The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Summit League Newcomer of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Tyler Saladino won this award in 2010
Recent history of winners for Summit League Newcomer of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2008-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Summit League Newcomer of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Riley KeizorC26-1 240 R-R 1997-- 21Verdigris,Oklahoma NCAA2016-2019   Oral Roberts U., Northeastern Oklahoma A&M Col  
2017Dylan SnypesSS26-2 180 L-R 1996-05-01 21State Line,Mississippi A-2015-2017
2017-15- 457-NYN
Oral Roberts U., East Central CCFree Agent  
2016Brent WilliamsC-1B36-3 180 R-R 1995-- 21Colorado Springs,Colorado NCAA2014-2017   Oral Roberts U., Seward County CC  
2010Tyler SaladinoSS-2B36-0 185 R-R 1989-07-20 20San Diego,California MLB2008-20192015-2018
2010- 7- 218-CHA
Palomar Col, Oral Roberts U.MinorsMilwaukee Brewers (MLB)
2009Seth FurmanekC36-2 210 R-R 1987-12-31 21Tucson,Arizona Rk2009-2010   Oral Roberts U., Chandler-Gilbert CC  
2008Ben PetralliC26-2 180 B-R 1985-10-07 22Sacramento,California Ind2005-2010
2008-33- 993-TEX
Oral Roberts U., Sacramento City Col