Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
MLB
Players
Teams
Leagues
Draft
Boxscores
Minor Leagues
College
People
Extra Bases
Applications
About

1988 MLB PlayoffsSummary
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook


Tony Phillips played for the Oakland Athletics in the 1988 World Series.
Summary view of the 1988 Major League Baseball Playoffs. Each game has a link the game boxscore and play by play results. click the 'View Series' link to see series capsules and statistics.

Participating TeamsOakland Athletics, Los Angeles Dodgers, Boston Red Sox, New York Mets
World Series ChampionsLos Angeles Dodgers (6th Title)

Playoffs Main -- Leagues Main -- Major League Franchises -- About Playoffs Data


Jump to Series
World Series -- LAN 4 OAK 1
AL Championship Series -- OAK 4 BOS 0
NL Championship Series -- LAN 4 NYN 3
PREV   NEXT

List of 1988 Playoff Series

Top

World Series: Los Angeles Dodgers [4]     Oakland Athletics [1] View SeriesWorld Series Most Valuable Player: Orel Hershiser


1.   Saturday 1988-10-15 - Oakland Athletics 4 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 5   box - pbp
2.   Sunday 1988-10-16 - Oakland Athletics 0 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 6   box - pbp
3.   Tuesday 1988-10-18 - Los Angeles Dodgers 1 vs Oakland Athletics 2   box - pbp
4.   Wednesday 1988-10-19 - Los Angeles Dodgers 4 vs Oakland Athletics 3   box - pbp
5.   Thursday 1988-10-20 - Los Angeles Dodgers 5 vs Oakland Athletics 2   box - pbp

AL Championship Series: Oakland Athletics [4]     Boston Red Sox [0] View SeriesALCS Most Valuable Player: Dennis Eckersley


1.   Wednesday 1988-10-05 - Oakland Athletics 2 vs Boston Red Sox 1   box - pbp
2.   Thursday 1988-10-06 - Oakland Athletics 4 vs Boston Red Sox 3   box - pbp
3.   Saturday 1988-10-08 - Boston Red Sox 6 vs Oakland Athletics 10   box - pbp
4.   Sunday 1988-10-09 - Boston Red Sox 1 vs Oakland Athletics 4   box - pbp

NL Championship Series: Los Angeles Dodgers [4]     New York Mets [3] View SeriesNLCS Most Valuable Player: Orel Hershiser


1.   Tuesday 1988-10-04 - New York Mets 3 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 2   box - pbp
2.   Wednesday 1988-10-05 - New York Mets 3 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 6   box - pbp
3.   Saturday 1988-10-08 - Los Angeles Dodgers 4 vs New York Mets 8   box - pbp
4.   Sunday 1988-10-09 - Los Angeles Dodgers 5 vs New York Mets 4   box - pbp
5.   Monday 1988-10-10 - Los Angeles Dodgers 7 vs New York Mets 4   box - pbp
6.   Tuesday 1988-10-11 - New York Mets 5 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 1   box - pbp
7.   Wednesday 1988-10-12 - New York Mets 0 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 6   box - pbp