Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
MLB
Players
Teams
Leagues
Draft
Boxscores
Minor Leagues
College
People
Extra Bases
Applications
About

1987 MLB PlayoffsSummary
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook


Ken Dayley played for the St. Louis Cardinals in the 1987 World Series.
Summary view of the 1987 Major League Baseball Playoffs. Each game has a link the game boxscore and play by play results. click the 'View Series' link to see series capsules and statistics.

Participating TeamsSt. Louis Cardinals, Minnesota Twins, Detroit Tigers, San Francisco Giants
World Series ChampionsMinnesota Twins (2nd Title)

Playoffs Main -- Leagues Main -- Major League Franchises -- About Playoffs Data


Jump to Series
World Series -- MIN 4 SLN 3
AL Championship Series -- MIN 4 DET 1
NL Championship Series -- SLN 4 SFN 3
PREV   NEXT

List of 1987 Playoff Series

Top

World Series: Minnesota Twins [4]     St. Louis Cardinals [3] View SeriesWorld Series Most Valuable Player: Frank Viola


1.   Saturday 1987-10-17 - St. Louis Cardinals 1 vs Minnesota Twins 10   box - pbp
2.   Sunday 1987-10-18 - St. Louis Cardinals 4 vs Minnesota Twins 8   box - pbp
3.   Tuesday 1987-10-20 - Minnesota Twins 1 vs St. Louis Cardinals 3   box - pbp
4.   Wednesday 1987-10-21 - Minnesota Twins 2 vs St. Louis Cardinals 7   box - pbp
5.   Thursday 1987-10-22 - Minnesota Twins 2 vs St. Louis Cardinals 4   box - pbp
6.   Saturday 1987-10-24 - St. Louis Cardinals 5 vs Minnesota Twins 11   box - pbp
7.   Sunday 1987-10-25 - St. Louis Cardinals 2 vs Minnesota Twins 4   box - pbp

AL Championship Series: Minnesota Twins [4]     Detroit Tigers [1] View SeriesALCS Most Valuable Player: Gary Gaetti


1.   Wednesday 1987-10-07 - Detroit Tigers 5 vs Minnesota Twins 8   box - pbp
2.   Thursday 1987-10-08 - Detroit Tigers 3 vs Minnesota Twins 6   box - pbp
3.   Saturday 1987-10-10 - Minnesota Twins 6 vs Detroit Tigers 7   box - pbp
4.   Sunday 1987-10-11 - Minnesota Twins 5 vs Detroit Tigers 3   box - pbp
5.   Monday 1987-10-12 - Minnesota Twins 9 vs Detroit Tigers 5   box - pbp

NL Championship Series: St. Louis Cardinals [4]     San Francisco Giants [3] View SeriesNLCS Most Valuable Player: Jeff Leonard


1.   Tuesday 1987-10-06 - San Francisco Giants 3 vs St. Louis Cardinals 5   box - pbp
2.   Wednesday 1987-10-07 - San Francisco Giants 5 vs St. Louis Cardinals 0   box - pbp
3.   Friday 1987-10-09 - St. Louis Cardinals 6 vs San Francisco Giants 5   box - pbp
4.   Saturday 1987-10-10 - St. Louis Cardinals 2 vs San Francisco Giants 4   box - pbp
5.   Sunday 1987-10-11 - St. Louis Cardinals 3 vs San Francisco Giants 6   box - pbp
6.   Tuesday 1987-10-13 - San Francisco Giants 0 vs St. Louis Cardinals 1   box - pbp
7.   Wednesday 1987-10-14 - San Francisco Giants 0 vs St. Louis Cardinals 6   box - pbp