The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Western Athletic Conference Coach of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Andy Stankiewicz won this award in 2018
Recent history of winners for Western Athletic Conference Coach of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2009-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Western Athletic Conference Coach of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Andy Stankiewicz2B-SS25-9 165 R-R 1964-08-10 53Inglewood,California MLB1986-20011992-1998
1986-12- 314-NYA
Pepperdine U.  
2017Andy Stankiewicz2B-SS25-9 165 R-R 1964-08-10 52Inglewood,California MLB1986-20011992-1998
1986-12- 314-NYA
Pepperdine U.  
2016Donny HarrelOF16-2 210 R-R 1969-12-17 46North Bend,Oregon A1990-1991
1990-18- 504-KCA
Taft Col  
2015Bill KernenP26-1 185 R-R 1948-08-01 66Boise,Idaho --   Redlands  
2014Reggie ChristiansenCOACH2   - -Ferndale,California --   Menlo Col  
2013Bill KernenP26-1 185 R-R 1948-08-01 64Boise,Idaho --   Redlands  
2012Reggie ChristiansenCOACH2   - -Ferndale,California --   Menlo Col  
2011Mike TrapassoP16-1 185 L-L 1963-09-18 47St. Louis,Missouri A1982-1987
1985-16- 406-ATL
Jefferson Col, Oklahoma St  
2010Mike BatesoleSS26-1 200 R-R 1964-03-28 46Anaheim,California AA1983-1988
1985-14- 350-LAN
Oral Roberts U.  
2009Sam PiraroCOACH1   - -- --   San Jose St