Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Hi A Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Henry Owens won this award in 2013
Recent history of winners for Hi A Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2011-2016

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Hi A Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2016Trevor CliftonP46-4 170 R-R 1995-05-11 21Maryville,Tennessee AAA2013-2018-
2013-12- 348-CHN
MinorsChicago Cubs (AAA)
2015Antonio SenzatelaP66-1 180 R-R 1995-01-21 20Caracas,Venezuela MLB2012-20182017-2018
2011-   UDFA-COL
ActiveColorado Rockies (MLB)
2014Tyler GlasnowP86-7 200 L-R 1993-08-23 20Newhall,California MLB2012-20182016-2018
2011- 5- 152-PIT
ActiveTampa Bay Rays (MLB)
2013Henry OwensP106-6 190 L-L 1992-07-21 20Huntington Beach,California MLB2012-20182015-2016
2011- 1-  36-BOS
MinorsArizona Diamondbacks (AAA)
2012Cody BuckelP46-0 170 R-R 1992-06-18 20Simi Valley,California AA2010-2017-
2010- 2-  72-TEX
MinorsLos Angeles Angels (AA)
2011Chad BettisP76-1 180 R-R 1989-04-26 22Lubbock,Texas MLB2008-20182013-2018
2010- 2-  76-COL
Texas Tech U.ActiveColorado Rockies (MLB)