Tips Updates
Daily
Players
Teams
Leagues
Draft
Boxscores
Minor Leagues
College
People
Extra Bases
Applications
About

1971 MLB PlayoffsSummary
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook


Dave McNally played for the Baltimore Orioles in the 1971 World Series.
Summary view of the 1971 Major League Baseball Playoffs. Each game has a link the game boxscore and play by play results. click the 'View Series' link to see series capsules and statistics.

Participating TeamsPittsburgh Pirates, Baltimore Orioles, Oakland Athletics, San Francisco Giants
World Series ChampionsPittsburgh Pirates (4th Title)

Playoffs Main -- Leagues Main -- Major League Franchises -- About Playoffs Data


Jump to Series
World Series -- PIT 4 BAL 3
AL Championship Series -- BAL 3 OAK 0
NL Championship Series -- PIT 3 SFN 1
PREV   NEXT

List of 1971 Playoff Series

Top

World Series: Pittsburgh Pirates [4]     Baltimore Orioles [3] View SeriesWorld Series Most Valuable Player: Roberto Clemente


1.   Saturday 1971-10-09 - Pittsburgh Pirates 3 vs Baltimore Orioles 5   box - pbp
2.   Monday 1971-10-11 - Pittsburgh Pirates 3 vs Baltimore Orioles 11   box - pbp
3.   Tuesday 1971-10-12 - Baltimore Orioles 1 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 5   box - pbp
4.   Wednesday 1971-10-13 - Baltimore Orioles 3 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 4   box - pbp
5.   Thursday 1971-10-14 - Baltimore Orioles 0 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 4   box - pbp
6.   Saturday 1971-10-16 - Pittsburgh Pirates 2 vs Baltimore Orioles 3   box - pbp
7.   Sunday 1971-10-17 - Pittsburgh Pirates 2 vs Baltimore Orioles 1   box - pbp

AL Championship Series: Baltimore Orioles [3]     Oakland Athletics [0] View SeriesALCS Most Valuable Player:


1.   Sunday 1971-10-03 - Oakland Athletics 3 vs Baltimore Orioles 5   box - pbp
2.   Monday 1971-10-04 - Oakland Athletics 1 vs Baltimore Orioles 5   box - pbp
3.   Tuesday 1971-10-05 - Baltimore Orioles 5 vs Oakland Athletics 3   box - pbp

NL Championship Series: Pittsburgh Pirates [3]     San Francisco Giants [1] View SeriesNLCS Most Valuable Player:


1.   Saturday 1971-10-02 - Pittsburgh Pirates 4 vs San Francisco Giants 5   box - pbp
2.   Sunday 1971-10-03 - Pittsburgh Pirates 9 vs San Francisco Giants 4   box - pbp
3.   Tuesday 1971-10-05 - San Francisco Giants 1 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 2   box - pbp
4.   Wednesday 1971-10-06 - San Francisco Giants 5 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 9   box - pbp