Sponsor a Page

Put your Name on a player page(s) for $10/year.

Includes Your Name, link and a message
Support Wall

Put your name/link on the Support Wall. The more you donate, the bigger your presence.
Donate $ to TBC

If you have no need for any of the other services, please donate some $ to The Cube.

Either a lump sum or monthly
Player Tracker

A Daily email with prior day's statistics for your selected players. 30 cents/player/year. Change your player list whenever you want!
Please Help Support The Cube

Data Store

1. Standard Data Extracts ... 2. Custom Data Extracts ... 3. Custom Data feeds

Challenge us with your data needs and we'll do our best to comply"

Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

South Atlantic League Manager of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Luis Rivera won this award in 2003
Recent history of winners for South Atlantic League Manager of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1993-2017

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - South Atlantic League Manager of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2017Darren FensterIF45-9 175 R-R 1978-09-11 38Edison,New Jersey AA1997-2004-
2000-12- 344-KCA
Rutgers U.  
2016Patrick AndersonC36-0 190 R-R 1973-01-06 43- Ind1995-1997-    
2015Jose Leger3B15-10 175 R-R 1982-05-19 33Santo Domingo,Dom Rep AA2005-2006-   Georgia Col & St, Middle Georgia St  
2014Luis Rojas3B16-0 180 R-R 1981-09-01 32Santo Domingo,Dom Rep RK2004-2004-    
2013Tripp KeisterOF25-9 165 L-L 1970-09-27 42Newark,Delaware AA1989-1995-
1992-33- 917-NYN
2012Joe MikulikOF55-11 180 R-R 1963-10-30 48Weimar,Texas AAA1984-1994-
1984- 9- 225-HOU
San Jacinto Col  
2011Ryan Ellis2B26-0 180 R-R 1978-07-19 32Pittsburgh,Pennsylvania A-2000-2004-
2000-28- 825-MON
Point Park Col  
2010Mark ParentC36-5 245 R-R 1961-09-16 48Ashland,Oregon MLB1979-19981986-1998
1979- 4-  92-SDN
2009Dusty WathanC46-4 215 R-R 1973-08-22 35Jacksonville,Florida MLB1994-20072002-2002
1994-   UDFA-SEA
Cerritos Col  
2008Joe MikulikOF55-11 180 R-R 1963-10-30 44Weimar,Texas AAA1984-1994-
1984- 9- 225-HOU
San Jacinto Col  
2007Joe MikulikOF55-11 180 R-R 1963-10-30 43Weimar,Texas AAA1984-1994-
1984- 9- 225-HOU
San Jacinto Col  
2006Roberto KellyCF-LF26-2 198 R-R 1964-10-01 41Panama City,Panama MLB1982-20031987-2000
1982-   UDFA-NYA
2005Tim BogarSS-3B36-2 198 R-R 1966-10-28 38Indianapolis,Indiana MLB1987-20021993-2001
1987- 8- 212-NYN
Eastern Illinois U.  
2004Jack LindSS-3B16-0 170 B-R 1946-06-08 58Denver,Colorado MLB1974-19841974-1975
1967- 7- 124-HOU
Arizona St  
2003Luis RiveraSS15-9 175 R-R 1964-01-03 39Cidra,Puerto Rico MLB1982-19981986-1998
1981-   UDFA-MON
2002Tony BeasleySS-2B25-8 165 R-R 1966-12-05 35Bowling Green,Virginia AAA1989-1998-
1989-19- 479-BAL
Liberty U., Louisburg Col  
2001Russ Morman1B-LF36-4 215 R-R 1962-04-28 39Independence,Missouri MLB1982-19991986-1997
1983- 1-  28-CHA
Wichita St  
1999Rolando Pino3B-SS25-9 160 R-R 1964-01-20 35Havana,Cuba AAA1982-1990-
1982- 2-  42-CHA
1998Doug DavisC-3B16-0 180 R-R 1962-09-24 35Bloomsburg,Pennsylvania MLB1982-19951988-1992
1984- 9- 216-CAL
North Carolina St  
1997Brian SnitkerC26-1 190 R-R 1955-10-17 41Decatur,Illinois AAA1977-1980-
1976-25- 574-CHN
New Orleans  
1996p.j. carey   - -          
1995roy majtyka   - -          
1994Fred KendallC16-1 190 R-R 1949-01-31 45Torrance,California MLB1967-19801969-1980
1967- 4-  68-CIN
1993chris maloney   - -