The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Lo A Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Tyler Mahle won this award in 2015
Recent history of winners for Lo A Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2011-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Lo A Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018David ParkinsonP26-2 211 L-L 1995-12-14 22Henrico,Virginia AA2016-2019
2017-12- 353-PHI
Mississippi, Florence-Darlington Technical ColMinorsPhiladelphia Phillies (AA)
2016Mitch KellerP76-3 195 R-R 1996-04-04 20Cedar Rapids,Iowa AAA2014-2019
2014- 2-  64-PIT
MinorsPittsburgh Pirates (AAA)
2015Tyler MahleP86-2 175 R-R 1994-09-29 20Westminster,California MLB2013-20192017-2019
2013- 7- 225-CIN
ActiveCincinnati Reds (MLB)
2014Lucas GiolitoP46-6 230 R-R 1994-07-14 19Santa Monica,California MLB2012-20192016-2019
2012- 1-  16-WAS
DL-10Chicago White Sox (MLB)
2013Carl EdwardsP36-2 155 R-R 1991-09-03 21Newberry,South Carolina MLB2012-20192015-2019
MinorsChicago Cubs (AAA)
2012Clayton BlackburnP46-4 225 L-R 1993-01-06 19Amarillo,Texas AAA2011-2017
2011-16- 507-SFN
Free Agent  
2011Gregory BilloP26-4 180 R-R 1990-07-15 20Orland Park,Illinois AA2008-2014
2008-28- 835-KCA
Free Agent