The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Rookie League Manager of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Ray Smith won this award in 2006
Recent history of winners for Rookie League Manager of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2006-2013

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Rookie League Manager of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2013Patrick AndersonC36-0 190 R-R 1973-01-06 40- Ind1995-1997    
2012Dennis HolmbergIF36-0 190 L-R 1951-08-02 60Fremont,Nebraska AA1977-1977
1970- 5- 112-MIL
Brewton-Parker Col  
2011Dennis HolmbergIF36-0 190 L-R 1951-08-02 59Fremont,Nebraska AA1977-1977
1970- 5- 112-MIL
Brewton-Parker Col  
2010Chris Cron1B46-2 200 R-R 1964-03-31 46Albuquerque,New Mexico MLB1984-19951991-1992
1984- 2-  38-ATL
Santa Ana Col  
2009Tom KotchmanOF56-1 180 R-R 1954-08-14 54Grafton,North Dakota A+1977-1978
1974- 8- 144-CIN
Chipola Col, Georgia So.U.  
2008Rob MummauSS55-11 185 R-R 1971-08-21 36Lancaster,Pennsylvania AAA1991-2001
1993-29- 826-TOR
James Madison U.  
2007Ray SmithC56-1 185 R-R 1955-09-18 51Glendale,California MLB1977-19861981-1983
1973-22- 507-CAL
2006Ray SmithC56-1 185 R-R 1955-09-18 50Glendale,California MLB1977-19861981-1983
1973-22- 507-CAL