The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

West Coast Conference Coach of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Steve Rodriguez won this award in 2014
Recent history of winners for West Coast Conference Coach of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2009-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - West Coast Conference Coach of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Rick HirtensteinerOF25-11 185 L-L 1967-10-09 50Ventura,California AAA1989-1994
1989- 8- 201-CAL
Pepperdine U.  
2017Mark MachtolfCOACH3   - 1965-- 52- NCAA1984-1986   Stanford U.  
2016Eric ValenzuelaP16-0 207 R-R 1978-07-22 37Covina,California NCAA1999-2001   Pepperdine U., Arizona St  
2015Rich Hill2B15-11 180 R-R 1962-- 53Saratoga,California A1985-1985   San Diego St, California Lutheran U.  
2014Steve Rodriguez2B-SS35-8 170 R-R 1970-11-29 43Las Vegas,Nevada MLB1992-19981995-1995
1992- 5- 142-BOS
Pepperdine U.  
2013Mark MachtolfCOACH3   - 1965-- 48- NCAA1984-1986   Stanford U.  
2012Steve Rodriguez2B-SS35-8 170 R-R 1970-11-29 41Las Vegas,Nevada MLB1992-19981995-1995
1992- 5- 142-BOS
Pepperdine U.  
2011Nino GiarratanoCOACH1   - 1962-06-02 49Pueblo,Colorado --   William Jewell Col  
2010Rich HillP66-4 180 L-L 1980-03-11 30Boston,Massachusetts MLB2000-20192005-2018
2002- 4- 112-CHN
MichiganDL-10Los Angeles Dodgers (A+)
2009Mark MachtolfCOACH3   - 1965-- 44- NCAA1984-1986   Stanford U.