The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Sun Belt Conference Ron Maestri Coach of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Recent history of winners for Sun Belt Conference Ron Maestri Coach of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2009-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Sun Belt Conference Ron Maestri Coach of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Darin ThomasCOACH2   - -- --   Oklahoma Christian U.  
2017Darin ThomasCOACH2   - -- --   Oklahoma Christian U.  
2016Chris CurryC16-1 195 R-R 1977-11-17 38Little Rock,Arkansas AAA1999-2006
1999- 9- 290-CHN
Mississippi St, Meridian CC  
2015Mark CalviC25-8 185 R-R 1969-11-05 45Marco Island,Florida A-1992-1992   Nova Southeastern U.  
2014Tony RobichauxCOACH1   - 1961-09-10 52- --   McNeese St  
2013Mark CalviC25-8 185 R-R 1969-11-05 43Marco Island,Florida A-1992-1992   Nova Southeastern U.  
2012Tommy RaffoDH-1B16-3 200 R-L 1967-12-22 44Orange Park,Florida A+1988-1993
1990- 8- 209-Mia
Mississippi St  
2011Bobby PierceCOACH1   - 1959-07-18 51Marianna,Florida NCAA1981-1981   Alabama  
2010John McCormackCOACH1   - -- --   Lynn U., Indian River St  
2009Chris FinwoodCOACH1   - 1966-01-20 43Plattsburgh,New York --   Virginia Military Institute