Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Ohio Valley Conference Player of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Josh Anderson won this award in 2003
Recent history of winners for Ohio Valley Conference Player of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1993-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Ohio Valley Conference Player of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Kevin StrohscheinOF-P76-0 195 R-R 1997-07-25 20McDonough,Georgia NCAA2016-2018-   Tennessee Technological U.  
2017Ben Fisher1B26-1 205 L-L 1994-11-16 22Richmond,Kentucky A-2014-2017-
2017-21- 629-MIA
Eastern Kentucky U.MinorsMiami Marlins (Rk)
2017Niko HulsizerOF26-1 210 R-R 1997-02-01 20Mohnton,Pennsylvania RK2016-2018-
2018-18- 554-LAN
Morehead StMinorsLos Angeles Dodgers (Rk)
2016Mandy AlvarezIFCo-Winner26-0 205 R-R 1994-07-14 21Miami,Florida AA2013-2018-
2016-17- 518-NYA
Florida International U., Miami-Dade Col, Eastern Kentucky U.DL-7New York Yankees (AA)
2016Kevin StrohscheinOF-PCo-Winner76-0 195 R-R 1997-07-25 18McDonough,Georgia NCAA2016-2018-   Tennessee Technological U.  
2015Chris RobinsonC25-10 185 R-R 1992-11-16 22Uxbridge,Ontario Ind2013-2016-   Morehead St, Louisburg Col  
2014Matt Tellor1B26-5 210 B-R 1991-09-24 22Sarasota,Florida A2013-2016-
2014-10- 313-ATL
SE Missouri St, Lindenwood U.Free Agent  
2013Craig Massoni1B26-2 215 R-R 1991-10-29 21Danville,California A2012-2017-
Austin Peay St, Chabot ColFree Agent  
2012Trenton Moses1B56-4 210 R-R 1989-02-09 23Advance,Missouri A+2008-2013-
2012-26- 809-ATL
SE Missouri StFree Agent  
2011Trenton Moses1B56-4 210 R-R 1989-02-09 22Advance,Missouri A+2008-2013-
2012-26- 809-ATL
SE Missouri StFree Agent  
2010Wes Cunningham1B36-1 195 L-R 1987-12-04 22Louisville,Kentucky A2007-2011-
2010-17- 514-SDN
Murray St  
2009Jordan Kreke3B26-1 205 R-R 1987-05-21 22Bartelso,Illinois AAA2006-2012-
2009-13- 388-ATL
Eastern Illinois U.Free Agent  
2008Mike MarsecoSS45-9 145 R-R 1987-01-07 21Fort Lauderdale,Florida A2006-2010-
2008-11- 338-MIL
Samford U.  
2008Clay WhittemoreOF-C46-1 180 R-R 1985-10-16 22Cullman,Alabama NCAA2005-2008-   Georgia, Jacksonville St  
2007Clay WhittemoreOF-C46-1 180 R-R 1985-10-16 21Cullman,Alabama NCAA2005-2008-   Georgia, Jacksonville St  
2006Charlie Yarbrough1B26-6 250 R-R 1984-11-07 21Atlanta,Georgia A2004-2007-
2006- 7- 217-PHI
Eastern Kentucky U., Longwood U.  
2005Lance SeasorIF25-9 170 R-R 1983-- 22Catlettesburg,Kentucky NCAA2002-2005-   Morehead St  
2004Stephen CarterOF26-0 185 R-R 1982-04-08 22Louisville,Kentucky Ind2003-2005-   Eastern Kentucky U., Lincoln Trail Col  
2003Josh AndersonOF86-2 195 L-R 1982-08-10 20Somerset,Kentucky MLB2001-20102007-2009
2003- 4- 119-HOU
Eastern Kentucky U.  
2002Pete PirmanOF56-0 180 R-R 1979-06-25 23Palatine,Illinois Ind2001-2010-
Eastern Illinois U., Triton Col  
2001Clemente Bonilla2B25-9 170 R-R 1980-02-06 21West Covina,California AA1999-2006-   SE Missouri St  
2000Jeremy JOhnson   - -          
1999Josh PrideC36-0 200 R-R 1977-09-16 21Nashville,Tennessee A+1997-2001-
2000-23- 677-COL
Middle Tennessee St  
1998Matt Marzec   - -          
1997Mark MaberryP46-3 200 R-R 1974-07-31 22Cookeville,Tennessee A+1994-2002-
Tennessee Technological U.  
1996Nate Manning3B26-2 215 R-R 1973-12-20 22Kirskville,Missouri AA1993-2000-
1996- 9- 262-CHN
Austin Peay St  
1995Rex CrosnoeC46-1 210 R-R 1972-05-17 23Cape Girardeau,Missouri --
SE Missouri St  
1994Matt Culp1B26-3 205 L-R 1973-05-08 21Overland Park,Kansas A-1994-1995-
Murray St  
1993Buford Brewer   - -