The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Southwest Athletic Conference Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Dewon Day won this award in 2003
Recent history of winners for Southwest Athletic Conference Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1997-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Southwest Athletic Conference Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Aron SolisP25-11 190 R-R 1997-- 21League City,Texas NCAA2016-2019   Texas So.U., Wharton County Junior Col  
2017Tyler HoweP36-1 235 R-R 1994-01-19 23Lakeland,Florida Rk2013-2017   Alabama StFree Agent  
2016Skyler HensonPReliever26-0 160 R-R -Kennett,Missouri NCAA2014-2016   Arkansas-Pine Bluff  
2016Joseph CamachoPStarter65-9 170 R-R 1994-06-23 22El Paso,Texas AAA2013-2018   Alabama StFree Agent  
2015Joseph CamachoP65-9 170 R-R 1994-06-23 21El Paso,Texas AAA2013-2018   Alabama StFree Agent  
2014Joseph CamachoP65-9 170 R-R 1994-06-23 20El Paso,Texas AAA2013-2018   Alabama StFree Agent  
2013TJ RendaP15-11 200 R-R 1992-11-10 20Orlando,Florida NCAA2012-2015   Alabama St  
2012Quintavious DrainsP-OF46-2 195 R-R 1989-10-17 22Atlanta,Georgia NCAA2009-2012   Jackson St  
2011Dakota LaufenbergP26-1 170 R-R 1988-10-10 22Castro Valley,California Ind2008-2013   Texas So.U.  
2010Quintavious DrainsP-OF46-2 195 R-R 1989-10-17 20Atlanta,Georgia NCAA2009-2012   Jackson St  
2009Justin MoringP26-2 210 R-R 1985-10-06 23Pine Bluff,Arkansas Ind2006-2009   Arkansas-Pine Bluff  
2008Charles WilliamsP2   - -- NCAA2007-2008   Jackson St  
2007Matt ChaseP26-5 165 R-R 1985-08-30 21Garland,Texas NCAA2005-2007
Prairie View A&M U.  
2006Wrandal TaylorP35-10 190 R-R 1986-- 20Beaumont,Texas NCAA2005-2008   Prairie View A&M U.  
2005Brandon StricklenP26-1 200 R-R 1984-02-20 21Kansas City,Kansas A2004-2006
Texas So.U.  
2004Jose PenaP26-0 185 R-R 1982-01-03 22Weslaco,Texas NCAA2004-2005   So.U., Alvin CC  
2003Dewon DayP46-4 210 R-R 1980-09-29 22Jackson,Mississippi MLB2000-20102007-2007
2002-26- 776-TOR
So.U., Jackson St  
2002josef rankin   - -          
2001Torik HarrisonP35-11 190 R-R 1979-09-10 21Galveston,Texas Ind1998-2003
2001-33- 992-FLO
2000Eric ThomasP46-4 210 R-R 1979-08-07 20Tyrone,Georgia Rk2000-2002
2002-28- 829-MIL
1999ricardo salazar   - -          
1998farrell graham   - -          
1997adam toussaint   - -