Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Summit League Player of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Tyler Saladino won this award in 2010
Recent history of winners for Summit League Player of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2008-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Summit League Player of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Noah CummingsIF-OF56-0 180 R-R 1995-- 23Alpine,California NCAA2015-2018-   Oral Roberts U.  
2017Noah CummingsIF-OF56-0 180 R-R 1995-- 22Alpine,California NCAA2015-2018-   Oral Roberts U.  
2016Clayton TaylorIF26-4 190 L-R 1993-08-04 22Omaha,Nebraska NCAA2013-2016-   Nebraska-Omaha  
2012Jared Schlehuber1B-3B26-3 205 R-R 1988-12-24 23Aurora,Colorado AA2008-2016-   Florida International U., San Joaquin Delta Col, Oral Roberts U.Free Agent  
2011Bo CuthbertsonSS45-9 175 B-R 1990-02-15 21Glendale,Arizona Ind2009-2013-   So.Utah U.  
2010Tyler SaladinoSS-2B36-0 185 R-R 1989-07-20 20San Diego,California MLB2008-20182015-2018
2010- 7- 218-CHA
Palomar Col, Oral Roberts U.ActiveMilwaukee Brewers (MLB)
2009Mark SerranoP36-1 195 R-R 1985-09-14 23Los Angeles,California AAA2005-2017-
2009- 6- 179-CIN
Oral Roberts U., Cypress ColFree Agent  
2008Brian Van KirkOF46-1 225 R-R 1985-08-10 22Plantation,Florida AA2005-2016-
2008-21- 639-TOR
Oral Roberts U., Tennessee, Miami-Dade ColFree Agent