Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Ohio Valley Conference Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Shawn Kelley won this award in 2007
Recent history of winners for Ohio Valley Conference Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1993-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Ohio Valley Conference Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Travis MothsP26-1 175 R-R 1995-09-22 22louisville,Tennessee A-2015-2018-
2018- 7- 219-ARI
Tennessee Technological U.MinorsArizona Diamondbacks (A-)
2017Joe McGuireIF25-11 190 L-R 1994-08-22 22Oxford,Alabama NCAA2014-2017-   Jacksonville St  
2016Joey LucchesiP76-4 200 L-L 1993-06-06 23Newark,California MLB2014-20182018-2018
2016- 4- 114-SDN
SE Missouri St, Chabot ColActiveSan Diego Padres (MLB)
2015Joey LucchesiP76-4 200 L-L 1993-06-06 22Newark,California MLB2014-20182018-2018
2016- 4- 114-SDN
SE Missouri St, Chabot ColActiveSan Diego Padres (MLB)
2014Brock DowneyP26-2 180 L-L 1992-04-07 22Murray,Kentucky NCAA2012-2015-   Murray St  
2014Travis HayesP26-3 185 R-R 1992-04-06 22Crystal City,Missouri NCAA2013-2015-   SE Missouri St, Jefferson Col  
2013Tyler RogersP26-4 190 R-R 1990-12-17 22Littleton,Colorado AAA2012-2018-
2013-10- 312-SFN
Austin Peay St, Garden City CCMinorsSan Francisco Giants (AAA)
2012Matt FyffeP16-2 205 R-R 1988-09-14 23Paintsville,Kentucky NCAA2008-2012-   Eastern Kentucky U.  
2011Jeremy DobbsP26-2 171 L-L 1989-10-10 21Owensboro,Kentucky A+2009-2013-
2011-33- 993-SEA
Austin Peay StFree Agent  
2010Lee HenryP25-10 185 R-R 1988-03-14 22Knoxville,Tennessee Ind2009-2011-   Tennessee Technological U., Chattanooga St Technical CC  
2009Daniel CalhounP26-3 220 L-L 1986-09-05 22Evansville,Indiana AA2006-2012-
2009-29- 879-SLN
Murray St  
2008Maxim OuelletteOF36-0 190 L-R 1984-06-29 24Montreal,Quebec Ind2007-2007-   Des Moines Area CC  
2007Shawn KelleyP26-2 215 R-R 1984-04-26 23Louisville,Kentucky MLB2003-20182009-2018
2007-13- 405-SEA
Austin Peay StFree Agent  
2006Josh EhmkeP25-10 180 L-L 1985-02-22 21Nashville,Tennessee NCAA2004-2007-   South Alabama  
2005Rowdy HardyP76-4 170 L-L 1982-10-26 22Dallas,Texas AAA2004-2011-   Austin Peay St  
2004Jeff MaultP36-0 158 R-R 1980-12-11 23Goshen,Indiana A+2003-2007-   Austin Peay St  
2003Tim AlvarezP26-4 235 L-L 1981-01-05 22Palmdale,California A+2002-2005-
SE Missouri St  
2002Brad PurcellP26-3 225 R-R 1980-05-13 22Ipswich,Australia Ind2001-2009-   SE Missouri St  
2001Todd PenningtonP26-2 210 R-R 1980-04-06 21McClure,Illinois AA1999-2007-
SE Missouri St  
2000Mike WeelP36-2 180 L-L 1980-03-28 20Schaumburg,Illinois Ind2000-2003-   Austin Peay St  
1999John LarsonP26-3 200 L-R 1978-09-16 20- NCAA1997-2000-
2000-21- 629-PIT
Eastern Illinois U.  
1998Ryan SpilleP36-3 185 L-L 1976-11-11 21Cincinnati,Ohio AA1999-2003-
1999-19- 583-TOR
SE Missouri St  
1997Mark MaberryP46-3 200 R-R 1974-07-31 22Cookeville,Tennessee A+1994-2002-
Tennessee Technological U.  
1996Craig Smith   - -          
1995David Michel   - -          
1994Shane Dortch   - -          
1993Mike McLauryCOACH1   - -- --   Middle Tennessee St