Tips Updates
MLB
Players
Teams
Leagues
Draft
Boxscores
Minor Leagues
College
People
Extra Bases
Applications
About

1982 MLB PlayoffsSummary
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook


Joaquin Andujar played for the St. Louis Cardinals in the 1982 World Series.
Summary view of the 1982 Major League Baseball Playoffs. Each game has a link the game boxscore and play by play results. click the 'View Series' link to see series capsules and statistics.

Participating TeamsMilwaukee Brewers, St. Louis Cardinals, California Angels, Atlanta Braves
World Series ChampionsSt. Louis Cardinals (9th Title)

Playoffs Main -- Leagues Main -- Major League Franchises -- About Playoffs Data


Jump to Series
World Series -- SLN 4 MIL 3
AL Championship Series -- MIL 3 CAL 2
NL Championship Series -- SLN 3 ATL 0
PREV   NEXT

List of 1982 Playoff Series

Top

World Series: St. Louis Cardinals [4]     Milwaukee Brewers [3] View SeriesWorld Series Most Valuable Player: Darrell Porter


1.   Tuesday 1982-10-12 - Milwaukee Brewers 10 vs St. Louis Cardinals 0   box - pbp
2.   Wednesday 1982-10-13 - Milwaukee Brewers 4 vs St. Louis Cardinals 5   box - pbp
3.   Friday 1982-10-15 - St. Louis Cardinals 6 vs Milwaukee Brewers 2   box - pbp
4.   Saturday 1982-10-16 - St. Louis Cardinals 5 vs Milwaukee Brewers 7   box - pbp
5.   Sunday 1982-10-17 - St. Louis Cardinals 4 vs Milwaukee Brewers 6   box - pbp
6.   Tuesday 1982-10-19 - Milwaukee Brewers 1 vs St. Louis Cardinals 13   box - pbp
7.   Wednesday 1982-10-20 - Milwaukee Brewers 3 vs St. Louis Cardinals 6   box - pbp

AL Championship Series: Milwaukee Brewers [3]     California Angels [2] View SeriesALCS Most Valuable Player: Fred Lynn


1.   Tuesday 1982-10-05 - Milwaukee Brewers 3 vs California Angels 8   box - pbp
2.   Wednesday 1982-10-06 - Milwaukee Brewers 2 vs California Angels 4   box - pbp
3.   Friday 1982-10-08 - California Angels 3 vs Milwaukee Brewers 5   box - pbp
4.   Saturday 1982-10-09 - California Angels 5 vs Milwaukee Brewers 9   box - pbp
5.   Sunday 1982-10-10 - California Angels 3 vs Milwaukee Brewers 4   box - pbp

NL Championship Series: St. Louis Cardinals [3]     Atlanta Braves [0] View SeriesNLCS Most Valuable Player: Darrell Porter


1.   Thursday 1982-10-07 - Atlanta Braves 0 vs St. Louis Cardinals 7   box - pbp
2.   Saturday 1982-10-09 - Atlanta Braves 3 vs St. Louis Cardinals 4   box - pbp
3.   Sunday 1982-10-10 - St. Louis Cardinals 6 vs Atlanta Braves 2   box - pbp