Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Ohio Valley Conference Rookie of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Todd Cunningham won this award in 2008
Recent history of winners for Ohio Valley Conference Rookie of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2000-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Ohio Valley Conference Rookie of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Grant WoodIF15-11 190 R-R 1998-12-04 19Jefferson City,Missouri NCAA2018-2018-   Murray St  
2017Davis SimsIF16-4 215 R-R 1997-- 20Paducah,Kentucky NCAA2017-2018-   Murray St  
2016Kevin StrohscheinOF-P76-0 195 R-R 1997-07-25 18McDonough,Georgia NCAA2016-2018-   Tennessee Technological U.  
2015Ryan Flick1B16-3 220 L-L 1995-07-07 19Bluff City,Tennessee NCAA2015-2017-   Tennessee Technological U.  
2014Alex RoblesIF55-10 197 R-R 1995-07-07 18Tucson,Arizona AA2014-2018-
2017-30- 886-MIN
Austin Peay StFree Agent  
2013Kyle NowlinOF36-1 200 R-R 1994-03-04 19Harrison,Ohio A2013-2017-
2016-21- 622-OAK
Eastern Kentucky U.Free Agent  
2012Brant ValachIF16-2 205 R-R 1993-- 19Orland Park,Illinois NCAA2012-2015-   Eastern Illinois U.  
2011Bryan SolomanIF26-4 225 R-R 1991-09-15 19Monroe,Connecticut Ind2011-2014-   Eastern Kentucky U.  
2009Kyle BluesteinOF26-3 200 R-L 1989-12-23 19Cincinnati,Ohio Ind2009-2014-   Jacksonville St  
2008Todd CunninghamOF36-1 205 B-R 1989-03-20 19Jacksonville,Alabama MLB2008-20182013-2016
2010- 2-  53-ATL
Jacksonville StFree Agent  
2001Ben DukeIF16-2 205 R-R 1980-- 21Olney,Illinois NCAA2001-2002-   Eastern Illinois U., Olney Central Col