Sponsoring a Page is a way of supporting The Baseball Cube. Put your name/site/message on your favorite player page!
"Dozens of baseball data research applications."
Home >> Extra Bases >> Australian Baseball League

Australian Baseball League

+ Teams by Year
  • The Australian League is a 6-team league run between October and February. TBC Considers this league an "OTHER LEAGUE" and the stats are included as off-season stats.
  • The league consists of many Australian players as well as minor leaguers looking for additional experience during the Minor League off-season.
  • The league is funded by the Australian Baseball Federation, Major League Baseball and the Australian Federal Government.
  • 2016 Australian Baseball League Teams
    2016Adelaide Bite
    2016Brisbane Banditsmlb:   Trent Oeltjen, Donald Lutz, Ryan Rowland-Smith
    2016Canberra Cavalry
    2016Melbourne Acesmlb:   Brad Harman, James Beresford, Jeremy Guthrie, Peter Moylan, Virgil Vasquez, Shane Lindsay, Mark Hamburger
    2016Perth Heatmlb:   Luke Hughes, Warwick Saupold
    2016Sydney Blue Soxmlb:   Chris Oxspring
    2015 Australian Baseball League Teams
    2015Adelaide Bite
    2015Brisbane Banditsmlb:   Donald Lutz, Travis Blackley
    2015Canberra Calvarymlb:   Aaron Thompson
    2015Melbourne Acesmlb:   Brad Harman, James Beresford, Peter Moylan, Virgil Vasquez, Shane Lindsay
    2015Perth Heatmlb:   Luke Hughes, Warwick Saupold
    2015Sydney Blue Soxmlb:   Rhys Hoskins
    2014 Australian Baseball League Teams
    2014Adelaide Bitemlb:   Rocky Gale, Virgil Vasquez
    2014Brisbane Bandits
    2014Canberra Cavalrymlb:   Anthony Alford
    2014Melbourne Acesmlb:   Justin Huber, Brad Harman, Adam Engel
    2014Perth Heatmlb:   Luke Hughes, Rene Tosoni, Michael McClendon, Warwick Saupold
    2014Sydney Blue Soxmlb:   Trent Oeltjen, Dae-Sung Koo
    2013 Australian Baseball League Teams
    2013Adelaide Bitemlb:   Blake Smith, John Holdzkom, Fu-Te Ni
    2013Brisbane Banditsmlb:   Joey Rickard, Tyler Goeddel
    2013Canberra Cavalry
    2013Melbourne Acesmlb:   Justin Huber, Brad Harman
    2013Perth Heatmlb:   Luke Hughes, Mike Ekstrom, Anthony Claggett, Warwick Saupold
    2013Sydney Blue Soxmlb:   Trent Oeltjen, Keon Broxton, Jacob May, Dae-Sung Koo
    2012 Australian Baseball League Teams
    2012Adelaide Bitemlb:   Ji-Man Choi, Andrew Kittredge
    2012Brisbane Banditsmlb:   Hugh McQuillan, Cody Clark, Chris Smith
    2012Canberra Cavalrymlb:   John Holdzkom
    2012Melbourne Acesmlb:   Justin Huber, Brad Harman, James Beresford, Travis Blackley, Shane Lindsay
    2012Perth Heatmlb:   Luke Hughes, Mike Ohlman, Virgil Vasquez, Anthony Claggett, Warwick Saupold
    2012Sydney Blue Soxmlb:   Chris Snelling, Chris Oxspring, Brad Thomas, Dae-Sung Koo
    2011 Australian Baseball League Teams
    2011Adelaide Bitemlb:   James Jones, Chin-lung Hu, Pat Ahearne
    2011Brisbane Bandits
    2011Canberra Cavalrymlb:   Kevin Kiermaier
    2011Melbourne Acesmlb:   Justin Huber, Brad Harman, Travis Blackley, Jason Hirsh, Shane Lindsay
    2011Perth Heatmlb:   Luke Hughes, Mychal Givens, Virgil Vasquez, Warwick Saupold
    2011Sydney Blue Soxmlb:   Brandon Barnes, Tyler Collins, Chris Oxspring, Brad Thomas, Dae-Sung Koo
    2010 Australian Baseball League Teams
    2010Adelaide Bitemlb:   Brandon Bantz, Brandon Maurer
    2010Brisbane Banditsmlb:   Phil Stockman
    2010Canberra Cavalrymlb:   Didi Gregorius, Donald Lutz
    2010Melbourne Acesmlb:   Justin Huber, James Beresford, Travis Blackley, Shane Lindsay
    2010Perth Heatmlb:   Luke Hughes, Liam Hendriks, Warwick Saupold
    2010Sydney Blue Soxmlb:   Trent Oeltjen, Richard Thompson, Chris Oxspring, Dae-Sung Koo

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.

    PayPal Me