Tips Updates
Daily
Players
Teams
Leagues
Draft
Boxscores
Minor Leagues
College
People
Extra Bases
Applications
About

1980 MLB PlayoffsSummary
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook


Rich Gale played for the Kansas City Royals in the 1980 World Series.
Summary view of the 1980 Major League Baseball Playoffs. Each game has a link the game boxscore and play by play results. click the 'View Series' link to see series capsules and statistics.

Participating TeamsKansas City Royals, Philadelphia Phillies, New York Yankees, Houston Astros
World Series ChampionsPhiladelphia Phillies (1st Title)

Playoffs Main -- Leagues Main -- Major League Franchises -- About Playoffs Data


Jump to Series
World Series -- PHI 4 KCA 2
AL Championship Series -- KCA 3 NYA 0
NL Championship Series -- PHI 3 HOU 2
PREV   NEXT

List of 1980 Playoff Series

Top

World Series: Philadelphia Phillies [4]     Kansas City Royals [2] View SeriesWorld Series Most Valuable Player: Mike Schmidt


1.   Tuesday 1980-10-14 - Kansas City Royals 6 vs Philadelphia Phillies 7   box - pbp
2.   Wednesday 1980-10-15 - Kansas City Royals 4 vs Philadelphia Phillies 6   box - pbp
3.   Friday 1980-10-17 - Philadelphia Phillies 3 vs Kansas City Royals 4   box - pbp
4.   Saturday 1980-10-18 - Philadelphia Phillies 3 vs Kansas City Royals 5   box - pbp
5.   Sunday 1980-10-19 - Philadelphia Phillies 4 vs Kansas City Royals 3   box - pbp
6.   Tuesday 1980-10-21 - Kansas City Royals 1 vs Philadelphia Phillies 4   box - pbp

AL Championship Series: Kansas City Royals [3]     New York Yankees [0] View SeriesALCS Most Valuable Player: Frank White


1.   Wednesday 1980-10-08 - New York Yankees 2 vs Kansas City Royals 7   box - pbp
2.   Thursday 1980-10-09 - New York Yankees 2 vs Kansas City Royals 3   box - pbp
3.   Friday 1980-10-10 - Kansas City Royals 4 vs New York Yankees 2   box - pbp

NL Championship Series: Philadelphia Phillies [3]     Houston Astros [2] View SeriesNLCS Most Valuable Player: Manny Trillo


1.   Tuesday 1980-10-07 - Houston Astros 1 vs Philadelphia Phillies 3   box - pbp
2.   Wednesday 1980-10-08 - Houston Astros 7 vs Philadelphia Phillies 4   box - pbp
3.   Friday 1980-10-10 - Philadelphia Phillies 0 vs Houston Astros 1   box - pbp
4.   Saturday 1980-10-11 - Philadelphia Phillies 5 vs Houston Astros 3   box - pbp
5.   Sunday 1980-10-12 - Philadelphia Phillies 8 vs Houston Astros 7   box - pbp