Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
MLB
Players
Teams
Leagues
Draft
Boxscores
Minor Leagues
College
People
Extra Bases
Applications
About

1990 MLB PlayoffsSummary
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook


Dave Stewart played for the Oakland Athletics in the 1990 World Series.
Summary view of the 1990 Major League Baseball Playoffs. Each game has a link the game boxscore and play by play results. click the 'View Series' link to see series capsules and statistics.

Participating TeamsOakland Athletics, Cincinnati Reds, Boston Red Sox, Pittsburgh Pirates
World Series ChampionsCincinnati Reds (5th Title)

Playoffs Main -- Leagues Main -- Major League Franchises -- About Playoffs Data


Jump to Series
World Series -- CIN 4 OAK 0
AL Championship Series -- OAK 4 BOS 0
NL Championship Series -- CIN 4 PIT 2
PREV   NEXT

List of 1990 Playoff Series

Top

World Series: Cincinnati Reds [4]     Oakland Athletics [0] View SeriesWorld Series Most Valuable Player: Jose Rijo


1.   Tuesday 1990-10-16 - Oakland Athletics 0 vs Cincinnati Reds 7   box - pbp
2.   Wednesday 1990-10-17 - Oakland Athletics 4 vs Cincinnati Reds 5   box - pbp
3.   Friday 1990-10-19 - Cincinnati Reds 8 vs Oakland Athletics 3   box - pbp
4.   Saturday 1990-10-20 - Cincinnati Reds 2 vs Oakland Athletics 1   box - pbp

AL Championship Series: Oakland Athletics [4]     Boston Red Sox [0] View SeriesALCS Most Valuable Player: Dave Stewart


1.   Saturday 1990-10-06 - Oakland Athletics 9 vs Boston Red Sox 1   box - pbp
2.   Sunday 1990-10-07 - Oakland Athletics 4 vs Boston Red Sox 1   box - pbp
3.   Tuesday 1990-10-09 - Boston Red Sox 1 vs Oakland Athletics 4   box - pbp
4.   Wednesday 1990-10-10 - Boston Red Sox 1 vs Oakland Athletics 3   box - pbp

NL Championship Series: Cincinnati Reds [4]     Pittsburgh Pirates [2] View SeriesNLCS Most Valuable Player: Rob Dibble, Randy Myers


1.   Thursday 1990-10-04 - Pittsburgh Pirates 4 vs Cincinnati Reds 3   box - pbp
2.   Friday 1990-10-05 - Pittsburgh Pirates 1 vs Cincinnati Reds 2   box - pbp
3.   Monday 1990-10-08 - Cincinnati Reds 6 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 3   box - pbp
4.   Tuesday 1990-10-09 - Cincinnati Reds 5 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 3   box - pbp
5.   Wednesday 1990-10-10 - Cincinnati Reds 2 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 3   box - pbp
6.   Friday 1990-10-12 - Pittsburgh Pirates 1 vs Cincinnati Reds 2   box - pbp