
Frank Secory1952-19701715640403739-
Hank Soar1950-19781915139353740-
Marty Springstead1966-1985316641424142-
Mel Steiner1961-1972816441424239-
Dick Stello1968-1987183113-
Johnny Stevens1950-1975199524232325-
Bob Stewart1958-19701116541414142-
Ed Sudol1957-19771215337433241-
Frank Umont1954-19731515338433636-
Bill Valentine1963-1968614735344236-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Ed Vargo1960-1983916143403939-
Tony Venzon1957-19711215741403640-
Harry Wendelstedt1966-1998315337383939-
Lee Weyer1961-1988816043413739-
Bill Williams1963-1987616040413841-
45 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)