Tips Updates
MLB
Players
Teams
Leagues
Draft
Boxscores
Minor Leagues
College
People
Extra Bases
Applications
About

1991 MLB PlayoffsSummary
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook


Gene Larkin played for the Minnesota Twins in the 1991 World Series.
Summary view of the 1991 Major League Baseball Playoffs. Each game has a link the game boxscore and play by play results. click the 'View Series' link to see series capsules and statistics.

Participating TeamsAtlanta Braves, Minnesota Twins, Toronto Blue Jays, Pittsburgh Pirates
World Series ChampionsMinnesota Twins (3rd Title)

Playoffs Main -- Leagues Main -- Major League Franchises -- About Playoffs Data


Jump to Series
World Series -- MIN 4 ATL 3
AL Championship Series -- MIN 4 TOR 1
NL Championship Series -- ATL 4 PIT 3
PREV   NEXT

List of 1991 Playoff Series

Top

World Series: Minnesota Twins [4]     Atlanta Braves [3] View SeriesWorld Series Most Valuable Player: Jack Morris


1.   Saturday 1991-10-19 - Atlanta Braves 2 vs Minnesota Twins 5   box - pbp
2.   Sunday 1991-10-20 - Atlanta Braves 2 vs Minnesota Twins 3   box - pbp
3.   Tuesday 1991-10-22 - Minnesota Twins 4 vs Atlanta Braves 5   box - pbp
4.   Wednesday 1991-10-23 - Minnesota Twins 2 vs Atlanta Braves 3   box - pbp
5.   Thursday 1991-10-24 - Minnesota Twins 5 vs Atlanta Braves 14   box - pbp
6.   Saturday 1991-10-26 - Atlanta Braves 3 vs Minnesota Twins 4   box - pbp
7.   Sunday 1991-10-27 - Atlanta Braves 0 vs Minnesota Twins 1   box - pbp

AL Championship Series: Minnesota Twins [4]     Toronto Blue Jays [1] View SeriesALCS Most Valuable Player: Kirby Puckett


1.   Tuesday 1991-10-08 - Toronto Blue Jays 4 vs Minnesota Twins 5   box - pbp
2.   Wednesday 1991-10-09 - Toronto Blue Jays 5 vs Minnesota Twins 2   box - pbp
3.   Friday 1991-10-11 - Minnesota Twins 3 vs Toronto Blue Jays 2   box - pbp
4.   Saturday 1991-10-12 - Minnesota Twins 9 vs Toronto Blue Jays 3   box - pbp
5.   Sunday 1991-10-13 - Minnesota Twins 8 vs Toronto Blue Jays 5   box - pbp

NL Championship Series: Atlanta Braves [4]     Pittsburgh Pirates [3] View SeriesNLCS Most Valuable Player: Steve Avery


1.   Wednesday 1991-10-09 - Atlanta Braves 1 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 5   box - pbp
2.   Thursday 1991-10-10 - Atlanta Braves 1 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 0   box - pbp
3.   Saturday 1991-10-12 - Pittsburgh Pirates 3 vs Atlanta Braves 10   box - pbp
4.   Sunday 1991-10-13 - Pittsburgh Pirates 3 vs Atlanta Braves 2   box - pbp
5.   Monday 1991-10-14 - Pittsburgh Pirates 1 vs Atlanta Braves 0   box - pbp
6.   Wednesday 1991-10-16 - Atlanta Braves 1 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 0   box - pbp
7.   Thursday 1991-10-17 - Atlanta Braves 4 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 0   box - pbp