Use the TBC Player Tracker to track your favorite NCAA Division I College Players throughout the season. MLB and Minor Leaguers coming in April.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Principal ParkBallpark Profile
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Basic information on Principal Park. Essentially a list of basic park attributes and a history of tenants. The tenant list may not be complete. The tenant list could contain more than 1 team. Stadiums often change names and we have tracked them as well. Each record in the tenant list will show the name of the stadium for that year. Most changes in stadium names are related to sponsorship of the stadium changing.

LocationDes Moines, Iowa
AddressOne Line Drive
Seating Capacity11,000SurfaceGrass
Dimensions (LF-LC-CF-RC-RF)335-0-400-0-335
Prior Stadium NamesSec Taylor Stadium II
Other Iowa Cubs StadiumsSec Taylor Stadium II

Ballparks and Stadiums -- Iowa Stadiums -- Extra Bases Main -- High Schools -- Places -- Stadiums -- Uniforms -- Awards -- Nicknames -- Attendance -- Payrolls -- Futures Game -- HR Derby -- About Ballparks Data

Recent Tenant History for Principal Park

YearTeam NameNicknameLeagueDivisionCategoryStadium NameGWLPctGBLRkManagerPlayoffs
2018IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthernMinorPrincipal Park1385088.36224.04Marty Pevey
2017IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthernMinorPrincipal Park1396772.48214.04Marty Pevey
2016IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthernMinorPrincipal Park1436776.46915.03Marty Pevey
2015IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthernMinorPrincipal Park1448064.5566.02Marty Pevey
2014IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthernMinorPrincipal Park1447470.5142.52Marty Pevey
2013IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthernMinorPrincipal Park1446678.4584.03
2012IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthernMinorPrincipal Park1405387.37928.04Dave Bialas
2011IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthernMinorPrincipal Park1436677.46213.54Bill Dancy
2010IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthMinorPrincipal Park1448262.569--1Ryne Sandberg
2009IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthMinorPrincipal Park1447272.5005.03Bobby Dickerson
2008IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthMinorPrincipal Park1428359.585--1Pat ListachLost in Semi-Finals
2007IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthMinorPrincipal Park1447866.54211.02Buddy Bailey
2006IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthMinorPrincipal Park1447668.528--1Mike Quade-
2005IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueAmerican NorthMinorPrincipal Park1396475.4608.54Mike Quade
2004IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueCentralMinorSec Taylor Stadium II1437964.552--1Mike QuadeLost in Finals
2003IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueCentralMinorSec Taylor Stadium II1427072.4933.03Mike Quade
2002IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueCentralMinorSec Taylor Stadium II1447173.4937.03Pat Listach,Bruce Kimm
2001IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueCentralMinorSec Taylor Stadium II1438360.580--1Bruce Kimm
2000IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueCentralMinorSec Taylor Stadium II1445787.39629.04Dave Trembley
1999IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueCentralMinorSec Taylor Stadium II1416576.46116.04Terry Kennedy
1998IowaCubsPacific Coast LeagueCentralMinorSec Taylor Stadium II1448559.590--1Terry KennedyLost in Semi-Finals
1997IowaCubsAmerican AssociationWesternMinorSec Taylor Stadium II1437469.517--1Tim JohnsonLost in Finals
1996IowaCubsAmerican AssociationWesternMinorSec Taylor Stadium II1446084.41719.03Ron Clark
1995IowaCubsAmerican Association-MinorSec Taylor Stadium II1436974.48318.55Ron Clark
1994IowaCubsAmerican Association-MinorSec Taylor Stadium II1436974.48317.05Richard Patterson
1993IowaCubsAmerican AssociationWesternMinorSec Taylor Stadium II1448559.590--1Marv FoleyLeague Champions
1992IowaCubsAmerican AssociationWesternMinorSec Taylor Stadium II1435192.35722.54Brad Mills
27 season(s) listed for this ballpark